Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-68672

AnonD-5041, 07 Oct 20121st method : Position camera 15cm (6") away from subject. L... moredude, i already done all that while taking that pic..but it keep focusing the grass rather than that pepper fruit. Maybe that fruit to small and cant be detected by camera, its different if i can manually set focus point. Focusing by touching the screen really difficult for small object because of limited screen size.

  • AnonD-22157

I made a test with macro setting, I got very close(15cm) to the flower without zoomming, see what I got! It's look awesome for me. http://www.flickr.com/photos/88145463@N05/806141­5740/in/photostream

  • AnonD-5041

AnonD-68672, 06 Oct 2012Yes i already use macro mode & also tried to zooming using 8... more1st method : Position camera 15cm (6") away from subject. Launch Camera. Select Scenes. In Scenes, select Close-up. From 15cm (6") away from subject, zoom all the way towards subject. Click and snap the picture.

2nd method: Position camera 15cm (6") away from subject. Launch Camera. Select Creative Mode. In Creative Mode, select PureView, Aspect ratio either 16:9 or 4:3 (the last is my preference), Resolution from 8MP, 5MP, 3MP (4:3), 2MP (16:9), JPEG quality Superfine, Colour tones Normal, Capture mode either Normal or Self-timer 2 seconds. Go back to the screen and long press the screen, choose Close-up. From 15cm (6") away from subject, zoom all the way towards subject. Click and snap the picture.

I hope this helps. If it does, please share this guide to others. Thanks!

  • AnonD-49266

AnonD-68672, 06 Oct 2012Yes i already use macro mode & also tried to zooming using 8... moredude try 2 or 3 mp with full zooming and macro mode and don't put the camera very close and you will se

  • iosees

nice..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kR7CSAIHtw

  • elarab

nokia fan here but very disappointed about front facing camera, only 0.3MP? 38MP rear cam? can you move 1MP from 38MP and put it on front cam?

  • AnonD-68672

AnonD-74728, 06 Oct 2012The 808 already supports most of what you have stated. Use macro... moreI already updated to Belle FP2 the time picture is taken and nothing improvement on camera..btw i dont think there is any change for camera app, only reset setting is added :\

  • AnonD-68672

kenzo, 06 Oct 2012Use mAcro mode for objects very close to the camera lence. The c... moreYes i already use macro mode & also tried to zooming using 8MP mode.. it keep failing after various trial i made (I also Know that the camera cant be close to object to use macro mode), that why if Nokia 808 had manual focus control it could be useful, touching the screen still cant get what i want to capture, the lens sometime cant detect the object.. here the picture im trying to take (Pepper Tree):
http://www.flickr.com/photos/88129475@N05/805983­4773/in/photostream
http://www.flickr.com/photos/88129475@N05/805983­9747/in/photostream
http://www.flickr.com/photos/88129475@N05/805984­5775/in/photostream
* I want to capture that small pepper fruit but it keep focusing the grass, a bit piss off after half hour trying & the result always the same

  • AnonD-5041

Nokia 808 PureView is now 18000 Philippine pesos = 434.5722 US dollars @ SM Mall of Asia in the Philippines. Limited stocks only. Attention Eastspark and Altus.

  • AnonD-74728

The 808 already supports most of what you have stated. Use macro mode for very close to lens shots. Update to the latest Belle FP2 firmware.

  • kenzo

AnonD-68672, 06 Oct 2012Lifetime phone? but I still hope there is Nokia 808 Pureview II ... moreUse mAcro mode for objects very close to the camera lence. The camera on the 808 is capable of most of what you say it can't do. Try playing with the settings and update to Belle FP2

  • Varun

Hey Team,

I would kindly request you to rectify the memory card support column details entered by you to 64GB instead of 32GB. As I have tested the Sandisk 64GB Class 10 microsdxc card into one of the demo handset in one of the reputed electronic mall here in Mumbai,India. It's practically working very well without the need for formatting the memory card. Infact the handset responded really well without even restart or hanging.

Thanks & Regards,

  • AnonD-68672

Unic , 05 Oct 2012I'm saying again. don't buy useless phones like gs3. Samsung alw... moreLifetime phone? but I still hope there is Nokia 808 Pureview II which can use manual tuning focus & more camera updates to it.. becoz atofocus which is now was hard to control, im having trouble to focus on small object like peanuts on different distance & other problem i found is when camera is aim at light object like Lamp or Bright TV Screen other area become dark, using ISO & Exposure wont help at all.
I was hoping if there will be Pureview II, Hope all these problem will fix & hopefully camera come with Burst mode, Panorama. The way camera is now i think Burst mode cant be used with app since the lens is open & closed is it guys ?

  • Carol

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2012Symbian and MeeGo are great OSes. Symbian should follow Jolla's ... moreAs far as i know, symbian is a Nokia property since 2008. So, if Nokia kills it, is dead! Who would buy a system killed by it's own manufactor? I know this is b***s**t but it's reality. I love symbian and it's potential is far away from all other useless systems. But peoples are always cheap, and the publicity is always for them. Now ios and android are the main actors for the flock of sheeps! But... Everyone is in court now, suing left and right. This 'run after money masquerade' where cheap copykats sue cheap copykats, will soon come to an end. Hopefully very soon, so can symbian araise again:).

  • SS

wacyndegwa, 05 Oct 2012where can i buy this phone and get it imported to kenya ,how muc... morecheck with www.hoh.de. Euro 479

  • Carol

hasan, 05 Oct 2012It is amazing but it still nokiaYesss, it is Nokia.... The only manufactor with more then 5 years experience on the market. Ja, it is still nokia... You people have to stop comparing a manufactor with a mobile system. Nokia is nokia and could be symbian or windows, ios or android does not matter. Why? Simple... cause in this area Nokia is the best, samsung, htc, lg are some kind of wash machine junk (i don't know, like a fake made on a ship addidas shue) and apple is for school kinder;) it is nokia = experience = innovations = quality. Ja. It is still nokia, hopefully will remain Nokia.

  • torcida

Here you will finde some nice pictures shot with the 808: http://www.telefon-treff.de/showthread.php?posti­d=4904420#post4904420

Cheers ;)

  • Unic

I'm saying again. don't buy useless phones like gs3. Samsung always less gives but charges more. But Nokia gives whatever they can give with reasonable price. don't miss N808. it'll be a lifetime phone 4 u.

  • hasan

It is amazing but it still nokia

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2012sad that they have started to kill symbian and Belle.closing dow... moreSymbian and MeeGo are great OSes. Symbian should follow Jolla's path - exit from Nokia and continue reviving it's already great OS. Symbian has to find a way out for themselves. Form a new company or find another company for them. They can make it if they try.