Microsoft Lumia 850
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 850

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • uw1
  • 08 May 2016

I love it a lot
Want it to have the following specs
5' 1080p OLED
SD617 2 GB RAM
Same cam BT front 5mp
Battery 2500mah

    • D
    • AnonD-405099
    • IbI
    • 26 Apr 2016

    Zack, 15 Apr 2016I bought the Lumia 650, and it is an amazing device. I am ... moreI bought the 640 xl blue then upgraded to 650. I'm still not getting the most out of my phone hey Cortana will be awesome to have. Hey Cortana shouldn't just be on Lumia 950 models

      • Z
      • Zack
      • Ike
      • 15 Apr 2016

      I bought the Lumia 650, and it is an amazing device.
      I am hoping they will release the 850 with identical everything except the following:
      * CPU SD650
      * RAM 2GB

      If possible, a slightly higher-res camera would be cool.
      The AMOLED screen on the Lumia 650 is amazing despite being 720p HD. I won't mind keeping it for the 850 (please.... no LCD). And the overall design and materials are superb.

      I spent $200 on the Lumia 650, and I would gladly spend $350 on such a Lumia 850.
      I don't understand why my only available step up now is an $800 Lumia 950.

        • A
        • Alex thakur
        • rKv
        • 13 Apr 2016

        pooja thakur, 06 Feb 2016This is a joke. I compared it with lumia 830 and the specs ... moreI used lumia 800 what a mobile in camera quality but I lost this mobile.but now I have 820 better then another mobiles thanks next choice is lumia 950. Thanks

          • M
          • MJC
          • 3RQ
          • 01 Apr 2016

          Mandatory one front speaker!

            • M
            • MJC
            • 3RQ
            • 01 Apr 2016

            I want 5", sd 435+, 720p, decent camera, ~3000mA.
            Ofc a friendly price!!

              • P
              • Pablo
              • 8RC
              • 21 Feb 2016

              AnonD-87921, 05 Feb 2016The 640xl is better also with the OS 8.1. Windows 10 is a h... moreTake a look on the last version. It's better, only the microsoft edge is on the slower side. Microsoft is on the good way. This is my opinion. Ps. After the update you have to restore the phone to the factory settings.

                • V
                • VK
                • Hkt
                • 20 Feb 2016

                manish (so bad speci, 23 Dec 2015i will buy this phone if i get 5.5 inch display (300ppi).2 ... moreAre you looking for a China device or what??

                  • p
                  • pooja thakur
                  • u1C
                  • 06 Feb 2016

                  This is a joke. I compared it with lumia 830 and the specs are same!!! Y would ms launch the same phone in different design. In fact 830 has better LTE bands support than this 850.

                    • D
                    • AnonD-87921
                    • nDL
                    • 05 Feb 2016

                    Anonymous, 20 Dec 2015Although named 850, this phone does not have impressive spe... moreThe 640xl is better also with the OS 8.1. Windows 10 is a hot mess on mobiles, a total joke!

                      • D
                      • AnonD-87921
                      • nDL
                      • 05 Feb 2016

                      Again the same thing as for the 650. Gorgeous design, but mediocre specs for a midrange phone. This sould have had a 617 chip with 2GBs of ram and 1080p display. The 650 should have had a 410 cpu with 1GB ram. But as I've said before, MS doesn't know a damn thing about mobile phones and marketing. They either have good specs but are ugly and have cheap materials, or they have premium materials and design but mediocre specs.

                        • A
                        • Abhi
                        • XQm
                        • 05 Feb 2016

                        they should change the RAM to atleast 2GB
                        and the camera to atelast 12mp

                          • H
                          • Hermenejildo
                          • 9xM
                          • 03 Feb 2016

                          Teja, 03 Feb 2016You guys after aquiring nokia thought you would bring grace... morehahahaha worse specs for new models, im really starting to think going to LG or HTC

                            • T
                            • Teja
                            • rAf
                            • 03 Feb 2016

                            You guys after aquiring nokia thought you would bring grace to lumia..you know what...still you are unable to catch the pulse of lumia fans...what a worst specs you design for new model

                              • I
                              • ILostMyHead
                              • Leg
                              • 28 Jan 2016

                              720 x 1280 pixels - 2016y ?!?!?! Are you seriously ?!?!?!

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • jxt
                                • 26 Jan 2016

                                NeonHD, 21 Dec 2015This phone is ugly as sh*t!!!! Microsoft's design team shou... moreThe designer is with Nokia still designing New phones.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • PA7
                                  • 18 Jan 2016

                                  that is lumia 830 specs not 850

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • LC8
                                    • 14 Jan 2016

                                    Ashu, 12 Jan 2016Its not GSMarena. Its Anti-windows arena. It pisses me off ... moresorry bill gates

                                      • A
                                      • Ashu
                                      • rJH
                                      • 12 Jan 2016

                                      Its not GSMarena. Its Anti-windows arena. It pisses me off when i see most of the people here bitching about almost all windows phones. Windows phone's 2MP camera is as same as any of the android's 5MP. Android is boring and common. Windows is classy and different. U nvr gets bored from a windows device. Android uses much more RAM than Windows to run any app. M a windows fan coz i've many reasons to be one.

                                        • x
                                        • xyz
                                        • U@9
                                        • 10 Jan 2016

                                        AnonD-328318, 30 Dec 2015Its Just Worth for below 10k Its Budget friendly specs But ... moreJust look its 10mp camera is a pure view camera having carl ziess optics and optical image stablization... Don't joke that its worth only 10k