LG G6
MORE PICTURES

LG G6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

ASNBRO, 25 May 2020Is it good for heavy games?? No not heavy games. But light games should be alright. Maybe look at the LG V30 because it has the next chipset and gpu up the line.

Is it good for heavy games??

  • Anonymous

ASNBRO, 24 May 2020Can someone tell me that is this phone worth buying?? PLZ!!!Depends on for what kind of use
But generally wouldn't recommend imo, it became way to laggy nowdays and it's getting pretty old now too

Can someone tell me that is this phone worth buying?? PLZ!!!

  • LionGreen

LionGreen, 29 Apr 2020Bought it one today on Cex for 100€ I was looking for a ch... moreBattery life is Ok....I can get between 3.5h to 4.5h screen on time. Only once I was able to do 5h...
I was a bit afraid about the shape of the battery...but it still ok...
Photos is decent, but if you use Gcam it can make better.
If you using for social, internet, youtube and netflix, it stills great and the IP68 rating is a must for me for that rainy days when I'm running.
For heavy gaming my experience is not great...it heats up a bit and starts to throttle the performance. I use CPU Throttle app to test and the results is not great

  • elonmuskba

uiyui, 10 May 2020This phone has the most fragile SIM tray ever! After 2 y... moreSame issue. But everything its working and it's still good phone in 2020.

This phone has the most fragile SIM tray ever!

After 2 years of use I want to change my 64GB Memory card to a new 256GB one I just bought, and the SIM 2/Memory Card tray just broke when I opened it!

SIM 1 Slot is fine, so I tried to keep using it without the memory card, but it can't read my SIM (it states "no SIM card inserted "even if I already put my SIM card there)

Now I am waiting for a new SIM tray and hopefully it fix the "can't read SIM" issue.

Such a shame to lose this phone when it's still great in every other aspects :(

  • uiyui

This phone has the most fragile SIM tray ever!

After 2 years of use I want to change my 64GB Memory card to a new 256GB one I just bought, and the SIM 2/Memory Card tray just broke when I opened it!

SIM 1 Slot is fine, so I tried to keep using it without the memory card, but it can't read my SIM (it states "no SIM card inserted "even if I already put my SIM card there)

Now I am waiting for a new SIM tray and hopefully it fix the "can't read SIM" issue.

Such a shame to lose this phone when it's still great in every other aspects :(

  • Femke

i.as, 25 Mar 2020same with h870Try lg bridge instal on your pc and connect from usb try check updates

  • Femke

Arif238, 01 May 2020How did you upgraded I have H872 T- mobile variant but I di... moreTry lg bridge on you pc

  • lesmakeithappen

userbenchmark, 29 Apr 2020budget godness in 2020Indeed! I just bought mine for $40 USD

  • mnm2006

hi ... I just want to say.. in Model number US997 He has radio fm

Anonymous, 04 May 2020Can anyone tell me which model has the Quad DAC? H870 H... moreNot sure about the ones on that list but my H870DS has quad dac.

  • Anonymous

Can anyone tell me which model has the Quad DAC?

H870
H871
H872
H873
H870K
LS993
US997
VS988

Femke, 25 Apr 2020Yes i have it :) How did you upgraded I have H872 T- mobile variant but I didn't got any update yet. I am from India. I have got many security updates earlier but no pie yet.

  • LionGreen

Bought it one today on Cex for 100€
I was looking for a cheap spare phone...have a 41€ voucher to spend...sou I paid 59€...
It was graded C but the phone was in excellent condition...can't see any marcs of use...
It came with a third party charger.
It have android 9 installed...but maybe I will unlock the bootloader and install some custom roms on it.
Still early to talk about the battery life...I'll give some feedback later on.

budget godness in 2020

  • Ajay Devgon

I am not receive pie update in H871

  • Femke

Carlos2019, 21 Apr 2020Has anyone got update Pie 9.0 for H872 yet.....????Yes i have it :)

  • Bwaleiii

Saskatoonian, 10 Apr 2020I have the H873 in Canada. It's been upgraded twice, to 8 f... moreUsing the 873 in Zambia, yet to get the pie update