Huawei Mate 20 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 20 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Boogey, 02 Jun 2020IP68 rating is a fraud. Couldn't survive water and they ref... moreMate 20 supports google apps bro

  • Mikhail

hey guys, I've got the March update installed and 3D live Maker will not launch? anyone else experiencing the same issue?

  • Anonymous

Maverick , 24 May 2020Go for it. I am sticking to my Mate 20 pro for the same rea... moreI got mine new Oct 2018. It still functioning as new. Amazing device. Fast, great camera, all day battery, and lots of storage. Too bad they've lost Google going forward.

  • Boogey

IP68 rating is a fraud. Couldn't survive water and they refused to fix their manufacturing fault.

Skip Huawei, you won't regret it.

No Google apps, terrible after sales service and bad phones with inferior CPU's & GPU's.

  • Anonymous

Jean, 22 May 2020Is mate 20 pro a good buy this 2020? I wanted that mate... moreMate 20 pro is the best even better then mate 30 pro in pixels n resolution u will love it

  • Sriracha

Eddy, 25 May 2020Is the mate 20 water proof? IP68 water resistance rating.

  • Sriracha

Maverick , 24 May 2020Mate 20 Pro or S10 or S10+. A71 is a midranger and not in s... moreDon't go for s10 line, usb is difficult to repair either you have to buy a whole new motherboard or have some REAL expert to unsolder and solder a new usb port

plus s10 is stuck with 15w charging,

Exynos processor isn't my cup of tea.

The battery on the s10 is horrendous.

if you're cool with that then GO otherwise id choose m2pro all day super battery life and fast charging.

  • Eddy

Is the mate 20 water proof?

  • Maverick

Bbbb, 15 May 2020Bro mate 20 pro or s20 plus not a70 that's nothing to him a... moreMate 20 Pro or S10 or S10+. A71 is a midranger and not in same league of Mate 20 pro or S10s

  • Maverick

Jean, 22 May 2020Is mate 20 pro a good buy this 2020? I wanted that mate... moreGo for it. I am sticking to my Mate 20 pro for the same reason since M30P doesnt have Google, we can sideload it but i want hassle free life when it come to phones, moreover M20P would also receive Android 11 and next version of EMUI. Camera is still up there with top dogs and battery is amazing, performance is stil snappy as day one. This will last another couple of years easily. And i feel this is real flagship killer right now as it comes way cheap and best value for money at the moment.

Jean, 22 May 2020Is mate 20 pro a good buy this 2020? I wanted that mate... moreAbsolutely.
I'm thinking of buying it too

Absolutely

  • Jean

Is mate 20 pro a good buy this 2020?

I wanted that mate 30 pro but because of that non google thingy.
My second choice is the mate 20 pro. Anybody there can help meee?

  • Jean

Is mate 20 pro a good buy this 2020?

I wanted that mate 30 pro but because of that non google thingy.
My second choice is the mate 20 pro. Anybody there can help meee?

Guyz what the difference between the global rom and chinese rom? Cons and pros?

jhnmint, 10 May 2020I am using a second hand m20pro, though I may not be a long... moreI always charge my phone upto 100% but then I don't go below 45% at most times.

  • Bbbb

Ar4ijs , 13 May 2020Mate 20Pro or Samsung A70? Who is better? Bro mate 20 pro or s20 plus not a70 that's nothing to him and s20 plus nothing to him the mate 20 pro have the best bet try life and best screen resolution

  • Sriracha

Ar4ijs , 13 May 2020Mate 20Pro or Samsung A70? Who is better? Mate 20 pro, no doubt.

Better processor
IP68 Rating
Stereo Speakers
Emui is better than One ui to me
I get better battery life with Huawei chipsets.

  • Ar4ijs

Mate 20Pro or Samsung A70? Who is better?

paintbuckets, 09 May 2020Any long term Mate 20 Pro users can chime in regarding the ... moreI am using a second hand m20pro, though I may not be a long time mate 20 user it think I can share my thoughts.

Coming from a P30 pro (new) I dont see any noticeable difference from my 1 year old mate 20 pro, Who knows how the previous owner charges this phone.

Yes, from what I read charging your phone between 40% ~ 80% is good for the battery, as it has limited cycles. So, draining and juicing it up to a 100% is counted as 1 cycle so on and so forth.


Yes, p30 pro and mate 20 pro heats up bit while fast charging.