Motorola Quench XT3 XT502
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Quench XT3 XT502

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Nick*NR*

Gopi, 12 Jan 2011step by step process to froyo(which I noted and followed): 1)... moreHi Gopi, thnx for ur help in upgrading my xt3.. i upgraded my ph successfully. Bt nw i'm unable to use my phone as modem so i cn use internet on my Ph. Plz help...
If anyone else can help, plz reply....

  • Gopi

aish, 19 Jan 2011one more thing how should i conect it to the pc..?? and i am tr... moreFor installing FROYO UP needn connect to pc.
If your question so abt connecting as aan external device, go to notification bar after connecting the data cable n mount device. . Tats it. :)

Hope this answered ya question. .

  • Gopi

Rahul, 19 Jan 2011Hi gopi. R u sure that there will b an official release of froyo... moreHow do I know ?? :P
This mobile runs fine on a third party FROYO. Moto will give an official release after a lot of tests.
Lets hope for the upgrade. Mypersonal opinion will be a big YES :)

  • ashish 8310

Rahul, 13 Jan 2011Hi all. M motorola xt3 user. After about 5 mins of video play, ... morerahul, guess u just bght ths phone. i too had the same issue and spent sleepless nghts to find the solution. the movies which u r playin mght not support the pixels of the cell. so u hav to download a movie converter namely Freemake, convert the movie in 3gp, 240x320 pixels and then try runnin on ur cell. it must work fine. cell wud still switch off but far less times than earlier. i hav 20 movies after convertin in just 8gigs along with 800 mb of songs. cheers

  • Anonymous

dont understand why u guys all are so desperate for the 2.2 version. please search the internet and u'll find there is hardly any diff. between 2.1 and 2.2. u guys are just screwin up ur cell phones.. wait for the official release n let the experts do the job.. so childish man,.

  • aish

Gopi, 19 Jan 2011Try removing and Re-inserting the SD card and switch on the phon... moreone more thing how should i conect it to the pc..??
and i am trying for the froyo thing...
let us know when an official relase is der...

  • Rahul

Gopi, 19 Jan 2011Try removing and Re-inserting the SD card and switch on the phon... moreHi gopi. R u sure that there will b an official release of froyo for this phone. According to the below mentioned site, there won't b 2.2 update for both the phones. https://supportforums.motorola.com/community/man­ager/softwareupgrades. please check and let me know. thank :-)

  • Gopi

aish, 18 Jan 2011 now what has happened is i upgraded to 2.2 and the sd card was ... moreTry removing and Re-inserting the SD card and switch on the phone. It will work fine.
Then, open ROM manager and -> backup and Restore -> restore to your previous backup (android 2.1). then again reinstall 2.2 if you want to.

and. . @ALL
I would suggest you guys to revert to android 2.1 until moto releases a perfect FROYO for XT3 and XT5.

  • aish

Jitu, 17 Jan 2011Try http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2011/01/rom-22-official-apa... more now what has happened is i upgraded to 2.2 and the sd card was not mounting so i restored and ran the 3rd file now my phone is restarting again n again its not opening only the moto sign come and the phone switches off.
i am really scared please help..!!
and anyone knows why the mounting problem and how i can fix it ..
please help..!!!!!!
thanks help will b truly appreciated....

  • Jitu

aish, 17 Jan 2011none of your links r workin for upgrade..!!Try http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2011/01/rom-22-­official-apanda-a60-rom-22.html

I have upgrade my XT3 to 2.2 (Froyo)and mobile is working fine.

  • aish

Gopi, 15 Jan 2011There is no specific soft to connect to PC. And wat do you mean ... morehey there is a prob after i instaled the update file and in the new rom i went to rom manager its saying mount sd card but its not mounting what shoid i do..??

  • aish

Gopi, 15 Jan 2011There is no specific soft to connect to PC. And wat do you mean ... morehey there is a prob after i instaled the update file and in the new rom i went to rom manager its saying mount sd card but its not mounting what shoid i do..??

  • thanks

i found the links..!!

  • aish

Gopi, 15 Jan 2011There is no specific soft to connect to PC. And wat do you mean ... moreand do u have to connect it to the pc while upgrading..??

  • aish

Gopi, 15 Jan 2011There is no specific soft to connect to PC. And wat do you mean ... morenone of your links r workin for upgrade..!!

  • aish

Gopi, 15 Jan 2011There is no specific soft to connect to PC. And wat do you mean ... moreyes, gopi it certainly has answered my q.
its taking up all my phone mem.
i want to update but when i go to update it says its not rooted. how should i root it..??
and is rooting and upgrading safe..??
thanks
waiting for your valuable feedback..!!

  • Gopi

Aish, 14 Jan 2011I wanted to ask which software should i use to connect it to the... moreThere is no specific soft to connect to PC. And wat do you mean storing apps in mem card. It actually installs applications from market directly and deletes the backup itself. But still very few application set-ups are available online for download.
And I think your question was abt installing the apps to mem card since they are taking up your phone memory. In that case, you need to update it to android 2.2. android 2.1 doesn't have the feature. Update your XT3 or XT5 to android 2.2 by the steps which I have posted previously.
This might have answered your questions.! :)

  • Aish

Gopi, 08 Jan 2011Hi Vaibhav. This is an awesome mobile for its price. See, consi... moreI wanted to ask which software should i use to connect it to the pc..?? And can we store the apps in the mem. Card anyhow????

  • aish

for typing does this phone have swype technology???

  • Gopi

atrix team, 13 Jan 2011my friend has xt5 is this same for both model thx friend Ya friend. . The process is the same for both XT3 and XT5. Carefully follow the steps. I don't want to hear a negative reply from you.
Be patient. The phone respond like for half an hour while the first boot.