Motorola Edge (2022)
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Edge (2022)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • ps8
  • 15 Sep 2022

Anonymous, 08 Sep 2022Isn't OLED & AMOLED pretty much the same?Mostly OLED and SamOLED AMOLED are the same tech, with proprietary differences. Branding, per se

    I've had this phone for almost a week now putting it through its paces regular daily activities/use and it is great so far.gaming on the other hand I think I might have to do a little bit more testing I gamed for about an hour and phone got extremely hot and it was lagging tremendously almost to where it was unplayable and I was playing tennis clash. I'll submit a full review and report in about a week.Stll have to test call of duty asphalt 9 and of course everyone's favorite Genshin Impact but for the daily average everyday user or someone who wants a second phone to their daily flagship driver then yes I do recommend this phone but only at the 499 introductory price at 599 I would say look into other options. In fact you can get the regular pixel 6 for under $500 that's definitely a better option

      Yext, 18 Aug 2022Yap, 'cause you can definitely fill up 256gb within th... moreMaybe the person has an S10+ with 1gb storage and wants a new midranger with 512gb rom or greater?

        notafanboy, 18 Aug 2022Headphone jack is a legacy feature that most people don... moreSpeaking of the times, it's time for extremely good
        type-c earphones and headphones ( ...plus where are top notch wireless headsets already ! ).

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • g@x
          • 12 Sep 2022

          Anonymous, 08 Sep 2022OLED & AMOLED are not good 100% for the eyes, LCD displ... moreWrong, AMOLED are now chaper to produces. Look up, manufacturers can build at a higher volume to reduced it costs. I believed Samsung and LG are no longer produce LCD. Only Chinese companies does.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • Acq
            • 08 Sep 2022

            OLED & AMOLED are not good 100% for the eyes, LCD display is very good for the eyes.
            2nd advantage LCD is cheap when the damage or broken situation. But clarity always getting from LED display.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • CbB
              • 08 Sep 2022

              Anonymous, 04 Sep 2022MediaTek Dimensity 1050 (6 nm) is a good chipset, 100% bett... moreIsn't OLED & AMOLED pretty much the same?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • AcX
                • 04 Sep 2022

                MediaTek Dimensity 1050 (6 nm) is a good chipset, 100% better than Snapdragon 8 gen 1 and 888, no heating issues. But the display does not include AMOLED in this phone.

                  • A
                  • Anonymous
                  • 4BZ
                  • 29 Aug 2022

                  Anonymous, 29 Aug 2022Micro sd is still needed for many people, this phone lacks it.Maybe try a different one.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • Yi}
                    • 29 Aug 2022

                    Micro sd is still needed for many people, this phone lacks it.

                      • r
                      • rossi
                      • svI
                      • 26 Aug 2022

                      Wi-Fi 6E (2x2 MIMO) is built right into the chip, giving the Dimensity 1050 superior power efficiency compared to competitor platforms use of external Wi-Fi chip solutions. Wi-Fi 6E is the latest standard that introduces tri-band (2.4GHz, 5GHz, 6GHz) connectivity, giving users faster, lower-latency local network connections.

                        • a
                        • alex
                        • 08n
                        • 26 Aug 2022

                        Anonymous, 25 Aug 2022I know right. We haven't had memory cards or headphon... morezenfone 9 released a week ago and has headphone jack.

                          Anonymous, 25 Aug 2022no support wi-fi 6 .It supports Wi-Fi 6e.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • rRU
                            • 25 Aug 2022

                            Anonymous, 19 Aug 2022lol, it's funny people still asking for memory card sl... moreI know right. We haven't had memory cards or headphone jacks in phones for years. Get over it people. If you want that theb go buy a 4 year old phone

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 5iP
                              • 25 Aug 2022

                              no support wi-fi 6 .

                                Jeevesh Lilani, 20 Aug 2022In the article by gsmarena about this phone it was said tha... moreAnd the official website says 4k at 30 with another one on the specification saying "UHD 30/60".

                                as I said, it's up to reviews at this point to see where it lies

                                  Anonymous, 20 Aug 2022Different people have different storage needs. Nowadays man... moreno exit from using clouds, only way

                                    • M
                                    • Minu
                                    • ter
                                    • 22 Aug 2022

                                    Apart from how generic this phone looks, it's so lightweight at 170g considering its skinny tall, pocketbook size

                                      • A
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 4BZ
                                      • 21 Aug 2022

                                      byAlyx, 21 Aug 2022Why tho. When you can put it in why remove it when you dont... moreMotorola 'didn't needlessly include it' on this new phone.

                                        Looks to be about the same as the Edge 30.