LG KC910 Renoir
MORE PICTURES

LG KC910 Renoir

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2008yes, switch back to Nokia. I believe Nokia and SE are real phone... moreNow this is what we call INSECURITY, just as I thought that if a very good phone (LG PHONES)is on the radar, many phone brand fanatics are scrambled on the verge of nervous breakdown. Go LG kick them all specially (most pathetic SE and Nokia).

  • Anonymous

Lim, 24 Nov 2008hi, if so, then we shd switch back to Nokia?yes, switch back to Nokia. I believe Nokia and SE are real phones. others are fashion phones. just like watches - there are watchmakers watch and designer watch.

  • Lim

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2008oh no! so many bad point abt the renoir. i will not be getting t... morehi, if so, then we shd switch back to Nokia?

  • Anonymous

oh no! so many bad point abt the renoir. i will not be getting this phone but will wait for nokia 5580.

last time, i own a lg kf600, rubbish phone and rubbish software.

lg - lucky goldstar, not lucky anymore :(

  • jonesdude

mine's gone back to orange.
my faults:
Video Camera records/playback out of sync in highest resolution.(640x384)
Limited Divx compatibility.
Texts go to outbox, say "failed", but recipient receives them fine.
New email notifications repeat even after new mail is read.
Compose email, can't turn on T9 dictionary.
Compose email, typing response very,very, slow.
Music Player lists album tracks alphabetically, rather than by track number.
I found the same faults on two orange Renoirs and one i tried in a "3" store demo. I can't wait around for LG to do an update, it may never happen. SO it's time to choose a different phone. Pixon? Less features i know but maybe less bugs? I'll test every feature on it to find out...

  • Viewty User

There are a few things in the Viewty that i personally don't like and i was just wondering if anyone that is using a Renoir can answer my question so that i'd know whether the Renoir is the right phone for me.

Like the Viewty is the Renoir unable to play Java applications i.e. Games/Third Party Java software while playing Music?

Also Like the Viewty is the Renoir also unable to play the radio through it's loudspeaker?

These are the two things i'd really like to know about the Renoir before getting one.

I hated using the built in browser on the Viewty so i downloaded Opera Mobile, but i can't listen to music and browse the web with that Opera Mobile i HAD to use the browser that was initially installed on the Viewty.

If any of you could please answer my question i'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2008I've been searching for a case too - nothing on LG's official si... moreTry Ebay, i got one for mine

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2008Anyone knows where to get a leather case for this phone?I've been searching for a case too - nothing on LG's official site, have you or anyone else had any luck?

  • Anonymous

alex, 23 Nov 2008I got my renoir on the 28th of October it broke on the 21st nove... moreExactly the same thing happened to me - didn't drop the phone or even knock it once in the 3 days I had it and the LCD screen developed an internal crack, with no markings or damage on the exterior.

Luckily Orange were really good and sent me a replacement the next morning (a Sunday!), so no complaints there.

From my experience have the following points:

Interface is pretty good - like the internet browser and also find texting reasonably easy despite having large fingers.

It's my first touch screen & it's taken me a while to get used to scrolling through menus - it's not quiet as smooth as the iphone (from my brief experience, don't hate me!) although you do get used to it.

Nice that it comes with an 8Gb mini sd in the boxplus one of those stupid pointer pens you can attach to the phone and leave dangling - waste of time.

Sound is really good with decent headphones attached although no 3.5mm jack which is annoying. Only issue is that it doesn't play albums in the right order - it plays them alphabetically (i.e. not track 1 then 2 etc). Hopefully this will be fixed in a future update but I'm not sure whether LG do that - there doesn't seem to be any up on the website or any function on the software to search for it, hopefully it comes in time.

Overall I'm reasonably impressed but slightly worried about the screen breaking again - not sure if Orange will be so accomodating if it breaks again so might have to get insurance.

Hope that helps

  • Anonymous

Is can be downloaded a meesnger in teh renoir ? i have a friend that say he has a messenger beta version i nthe renoir , and another question is a program i can download like symella something i can dowlad music directly from internet

  • Anonymous

nice phone... but my sms tone is kind of short.. any1 can help?

  • js

there's no point of arguing which 'brand' is better or not. Jus ask everybody out there, if u r a 'mobile crazy' like me, u properly won't stay with a hp for more than a year rite? and every phone has the merit & dismerit points there, where to find a 100% perfect one? furthermore, sometimes is ur luck that r u getting the product without quality issue during there processing...who knows? (ps. i work in a capacitor firm that 90% of all electronics company using our product) so jus go for wat u think u like on this particular phone.

  • alex

I got my renoir on the 28th of October it broke on the 21st november and 3 wont fix it as they say i have broke it! the internal touch screen split but i did nt drop it! Very very dissapointed with the handest and my network!

  • Anonymous

Is can be downloaded a meesnger in teh renoir ? i have a friend that say he has a messenger beta version i nthe renoir , and another question is a program i can download like symella something i can dowlad music directly from internet

  • Anonymous

jonesdude, 22 Nov 2008Just got my new replacement from Orange. Guess what. It still ha... moreI just got my very own Renoir today :)
The sound volumn isn't that bad. Not louder than N73 of course.
Touch Responsive is better than i thought.
It does not give me any problem till now after 12 hours. I hope it will not give me any problem. But so far its still work perfectly. :)

Actually after reading your post. I think you are actually a pure Anti-LG fre@k. You didn't even place any of your finger on the Renoir yet.
Renoir is not a rubbish but u are.

  • Pinoy_Phone+Whore

adam, 22 Nov 2008i have been on the phone and it is mint. does anyone no the pric... moreADAM;
these are going for $550USD to $680USD ... I bought mine at EBAy for $560usd with a 8gb memory card. But, you can buy them at Popular Electronics for $559.00 USD... heres the link
http://www.popularelect.com/product_info.php?cPa­th=21_55&products_id=1182

  • adam

i have been on the phone and it is mint. does anyone no the price range for it

  • Pinoy_Phone+Whore

Let me start by saying. I'm comparing this phone with my old Nokia N95 8Gb ( which is now with my Wifey ). The Nokia N95 lasted only 2months with me and I was not happy with the picture quality because there always seemed to be a fog or haze on all my pics. The N95 always hanged and just didnt feel like a $600+ USD phone. I expected more for my hard earn dollars.

To those who wanted to know if the LG Renoir takes a 16gb mirco sd hc. Yes it does, I have one in my Renoir now... Man, its great still runs just as fast as with a 8GB. But, I can take 11,543 8mp pics ( I already have 545 5mp pics on the memory card now) and I already loaded this thing with 8mb of music,videos, and pics. And the memory card usage is only 5% ... Definitly an awesome phone.

I'm very happy with this phone soo far. Pics are great if you know how to work with a camera. Night pics come out great when you mess with the ISO settings. Speakers could have been louder but its enough to wake me up from a dead sleep ( I use it as an alarm to wake me up in the morning).

The call reception is ROCK SOLID. The caller on the other line can hear me loud and clear. The Reception is ROCK SOLID compared it to my N95 8GB. I'm getting full bars where my N95 8GB wasnt. GPS works 10times better than the N95. And this thing looks soo sexy as well. The Screen is bigger than a N95 and quality I think is alittle better than the N95...

The software is very simple. Compared to the Nokia brands. I guess thats why people dont like it. But, Its soo easy that a 2nd Graded could figure it out. But, bottom line is if your interested in a GREAT Camera phone that doesnt hang like the NOKIA brands then definitly think about getting this phone...

From Your Friendly NeighborHood;
Pinoy_Phone+Whore

  • Pinoy_Phone+Whore

Let me start by saying. I'm comparing this phone with my old Nokia N95 8Gb ( which is now with my Wifey ). The Nokia N95 lasted only 2months with me and I was not happy with the picture quality because there always seemed to be a fog or haze on all my pics. The N95 always hanged and just didnt feel like a $600+ USD phone. I expected more for my hard earn dollars.

To those who wanted to know if the LG Renoir takes a 16gb mirco sd hc. Yes it does, I have one in my Renoir now... Man, its great still runs just as fast as with a 8GB. But, I can take 11,543 8mp pics ( I already have 545 5mp pics on the memory card now) and I already loaded this thing with 8mb of music,videos, and pics. And the memory card usage is only 5% ... Definitly an awesome phone.

I'm very happy with this phone soo far. Pics are great if you know how to work with a camera. Night pics come out great when you mess with the ISO settings. Speakers could have been louder but its enough to wake me up from a dead sleep ( I use it as an alarm to wake me up in the morning).

The call reception is ROCK SOLID. The caller on the other line can hear me loud and clear. The Reception is ROCK SOLID compared it to my N95 8GB. I'm getting full bars where my N95 8GB wasnt. GPS works 10times better than the N95. And this thing looks soo sexy as well. The Screen is bigger than a N95 and quality I think is alittle better than the N95...

The software is very simple. Compared to the Nokia brands. I guess thats why people dont like it. But, Its soo easy that a 2nd Graded could figure it out. But, bottom line is if your interested in a GREAT Camera phone that doesnt hang like the NOKIA brands then definitly think about getting this phone...

From Your Friendly NeighborHood;
Pinoy_Phone+Whore

  • jonesdude

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2008The Renoir is a great touch screen mobile apart from the followi... moreJust got my new replacement from Orange. Guess what. It still has all the same faults of the previous one. Plus one new extra fault. You now can't turn on T9 dictionary when composing emails! The button for it is there on the keypad, but nothing happens when pressed....Oh dear. Guess i'll have to decide if i want to keep it or find another model. Any others with this many features features? Divx recording and playback? I get the feeling this model was rushed out to market before any testing. Just using us customers for testing.