Huawei Mate 20 RS Porsche Design
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate 20 RS Porsche Design

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ANUAPM

the price of this phone is costly but it can not record videos in 4k 60fps

what happen to the huawei

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2018You guys wait until the Bugatti model comes out , then the ... moreI am eagerly waiting for Mercedes AMG Black Edition 😂😂

almarzouqi03, 28 Nov 2018Guys, good morning... I just wanted to know that is the... moreFM radio is not available in this phone. It was being tested for this phone but it was not compatible so they removed it

  • Blah

The most ironic thing with this Porsche 'designed' phone is that the phone cannot work with Porsche cars because Porsche only allows apple carplay..

Guys, good morning...

I just wanted to know that is the fm radio is included, cus B4 while i was reading the spec the fm radio was included but now No. can someone update me please.

Best regards

  • Douglas

if OLED display and Face id available to any mobile, please mention as it is

  • Visitor

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2018You guys wait until the Bugatti model comes out , then the ... moreI'm waiting for a star wars design to be released. lol

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2018You guys wait until the Bugatti model comes out , then the ... moreWell waiting for Elon Musk Tesla cell phone with Irridium battery cells which can replenish energy just by auto.
Reffil when phone is not used :-)

  • Anonymous

CptPower, 26 Oct 2018Well yes mistake happens and logo on porsche design isnt fe... moreYou guys wait until the Bugatti model comes out , then the Porsche unit will be a bargain by comparison
Then they will come up with the SPACE/X unit for a total off $126.456.48 and only available in Spacegrey

Gentlemen , place your orders

yidam, 27 Oct 2018SH3, please educate yourself in basic financial terms to ma... moreMan expenses here and there.
They dont matter here we speak about the basic which is 443 dollars to make one phone.
Its not only the cost of its parts but to make a single working unit.
Rest is pure robbery of apple on customers.
I know sending device from china manufactury to other contries also cost something but just a single truck can carry some hundreds thousdtants of theses and a cargo ship even a several millions or billions of units.
So in this case. delivery of a single unti cost maybe 0,0002 cents.

  • yidam

CptPower, 22 Oct 2018Man its 443 dollars to make apple XS Max but sells for 1249... moreSH3, please educate yourself in basic financial terms to make any comments about profit, margin, markup or else.

We know only cost of parts of that device, ergo we can only assess gross margin and it's actually 64%. Then there are other variable and fixed costs (including engineering, R&D, G&A and bunch of other), which will be internal information of Apple as they're not required to disclose them to public.

Net profit margin by definition cannot exceed 100% because revenue is the devisor of equation and will be always greater than cost.

I hae a CPA designation if that matters.

Marko97sx, 25 Oct 20181. I am wrong, thanks for correcting me. 2. A logo isn't a... moreWell yes mistake happens and logo on porsche design isnt feature,
And as i checked the Mate 20 pro and porsche design only leather finnish is the difference which cost 700 euros so yes its awfully expensive.

Shui8, 22 Oct 2018There will be people who buy this phone. Its for people who... moreI would at least add some exclusivity to the RS. Also, can't wait to reach that level of richness lol

CptPower, 22 Oct 2018Man its 443 dollars to make apple XS Max but sells for 1249... more1. I am wrong, thanks for correcting me.
2. A logo isn't a feature.

Marko97sx, 18 Oct 2018Not between the XS Max and the Mate 20. Why is there a huge... moreThere will be people who buy this phone. Its for people who dont no where to throw the money at because of their richness. For example, my boss who owns a Porsche car bought every Huawei Porsche design phone. Even both you & I will not understand about it until we reach to their level of richness lol. U got the feels of exclusivity, and Huawei try to make a statement here, that their phones are top notch and dont care about it sales because its limited. The same goes to the likes of gold-plated Iphone, Vertu, Oppo Lamborghini etc. THERE ARE ALWAYS PEOPLE BUY THOSE OVERPRICE THINGY.

These are previous Mate RS phone review, which he does got a point - https://youtu.be/84lxJkuwqGY

These Mate 20 RS? Well i really really love their design, especially the Red Color edition, the leather part and middle glass are flush. Its truly a masterpiece and got that luxury looks. I wont buy one though lol.

troy5890, 17 Oct 2018Actually, Dave makes a point. Why have such an exorbitant p... moreWell i am niot sure.
For a phone tip top phone with best of best add-ons jack is a huge problem.
Its it was and it always will be an ancient technology which have no more future in upcomming modern age.

Marko97sx, 18 Oct 2018First, the iPhone XS Max's manufacturing is 440 USD, and it... moreMan because android was it is and always will be customer freindly compared to apple where you cant do even a Sh.T. Maybe because of that.

Marko97sx, 18 Oct 2018First, the iPhone XS Max's manufacturing is 440 USD, and it... moreMan its 443 dollars to make apple XS Max but sells for 1249 dollars. So no its not the 64% profit. 443x2,82 its 1249 dollars so its like 282% profit.
And the 700 more price is for many premium features which pro version dont have.
Like leather back, porsche design logo and so.

Anonymous, 19 Oct 2018I know right. I mean with that kind of money being spent on... moreWell this phone is a winer in every aspect even with its price.

Marko97sx, 19 Oct 2018What features?Well many Porsche design finnish, premium build materials and some add ons related to this brand exquisite model.