LG Optimus One P500
MORE PICTURES

LG Optimus One P500

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Lokesh

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2010For messaging u have 2 options LG keyboard n Android key board. ... moreIts very simple.. just hold ur finger on address bar. Then select "Input Method". You can see lg keyboard and Android keyboard. thats all

  • Neo

rahul, 21 Dec 2010question to neo hey shud i buy this phn or samsung galaxy 3Hi,
OPINION OF THE OPTIMUS ONE

i have not used galaxy ,so not sure how well it works
for optimus one
Pros:
Smooth interface and no lagging after even installing 70+ apps
It already has Froyo 2.2 whcih gives a good interface and LG has said would roll out Gingerbread 2.3 OS to Optimus,that good news as its ahead of all smartphones till date in price range
Hardware is good and no issues
have played HD games and had good experience on it
voice and call quality is good which more imp as a Mobile
speaker plays decently,no distortion and supports DIVX\XVID which others dont in price range

Constraints;
Cam is not upto Pro quality ,,but ok upto a normal user as i always use professional cameras for shots rather than phone cam
Yes LG says flash is updated and its not installed ,but is used alternate NFlash installed and now able to stream flash content videos on websites
Waiting for ADobe to modify and update for FLASH support
nothing else flaws in this mobile

choose which you thing best for you

Neo

  • js1970

Hi guys. I have 2 or 3 questions that I need answering please. I have a nokia 5800, but have decided to buy this lg p500. Is it easy to find and download free and good apps and games for this phone? I saw in youtube some videos of asphalt 5, n.o.v.a., raging thunder 2, etc that looked fantastic. And if I want to put an 8 GB card, I need to copy the files from the given 2 GB card? I read that the sync software was in there... Thanks for your reply...Merry Christmas to all!!!

  • rahul

question to neo
hey shud i buy this phn or samsung galaxy 3

  • shanky

swype beta download is open
go get urself registered n grab it
just did it its awesome better than slide it

  • neo

Hey all owners of Optimus one,
For keyboard changing to LG and Andriod pad,can look into my earier posts by using Neo search options

Neo

  • Neo

Modibimal, 21 Dec 2010@neo, does this phone have software issues related to google app... moreTo my usage extent i didnt see any software related issues,nor and sync issues, infact i switch off sync for google acc as it drains my battery quiker for updating conatcts,mails etc
thats a good feature to use sync but and again not every one wants to have synced all time

check out options in Menu ->settings-Accounts and Sync-Auto sync feature and baground sync feature
make sure you register your google ACC first time to have feature enabled

hope it guides you an others for it

Neo

  • Neo

SAI, 21 Dec 2010I feel neo is the best active member of this forum . Just k... moreThanks Buddy,
We need to helpout others ,when they need a solution for something nomatter who or where he is from,
All praise goes to GOD

neo

  • Modibimal

@neo, does this phone have software issues related to google app sync? Or any kind of other issues?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2010For messaging u have 2 options LG keyboard n Android key board. ... moreopen any text input method like messaging and
long press on compose messge would pop up
keyboard ,
select the keyboard of ur choice

  • Anonymous

For messaging u have 2 options LG keyboard n Android key board. i hav changed from lg to android but I want to change it back to lg keyboard, how shld i do tht?

  • karan

it a very good phone. I would give 10/10 for this android phone. everything goes fine and fast in this phone.

  • SAI

I feel neo is the best active member of this forum .

Just keep on doing the GOOD WORK !

THANKS,
SAI

  • BCC While

this is the phone with good features, lot to follow from lg

  • Neo

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2010yeah i got the lg keyboard back and works great...thanx guys ... moreHere LG Optimus owners setof worthful apps and games

Games
Angry Birds
Angry birds season 2
NFS Shift
Modern Combat sandstorm
All are HD games

Apps:
APPS2SD
CAM Scanner for scanning PDF
Rock player full version
Shazam Full version
Nateflash to support flash on Pages

Players,

Rock video player full version
Winamp
DBAMP player full version(has equilizer and bass boost option) rocks like any other music phone

Some are free and some need to pay for full version,
even the free version of it worth espcially with DB AMP .you would never regret

Regards,
Neo

  • Anonymous

Neo, 21 Dec 2010Hi, try what chuggopal comments says to select LG keypad, that... moreyeah i got the lg keyboard back and works great...thanx

guys any new app worth downloading??

  • navin

Hi All,

Am from Mumbai, willing to buy my first andriod...

was comparing samsung g3 and lg optimus 1...

pls. suggest the best one for me...

also some Qs pertaining to LG 1 -

is word,excel, ppt and pdf supported (read as well as edit) in LG optimus 1 supplied in India?

pdf might be read only like in E series or BB...

are youtube,orkut and yahoo mail appl/client preinstalleted ?

is LG opti 1 upgradeable to 2.3 gingerbread?

thanks in advance...

  • raaj

can i delete all applcns on sd card.does it will efect performance of my cell.all applcns r avilble in andrd market.

  • sai

can we perform USB Tethering on Windows XP platform. . ?

  • Neo

Anonymous, 20 Dec 2010the screen is flawless.very smooth and so is the keyboard which... moreHi,
try what chuggopal comments says to select LG keypad,
that also works,make sure serivces are running by checking in settings -manage services

he had stated as follows,
open any text input method like messaging and long press on compose messge would pop up keyboard,
select teh keyboard

says thanks to chugopal buddy,has helped showing another option of selecting

Neo