Nokia C7
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-4267

belema, 19 May 2011pls...house!! I need yor help... Cnt creat a nokia account n wiv... moreBetter create your account on a pc. It will work on your mobile as well.
Check your network connection.
if still problem happens instal ovi store again.
Try to send an application to your mobile from your pc, it will send a link message and opens the ovi store automatically.

  • AnonD-4267

Sunil, 18 May 2011Hi Guys.. Is there any website to download animating wallpapers... moresunil image, photo, folder hider software is available at ovi store, but they all are paid applications and in india only reliance gsm sim can download paid application.
And if u download these software via other website it will show certificate error and needs to be singed with your own certificate.

  • AnonD-4267

Sudeep, 18 May 2011I downloaded some games like choper and need NFs from OVI to my ... morechoper needs internet connection to post score.else I dont know.

Nfs case, I think you havent downloaded the full game,it is over 80 mb.
Better download it to pc and transfer it to your mobile.
Login to ovi store click send to friend. Remove send to friend in the url and replace it with download,it will download to your pc. Use notepad++ editor to edit the downloaded file, remove the upper 3 our 4 lines which are blank including the first one so that there is no gap between lines.

Now change the file extension to .sis and send it to your mobile and instal.

Any problem occurs reply to my post I will help.

  • bpon9917

Hi guys...i recently bought c7 and m loving it. all the apps i downloaded to it r all usefull and they run seamlessly. I upgraded the device myself and it even more run smoothly.camera is great and flash is strong.multitasking is chicken feed.i think wat it lacks is Internet explorer, full version of quickoffice, and the elimination 3-or-4 step way of typing on the default browser's address bar. Nokia should implement webpage rendering like Opera's or iPhone's browser...d browser though is not laggy and it renders the page fluidly like that of other 1ghz powered devices. i really did not regret sticking to nokia.

  • belema

pls...house!! I need yor help... Cnt creat a nokia account n wiv out it u cant access wat s in ovi stores...anytime i try ..it kips tellin me netwok error...v contacted customer care buh no response...guys i nid yor help on wat 2 do...

  • ha'nod

here some tips for uR C7.

- connectivity > settings > data use in home country > set to WLANonly (choose ur place nor wifi signal or set fake wifi APN) it stop connecting you to net!. for example stupid free games that required connect to net ^WTF^

- hold the side unlock slider for about 3 second to activate Flash light

-reverse the phone when receiving the call. it will silent th ringtone ( screen facing up then reverse indeed)

- tv out > set to wide screen, it will fit tou your big screen TV, prety awesome

- applications > office > Zip. u can hide ur video n photos, just put password on ur file, it not just compressed ur file, it can encrypt the folder indeed, thanks Zip app


for other tips? it place to share ''-) cheers

  • Shazzi

AnonD-8792, 18 May 2011hi every body please help me because i am very confused between ... moredear
dont be so confused.i always want best things at a low cost.
Thanks to nokia who made such a cost friendly c7.
If u r a habitual excessive photos shooter then spend more to buy n8 otherwise there is no difference between n8 n c7 except hdmi which is not so important.
Video quality of c7 is exelent and its design is fabulous too.
So go for c7 in black color.

  • ha'nod

here some tips for uR C7.
- connectivity > settings > data use in home country > set to (WLANonly) it stop connecting you to net!. for example stupid free games that required connect to net ^WTF^

- hold the side unlock slider for about 3 second to activate Flash light

-reverse the phone when receiving the call. it will silent th ringtone ( screen facing up then reverse indeed)

- tv out > set to wide screen, it will fit tou your big screen TV, prety awesome

for other tips? it place to share ''-)

  • AnonD-8792

hi every body please help me because i am very confused between c7 and n8 please help thank you

  • AnonD-8789

for nokia buyers this will strengthen their will to follow the same in future, review of samsung wave 2
I bought a wave 2 a week ago
earlier i used to b a nokia buyer - but i took risk inspite of warning from many (not the shopkeepers)
the fone looks unbeatable on paper but see what it is
multitasking - u cannot even view messages while on call, what more can u expect?
u make 1 ghz processor to escalate the price n den put it to no use
even a basic nokia c5 has much better multitasking
features - even basic features like going back to menu are absent, u go to contacts and to make a call u dont have any touch button
a few months back i bought a 2k mobile phone of fly - n u guess what - there was no sentitems folder - wave 2 make me remember those moments
camera, look n feel, clarity, touch interface - very good indeed, design is fascinating
audio, video - video will obviously be good and it is, audio is good and acceptable
internt - only wifi option to connect to pc for internet that sucks yr battery
games, apps - forget, not for india - not even 1 worth
gps - hahaha, u cannot even install google maps
battery - ok, but not as gud as nokia
software for pc - kies is a 3rd class pc suite, no use
although i dont use the missing features a lot - so its fine 4 me - but its not the case with everybody
i m for india - considering the cost of living it is like buying a mac for an american - i mean to say its a priced possession for us and when it turns out to be like this - it really hurts - i think this samsung company makes only crap - all the products r look gud n cheap quality
friends beware - i dunno why all the shopkeepers promote samsung to the extreme - what margins do they get - but other brands are equally good or may b better
now i regret of not buying c7

  • waleed

hi every body really i am very confused between C7 AND N8 please answer me thankyou

  • vibs

abhi, 16 May 2011Can any 1 plz help m little big confused between n8 & c7? wh... morei think n8 is better!

  • Anonymous

Yamel1, 17 May 2011Just hold down the key lock for 2 second the flash light will o... moreits not switching on. each tym i press it, it locks n unlock d screen. please which other way can i use my flash light as a touch?

  • Morphec

How to update to symbian Anna?

  • Anonymous

T.Longz, 18 May 2011I wonder why my c7 couldn't hear both speakers, it could hear on... moreHi,

C7 doesn't have stereo speakers. The second speaker grid is only for aesthetic purposes.

  • T.Longz

I wonder why my c7 couldn't hear both speakers, it could hear only one channel of speaker, does it optional factory? Anybody uses c7 plz check it out and comment!

  • Sudeep

I downloaded some games like choper and need NFs from OVI to my C7. but every time when i open the game it ask for net connection.
Pls help me wat to do.. how to play games without using wifi ??

  • Sunil

Hi Guys..
Is there any website to download animating wallpapers like in android.
Also pls lets me know the website to download some software's to hide my photos and videos..
Thanks in advance..

  • veer

compare to all this fancy samsung mobiles, Nokia c7 is really a greatest phone with all the facilities which many expensive samsung phones are lacking, according to me samsung lacks real stuff against Nokia. Hats off to Nokia for giving good advantages against samsung mobile phones, including galaxy s2.Only disadvantage may be the symbian operating system. oops!!!!!!!! we have to compromise for the great features of the phone

  • Ayya

C7 is a fabulous Model by Nokia, i bought this on May 1st 2011, i am proud and happy to have this mobile