Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-144210

Hey Ziad,
A quick question. I just noticed today that the camera lens seems to have some kind of thin plastic or something like that strip (may be i am wrong) but wanted to confirm from you as well if you noticed it as well.

  • AnonD-34934

absolute stunner using 808....

http://pureviewclub.com/2013/13942

http://picturepush.com/public/12607944

  • AnonD-34934

AnonD-148592, 13 Jun 2013I am yet to find full genuine body replacement.ALl i found was o... moreyes u r right... red peeps out among other color.. attractive red black combination makes it look like a luxury car is not it. but turns to be limited in stock...

  • AnonD-148592

AnonD-34934, 13 Jun 2013Yes u r right... What abt full body genuine kit for 808.. actual... moreI am yet to find full genuine body replacement.ALl i found was only the genuine back cover in red,black and white.
With symbian demise news coming everyday,my red 808 have indeed become a unique smartphone for me even more when i had bought it.I will use it until its last breath.And with is red color,its definately a head turner in public too.

  • AnonD-148592

AnonD-2665, 13 Jun 2013I had this case, it is very good but not so durable especially i... moreMy case is still going strong after 7 months of use showing a little wear and tear.If it breaks,i may end up buying another as i have not found any other alternative protecting the camera.
I agree though the string connecting the camera and back flap is a bit filmsy and it might break with constant opening and closing.

  • Carol

George(12xu), 13 Jun 2013@ Carol, good morning, saw your post also in N8 forum, i also b... moreYeah, those guys are living in droid world, washed "brainz" all over the world. As about 808's bug... Man, i really don't know anymore. Some say it got fixed after one capacitor was replaced, others say it got fixed after the last updates. I say that there was a cheep capacitor mixed with a system bug. The system bug got fixed through the update but you have to be lucky not to buy an old 808 device. So stay away from the first 808 that got out and maybe are still there some where. I don't know how you will know that:))). But i will do it if i were you, even with that bug:). I never use 3g:)).

  • George(12xu)

Carol, 13 Jun 2013Hey guys, i have to say this cause is on my mind for some time..... more@ Carol,
good morning, saw your post also in N8 forum, i also become furious about this!!!
Also want to ask you something for 808 about 3G bug, dont understand is it software or hardware issue? Regards some or most devices? Can be fixed with update belle ref2 or needs nokia-care visit? I have an offer to xchange my N8 (little bit injured:) for 100euro to get a brand new 808 (399euro as you remember), whats your opinion?? take care, greetings
NB: the funny thing is that the droid funs they are also complaining about ios7 copy-paste!! look whose talking :)))

  • AnonD-2665

AnonD-148592, 13 Jun 2013The camera lens and flash are still subject to scratch with that... moreI had this case, it is very good but not so durable especially if u open n close the lens cover frequently, it ll break !

  • AnonD-34934

No more Symbian phones after summer... saddest news....

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_will_stop_shipping­_symbian_phones_this_summer-news-6206.php

  • AnonD-126414

i have andromenu installed on my 808 and 3 back to back alarms set (with intervals of 10 minutes)... after the 3rd alarm, phone just hangs and andromenu just disappears... anyone facing this problem? any suggestions / fixes?

  • AnonD-34934

AnonD-148592, 13 Jun 2013The camera lens and flash are still subject to scratch with that... moreYes u r right... What abt full body genuine kit for 808.. actually Red looks good.. but Red color 808 is rare and also stays costly... so only.. can we get outer body full red panel for 808?..

  • Anonymous

AnonD-148592, 13 Jun 2013The camera lens and flash are still subject to scratch with that... moreI have Nokia hard case cover.the best cover for camera but quality poor.2nd one Im using now.At the back where the hard cover meets the soft It will break after a while.

  • AnonD-148592

AnonD-34934, 13 Jun 2013will this Brushed Aluminum Full Body Protective Skin for 808 be ... moreThe camera lens and flash are still subject to scratch with that case.The best case for the 808 i found was the original nokia hard case cover which is quite sturdy and it has lens and camera cover which protects them perfectly.Here is the link.Though it says not in stock,it might be in stock in your region.
http://www.amazon.com/Nokia-02732F6-CC-3046-Cove­r-Pureview/dp/B007P5DNHK/ref=sr_1_11?s=wireless&­amp;ie=UTF8&qid=1371095457&sr=1-11&k­eywords=nokia+808+case

  • AnonD-34934

will this Brushed Aluminum Full Body Protective Skin for 808 be worthy purchase..

http://www.amazon.com/Skinomi-TechSkin-PureView-­Protector-Protective/dp/B008BUMAMM

  • AnonD-34934

AnonD-148592, 13 Jun 2013I am not facing any such problems so may b your gallery database... moreOk will do it... where can we find 808 Full body kit...

  • AnonD-148592

AnonD-34934, 13 Jun 2013Ya did but no use....:(I am not facing any such problems so may b your gallery database is corrupted.You can delete the below folders from external memory card and mass memory by connecting to PC and enabling hidden files and folders in windows explorer.They are in PRIVATE folders.
101f8857
101FFC31
101ffca9
10281e17
10282bc4
20034169

disconnect the phone and try opening gallery again.Be sure to make backup of pictures before procedding.

  • AnonD-34934

AnonD-148592, 13 Jun 2013Did you applied the gallery update?Ya did but no use....:(

  • Anonymous

jay, 12 Jun 2013nokia has announced that its last batch of symbian devices will ... moreYes Bro, better hurry up before they run out of stock.

  • AnonD-148592

AnonD-34934, 13 Jun 2013two to three days once gallery in my 808 hangs.. it opens but un... moreDid you applied the gallery update?