Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

AnonD-11851, 08 Jun 2012see the power of 808 pureview: full hd video capture with zoomin... more:) 4xzoom - and that's not all...

in 720p you can zoom 6x and in 360p 12x!!

  • Anonymous

Extraneus, 08 Jun 2012Don't judge this phone out of context... It's safe to say thi... moredont forget this one has amazing true multitasking...i mean realy realy true multitasking, meanwhile other os usualy force closed apps or even disconect internet connection for apps that run on the background :D

  • AnonD-11851

see the power of 808 pureview: full hd video capture with zooming magic:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaBBDSDQ8hc&f­eature=player_embedded

  • AnonD-51869

Anonymous, 08 Jun 2012If they will change the OS to Windows Phone OS, I think I'll con... morethey have already fixed it .it will come 2 u in the form of belle refresh.
Am 2 n8 belle user , dint felt it has bugs,only thing i noticed is n8 runs bit slow on belle . The major reason i think is that, belle is designed for >1ghz procesor which had nfc and some other apps.so n8 got a modified belle(tnx 2 nokia they didnt leave n8).
I am facing speed probs only in menu(animation on) and while launching app ,but once app is launched there is no lag in speed.(didnt tried cfw belle delight etc though)

  • AnonD-51869

MdN, 08 Jun 2012Hey, don't shoot the messenger! I know it's not a fair review, i... moreagreed,..apple and 808(at 41mp) has the same size 1.4 microns per pixel!!! (@ to all the trolls and bashers)In other words sensor is in equal ratio.,so 41mp printed in size of 8mp will be far superior than apple.
Also do remember that the size of pixel increase in pureview mode i.e 4.01 in 5mp .so dont compare 808, its the best camfone till date(

  • AnonD-5465

MdN, 08 Jun 2012Look at all the noise Samsung and iPhone produce. :-O That's why... morehttp://www.flickr.com/photos/77173783@N00/735204­4206/

808 vs s3 the beach photo with tower crops ! loooooooooolll what a quality difference !

torcida, 08 Jun 2012Zoom in - comparision vs iPhone 4 iPhone: http://cdn.ifanr.c... moreLook at all the noise Samsung and iPhone produce. :-O That's why 808 is called PureView. :-) Hvala na fotkama! ;-)

AnonD-51996, 08 Jun 2012WTF was that review?! I don't understand why did you post it her... moreHey, don't shoot the messenger! I know it's not a fair review, it's MR site after all and they sleep with their Samsungs, but you got to see some photo samples and screenshots, and we're all smart enough to know the rest is biased crap. Of course I completely agree with you. ;-)

AnonD-5041, 08 Jun 2012mobile-review is headed by Eldar Murtazin, a long time anti-Noki... moreI know. He once wrote a blog on how people who want cameraphones are stupid... few months earlier he wrote how Nokia "failed" with N8 because they didn't advertise it as a cameraphone... few months before that he wrote how Google Plus is going to destroy Facebook... Haha.

  • Anonymous

in those conditions the 808 simply destroys them. I mean.. it shouldn't even be compared to other smartphones, its kind of embarrassing for them.

  • AnonD-5465

OH my Dear God !! stunning quality specially againest the world best android phone SGS3 !! it kicks it awaaay

From now on no more comparisons with mobile phones ... i want the 808 vs Digital cameras give the man some respect :D :D

  • torcida

Here an camera comparison of SGS 3 vs 808 PureView:

SGS3:
http://cdn.ifanr.cn/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/B­each-GS3.jpg?9f13f7

808 PureView
http://cdn.ifanr.cn/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/B­each-Nokia-808.jpg?9f13f7

:)

  • AnonD-5465

the endless argue that never end :D :D

this phone is camera oriented .. customers who goes for that phone dont care about 24h internet connected dont care about million app and games and that stuff

people who love this phone care for extreme innovtion dont mind the lack of app and games..

for me extreme camera with decent browser and social integration are more than enough its a phone not a laptop !

  • AnonD-57380

AnonD-55345, 08 Jun 2012Yes. I have no doubt on the capabilities of the camera. But WTF,... moreno body should compare symbian os phones with android os. Becoz android needs more specified hardware to run smoothly such as 1gb ram with 1.4gh dual core processors so energy requirement is also very much in androis and they use 2500mah batteries but symbian can run smoothly on low specified hardware such 512mb ram with 1.3gh single core processor thus energy requirement is also low. Therefore symbian high ended devices are using 1200,1300 or maximum 1400mah batteries. The main thing is to see in practical life that which one is performing better... Although android phones have more powerful batteries than symbian phone, but the battery backup is more in symbian phones as compared to androids.. Nokia uses unique technology to manage the ram condumption and battery backup...

  • AnonD-57380

AnonD-55345, 08 Jun 2012Yes. I have no doubt on the capabilities of the camera. But WTF,... moreno body should compare symbian os phones with android os. Becoz android needs more specified hardware to run smoothly such as 1gb ram with 1.4gh dual core processors so energy requirement is also very much in androis and they use 2500mah batteries but symbian can run smoothly on low specified hardware such 512mb ram with 1.3gh single core processor thus energy requirement is also low. Therefore symbian high ended devices are using 1200,1300 or maximum 1400mah batteries. The main thing is to see in practical life that which one is performing better... Although android phones have more powerful batteries than symbian phone, but the battery backup is more in symbian phones as compared to androids.. Nokia uses unique technology to manage the ram condumption and battery backup...

  • Anonymous

sad to read some comments here,It takes incredible photos and video and you can email and surf the web and many other thing,why waste time by use all the app that other plattform has.You just get bored and want moore apps and faster processor and better screen and It continues.Take nice photos and enjoy life,dont waste It by looking at your 4 inch screen all the time..I have put my android device away since I was one that was never happy with It and always looked at my screen and wanted moore and moore apps but never used them.This will suite me just fine.

  • AnonD-11851

AnonD-55345, 08 Jun 2012Yes. I have no doubt on the capabilities of the camera. But WTF,... morewhat are you talking about? are you idiotic or just insane?

the phone can do full hd video capture & rich recording even it has single core & 512mb ram only.

no other single core phone can do that.

yes, more core makes the phone faster. but it will just make the phone too costly? a 1 or 2 seconds delay in launching app is just fine.

nokia knows how to maximize the power of the phone without going for more cores. unlike others who just rely on more cores & yet are still laggy.

more cores are just for marketing gimmicks.

i dare you, tell me things that your multicore phones can do that the 808 can't.

can your multicore phones do rich audio recording? can your multicore phones do lossless zooming?

  • AnonD-18858

smart phone you could ever dreamed of!

  • Anonymous

a smart phone you could dreamed of!!