Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • angel....

ceejay, 27 Oct 2009i'd prefer nokia 5800. i've been comparing the two and was confu... morethanks 4 ur opinion..actually 5800 had stole my heart..juz when the 5530 coming out in d market,i felt like i have 2 choose the latest....thanks again 4 ur opinion..i'll really appreciate it ^-^

  • ceejay

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970i'd prefer nokia 5800. i've been comparing the two and was confused on w/c one to choose bt no regrets about nokia 5800 though nokia 5530 is smaller. 5530 no secondary camera but the decision is still yours.

Choose wisely and the one u really like.

ciao^^

  • ceejay

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2009Yes, it prevents all your software problems, no matter how big o... moreok...i'll update it then...thnx^^

  • Donna

Ye the phones good the music is loud but oh dear god does it scratch easily. The locking key always sticks and i think its been in service about 3 times in the past 8months.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2009How true is that tv/out is available in oct2009 manufactured 5800.3g is there in the latest version but no TV socket as such...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970go to divisoria there should be selling it cheap.

  • Anonymous

ceejay, 27 Oct 2009Is it really recommended to update it to firmware v31?Yes, it prevents all your software problems, no matter how big or minor they are. Do it if ya caan

  • ceejay

Is it really recommended to update it to firmware v31?

  • skt

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2009Hi Guys, I just discovered how third rated Nokia is , this is a... moreis old oct 2008 model price is 13500 or somthing else? pls tell me

  • ceejay

hey guys,

Finally...my parents just bought this phone as my bday present 6 days ago and I really Love it! I love all about it except the battery life w/c really sucks coz it only lasts for 1 day and on the 3rd, when I woke up...the phone just turned off and I was like worried coz 'twas fully charged and worse...it dint turn on so I tried to charged it and it worked and I disconnected the charger and it appeared low battery so I called the shop where my parents bought it and they said to observe it til the next day and if the problem is still the same,they said to bring the phone to their shop. On the next day,was happy to see that the problem dint occur again and up to now...I am good wit it...no more worries^^

TV out works awesome! I just watched movies on widescreen tv...amazing!!!

oh BTW, when I first open the music gallery...I got like 45 free songs and 20+ videos but they suddenly disappeared...can anyone help me out? thanks!

OVERALL RATING: 9/10

  • Anonymous

dont ever buy a mobile from "all phones" in chermside, qld, australia. their customer service is poor.

  • duh u egg

hey i have dis phn and lub it but theres one problem i have and its everytime i go onto gallerys abt 11sec my phone just goes back to the menu without my clickin anythin everything else works fine never droped it neither heavy use at all help

  • sun in reply khats

I had bought 5800XM
When i tried to used the application of power mp3 , again it hangs on the NOKIA welcome screen. then none of the buttons work ie. not even the switch off button. And it also gets heated up so i have to switch off by manually taking out the battery.
same thing happend to me i removed memory card then started then againg inserted its working fine since then no hang up only once it happpnd to me i uninstalled power mp3 then reinstall its all working fine actually we should keepp our phone clean from un known applications now its running xlnt no problem khats this is one of the best phone ever used such a fab music in creative ep 630 what should there is no words for that MIND BLOWING PHONE MY GODDDDDDD THNAKS NOKIA DARLING WE LUV U,,,,,,,,,:)

  • Prakat singh

Khats, 27 Oct 2009I had bought 5800XM on 16th Oct 09. When i switch off and switc... moreyour phone need a hard format.
first remove your sim card and memory card
press and hold three botton(call, star and 3 )and switch on your phone
continue hold untill your phone shows time to set

  • AD

Khats, 27 Oct 2009I had bought 5800XM on 16th Oct 09. When i switch off and switc... moreAgain visit Nokia care, and tel to replace ur handset.
@ Gilly Rocket""
Nokia care will provide latest FW:- V31.0.008

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2009Hi Guys, I just discovered how third rated Nokia is , this is a... moreHow true is that tv/out is available in oct2009 manufactured 5800.

  • Webzorb

Awesome phone with a neat package of solid features, truly a pioneer and flagship bearer for Nokia touchphone revolution.

  • PJ

sunil, 27 Oct 2009 hey guys my music player is not working well whenever i re... moreconnect your phone to pc in mass storage mode.. go to private folder, look all through the folders and find the file named harvesterdb.. delete it and it will work fine again..

  • Khats

I had bought 5800XM on 16th Oct 09.
When i switch off and switch on again it hangs on the NOKIA welcome screen. then none of the buttons work ie. not even the switch off button. And it also gets heated up so i have to switch off by manually taking out the battery.
I got this problem on 24thOct
So I took it to SEC-7 Panchkula, Nokia Care on 25th and they said they have to update the software. It worked fine for 2 days and now again on 27th the same problem has come.
Please suggest me what should i do because since i m in college i have to miss out on classes and then go to get it repaired.
Please tell me whether it can be changed or not.

  • Gilly Rocket""

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970You cant install a separate Flash player but there is a option for free upgrade to Adobe Flash Player 3.1 Sadly there is no more option for smilies in msgs...