Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • wacyndegwa

where can i buy this phone and get it imported to kenya ,how much does it cost in dollars plz help me

  • Anonymous

AnonD-74293, 03 Oct 2012hey guys i have heard that nokia india is discontinuing this pi... moreNokia made 808 in a very limited numbers. it's a limited edition from Nokia. It's rarely availabele in major cell shops around the world, even in big cities. So you better hurry up, or get a send hand one. Wish you the best of luck.

  • AnonD-27987

AnonD-5465, 04 Oct 2012thanks for ur nice words :)) , i guess nokia made it this way t... moreI agree with you dear sir, and you are correct it seems the 808 is "allergic" to noise thats why perhaps it eliminates the noise as much as possible

perhaps even sacrificing the bright contrast for less noise it seems hehehe

though sometimes, specially in clubs, one might prefer to be able to see something in the video even with all the noise rather than none at all right?

hoho would be rather cool if nokia (or rather sir dining) would let us calibrate the exposure a little more hohoho


anyhow looking forward to seeing more of your shots sir sea breeze ^_^

  • AnonD-5465

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2012Hey guys, I have had an opportunity to come across a Nokia 808... moregreat news dude ... but u must format it via phone to prevent lag and freezes when recording 1080p videos to it.

  • AnonD-5465

AnonD-27987, 04 Oct 2012thanks for the prompt reply dear sir. I am a huge fan of your cr... morethanks for ur nice words :)) , i guess nokia made it this way to eliminate noise in night video capture, i tweeted mr.damian dinning (the guy behind the 808) he said increase it if desired, but actually if u increased it in ANY camera not only the 808 u get a very undesired noise all over the video..., but yes u r right its a little dark.

  • Anonymous

Hey guys,
I have had an opportunity to come across a Nokia 808 pureview and inserted a 64gb class 10 microsdxc in the Nokia 808. It worked absolutely fine without a single glitch. The card was not even formatted to FAT32, instead it was in its own default exFAT file system. Nokia 808 read the card content very smoothly I even played one of the HD[1080p] video file, browsed the entire content in my memory card. Overall it was operating very smoothly. This was extremely awesome. Also the updated price of the Nokia 808 as on 04/10/2012 is Rs.24k in eZone,Mumbai,India.

  • AnonD-27987

AnonD-5465, 04 Oct 2012nope u have if needed to increase the evaluation exposure manual... morethanks for the prompt reply dear sir. I am a huge fan of your creativity in your shots with the pureview uploaded on flickr hohoho!

there is one odd thing about the pureview's exposure value though

it doesnt actually "brighten up" the dark areas/spots but only heightens the light source

for example

Im in a sala with only a lamp lit up for light

with the xperia S... fiddling with the exposure value (setting the gauge higher to +1 or +2 for example) brightens the dark spots/areas, revealing areas unseeable from the camera's viewfinder when the exposure is set to 0 (default), I am actually able to see some details even though the image is full of grain/noisy


with the pureview whenever I put the ev to +1 or +2 it doesnt actually light up the dark spots the dark areas are still dark but the light coming from the lamp (the only lightsource in my example) heightens up...intensifies

making the light coming from the lamp brighter

but essentially the dark areas still are dark :/

  • Anonymous

Ikenna351, 04 Oct 2012Thanks Sea-Breeze. Please, how do I lock & unlock screen ... moreto lock 808, use lock key (near camera button) or get lock app at nokia store.
To unlock 808 with fp2, just swipe the screen left or right

  • Ikenna351

AnonD-5465, 04 Oct 2012link to download fring and skype and facebook touch widget http... moreThanks Sea-Breeze.

Please, how do I lock & unlock screen with the FP2?

Ikenna

  • Anonymous

I updated my 808 over the air after I read this http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_808_pureview_gets_­belle_fp2_plus_imaging_updates-news-4887.php and now after two days of using it I have to tell you all that EVERYTHING is working just fine! I am using Symbian for ten years now and I think that I know what I meant by this ! I am proud to own this last Symbian phone from NOKIA !

  • AnonD-5465

link to download fring and skype and facebook touch widget
http://sdrv.ms/PQWGkp

  • AnonD-5465

by the way the fp2 browser scored around 233 points while the icecream sandwitch android 4.0 on dual and quads scored around 256 , the overall speed and specially battery life improved more and more, i like the new keyboard so much , the phone become more awesome! but remember before updating hard reset ur fone ti remove all hacks and uncompatible applications, mine got zero issues after the ota update

  • AnonD-5465

AnonD-27987, 03 Oct 2012elo sirs was just wondering if there are any feature pack 2... morenope u have if needed to increase the evaluation exposure manually to the desired value

  • AnonD-27987

elo sirs


was just wondering if there are any feature pack 2 users here already?

and can anyone confirm on feature pack 2

if the video recording of pureview has a higher ISO value?

I mean the videos recorded with pureview seems....darker than other cameras(phone cameras)

say compared to an xperia s or an iphone 4s

the pureview seems to have a pretty dark video recording result

seems like it has a very low iso by default


was wondering if nokia has done something to make the videos alittle brighter? :D

  • AnonD-27987

Mohan, 03 Oct 2012 My problems after the update (808) - No exit option ... morelooks like you have a corrupted firmware


try reflashing it again I had that problem and it took me 3 times in flashing the phone in order to fix it hohoho^_^

  • Mohan



My problems after the update (808)



- No exit option in camera .

- No front camera use option .

- Music Store not working .

- Video Editor not working.

- No Automatic Redialing .

- My phone getting Crash if i start playing music or try to have wallpaper from gallery

- not able to receive Call with photo tag on contact

( Steps i followed to resolve, format mass memory flash phone still problem exist )

My Phone disply have very dark line at back of the screen since i bought the phone i asked nokia care about this but they say its not a fault AMOLED screen always have this issue, but when i checked with diff mobile i dint find those lines i am not able to claim warranty wat to do help me plz

  • AnonD-74293

hey guys i have heard that nokia india is discontinuing this piece in india. is this true?
if yes then where has nokia mentioned that?
please reply fast coz i m thinking to buy this one for me.
thankx in advance.

  • AnonD-5465

the amazing camera quality, hope u like it
http://www.flickr.com/photos/77173783@N00/sets/7­2157630130474792/

  • Ikenna351

Please, how do i use the new lock and unlock screen with the new fp2 update on my 808 PureView.

Ikenna

  • AnonD-23327

people who have probs with FP2 try to download version 113.010.1507 only