Nokia Lumia 1020
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 1020

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • adi

i dont like the build quality of 950xl.... And also i want a awesome camera..... How is the performance of 1020 in terms of speed?

  • AnonD-557091

adi, 05 Jul 2016which phone should i buy? 1020 or 950xlHi, I'm surprised you are comparing/choosing between the two. The 1020 is old tech. Look at 950 or XL. Windows 10 is a major improvement to 8.0. And we should start seeing more apps in the future.

  • adi

which phone should i buy? 1020 or 950xl

  • Aadrian

balaji, 02 Jul 2016hello sir i want to know about the battery how does it works bec... moreBattery consumption is average, not too bad not too good. But when you use the camera very often, then of course the battery drainage will increase. In general use it's pretty ok for me though.

  • chellu

AnonD-477856, 03 Jul 2016Yes, i am in Release Preview ring. Now I have 10586.456 build 1 ... morehow is the windows 10 preview and camera quality

  • AnonD-477856

Kumar, 17 Jun 2016Is it trough Windows Insider program?Yes, i am in Release Preview ring. Now I have 10586.456 build 1 week ago

  • balaji

Gunther, 19 Jun 2016As former professional photographer I can say that in my time we... morehello sir i want to know about the battery how does it works because one of my frnd told that its battery drain is very fast can u sugest me

  • Aadrian

AnonD-554291, 28 Jun 2016Please give me a piece of advice is this phone worth buying? Yes it's a good phone I would recommend to buy it, I'm using it already for almost three years.

  • AnonD-554291

Please give me a piece of advice is this phone worth buying?

  • AnonD-553875

Edward, 25 Jun 2016Hi guys, need ur help please. Is there anyway for me to log out ... more windows 10 mobile you go to settings ,accounts, select the account you want to remove and delete it, but you can't remove the default Microsoft account from your phone until you reset the phone to reset the phone go to about in settings and reset it to factory defaults.

  • AnonD-553875

Nick, 16 Apr 2016Has anybody tried the Windows Insider on the 1020?? My 920 work... moreI have i'm on windows insider release preview, which the stable version, can get all cumulative updates currently on build 10586.420 runs lovely.

  • Msk

Edward, 25 Jun 2016Hi guys, need ur help please. Is there anyway for me to log out ... moreReset ur ms or nokia account

  • Edward

Hi guys, need ur help please. Is there anyway for me to log out of the app market, I need to change my account.

  • Aadrian

I'm using glance screen with the weather app nowadays and it looks awesome I can recommend that as glance screen option. That is really something I miss on my Lumia 930...

  • Gunther

As former professional photographer I can say that in my time we never ever thought such a device would be capable to make photos like it does.
I am by no means a fan of any brand and operating system, because for me only the camera is interesting. I used a Nokia 6230 for over 10 years, then I made the switch to a smartphone three years ago, this Lumia 1020. Of course the camera was my main reason to go for this phone and it really brings magic to table, combining both the functionality of a modern media device and my profession as former photographer. I use my regular camera for amazing photos because in my opinion, it's still better and beat. It's made, designed and focused on photography. But yes, this phone what is still is as core function, is indeed a great camera machine. I use it for 3 years now, I am not used to the size of modern phones, but I would not want to trade it for any other smartphone. The camera is and was the main selling point. I would use my Nokia 6230 again for the size, it's tiny compared by today's smartphones.

  • Kumar

AnonD-477856, 11 Jun 2016I have a Lumia 1020 with w10m 10586.338. Works incredible! No la... moreIs it trough Windows Insider program?

AnonD-331984, 03 May 2016There are two ways to go about it. install "UPGRADE ADVISOR" ... moreUpdate Adviser is not for Lumia 1020,1320,925.Insider update will work over it

  • AnonD-226807

Hello My lumia 1020 camera stop working after I updated it to window8.1 pls I need help what should I do, should I update it to windows10 will the camera work.

  • AnonD-477856

I have a Lumia 1020 with w10m 10586.338. Works incredible! No lags, the camera works with same performance as with 8.1. Really I reccomend everyone to install this update

  • stephens

it takes great photos, period. Several tests pointed out the 1020 to be superior, the quality is great. When I port my pics in full resolution to my PC the real quality is shown. I am glad with it anyways, the best pics from a phone camera.