Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • CRUNCH

Hi guys, can anyone help me because im confused what should I buy, 5800 Nav Ed or 5800 Xpress Music?
whats the difference between them? Advantages and disadvantages. Thanks in advance

  • ram

nice mobiles

  • zuko

samuel, 20 Jun 2010hey george im also from south africa. have bn usin 5800 fir 6 mo... morehey did u get ur firmware update over the air?

  • zuko

samuel, 20 Jun 2010hey george im also from south africa. have bn usin 5800 fir 6 mo... morehey anyone in r.s.a got their firmware update over the air?

  • NODDY

i dunno what happened all i did was remove my memory card and all my pics that were taken with my 5800 have vanished but when i check the memory status it shows that i have xamount of memory used but the files do not show........
please someone assist me

  • john

fr3ak, 21 Jun 2010i recently bought this phone, Pros really good speaker, nic... moreyour phone is fake.. my 5800 was no problem, its orig.

  • Nishikant

junaid, 21 Jun 2010hi every one...m having a little problem using this problem is i... morejunaid you recet your mobile recet code is *#7370# after recet. your 5800 wl be restart.then u format memory card.open battery in on position.open memory card.leave your mobile at least 60 minutes.again entr batry,memory card,sim. Conect cable and download songs via pc suit not mass storage.enjoy if you will happy after this process then yar sms me 8102335342

  • Kiwi

vel, 21 Jun 2010I bought this phone 5 days back... It works good... It has one a... moreYou can put on silent profile and than you doesn't have sound :)

  • junaid

hi every one...m having a little problem using this problem is i have about 100 songs in mobile and now whenever i put more songs and refresh library its not showing in music player..for example i added 5 songs and refresh the library it says 0 songs added and these 5 songs are not shoing in music library but showing in memory card (file manager)...if anyone can help pls tell me ..

  • vel

I bought this phone 5 days back... It works good... It has one and half days of battery backup for normal use...Media player supports MP4... Most phones have 3G but they dont have front camera for video call but this one has...
Main Drawback is that 1.It always used to hang when you enter in to Radio 2.Camera shatter sound can not be switched off... These are the drawbacks i encountered... It is a beautiful set go for it... If one have an ans for this mobiles radio problem please reply me...

  • fr3ak

i recently bought this phone,

Pros
really good speaker, nice screen and resolution, really good quality earplug.

Cons
Performance. a bit sluggish when install a lot of application, sometimes crashed, screen auto rotate not working. Camera is not good even have proper lighting (cannot compare with Cybershot phone like K800i). New package sucks(no cover, no remote headset, no stands, no tv-out cable, no xtra stylus, no 8gb microSD) in malaysia. card slot is hard to reach. UI tweak is required to improve xperience..

  • Zaine

Can i play an online facebook game using this phone?

  • lakmi

Hello, PLEASE HELP!!!!! I have a nokia 5800xm and firmware version is v40... I tried to upgrade it in to v50 through my pc, but it says there are no upgrades available. But my friends having nokia 5800xm with firmware v40, have upgraded in to v50 through the pc.. So why doesn't my phone have upgrades? And about 3 months earlier i could upgrade my phone in to v40 from v21.. So why can't i upgrade now? PLEASE HELP!!! thanks in advance

  • Anonymous

Confuse Nokia 5800 and 6700 Slide.Can some onegive opinion.
In this 3.5 mm and 6700 2.5mm. Is there a big difference..
But in this cam is 3.2MP and 6700 it is 5.0 MP...

Im confuse.. pls help...

  • Garuda

kicha, 20 Jun 2010hi friends................. i got this Nokia 5800 XpressMusi... moreYes, only one day battery life and also the problem with the radio sometimes.

  • agusforthebest

music, 20 Jun 2010hey.. can anyone tel me whether i shud buy tis phone? coz i hav ... moreif you have money BUY IT!
the best handphone which Nokia ever made up to date, for your info i always use second hand handphone with very good condition as not brand new handphone since my best friend has handphone store.
So my first 5800 is red color and I use its as my 2nd handphone, then change to e71 but not happy, change again to 5800 blue color sold its then try BB jevlin but not happy too then buy BRAND NEW 5800 black with silver strip color, I am using its up to now and will not sale its same with my "Samsung P850 Profesional" which I keep its for collection items.
Now I use 5800 as first handphone and my 2nd handphone is Nokia 5320(not brand new too).
So?? buy it and also buy ipod ears phone, this conbination will create the best portable music player.

  • biju

Shakhawat Hossain, 20 Jun 2010Hi, I have updated my phone software to latest version. Like t... moreTurn your phone in landscape mode, qwerty keyboard will appear automatically.i think u may have found it already.

  • theWorld

music, 20 Jun 2010hey.. can anyone tel me whether i shud buy tis phone? coz i hav ... moreif you like to lisen music this is for you ! plastic is not very good but for 200 euro (now in IT) its a very good mobile

  • Tahir

@mahdi
No, I am using it for 5 months. And its touch screen is working fine.

  • Tahir

Yes, OVI store managed by Nokia. So do safe for app download free of viruses.