Nokia Lumia 1020
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 1020

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • stephens

it takes great photos, period. Several tests pointed out the 1020 to be superior, the quality is great. When I port my pics in full resolution to my PC the real quality is shown. I am glad with it anyways, the best pics from a phone camera.

  • Vokun

AnonD-209094, 06 Jun 2016Youre right, and it doesnt even have that good a camera. Any con... moreThat is due to a complex list of features that differentiate a phone camera to a dslr or even between a dslr and point and shoot. It pretty interesting to look into, but general gist is that you should only compare MP within its own category. Phone to phone, dslr to dslr.

  • AnonD-209094

Pantelis, 12 May 2016The worst chose i ever made!!!! it has a very powerful camera w... moreYoure right, and it doesnt even have that good a camera. Any consumer level Nikon DSLR at 10 megapixels will take superior photos. Lumia owners who are interested in photograpohy has been ranting for many years about how one has to know how to take good photos with a 920 or 1020 or 808, but none of them has been able to show a good photo, its only "resolved detail", they think details at max zoom has anything to do with it...

  • Kraftmeister

My best device since years this is a true nokia innovation and quality.
Like a modern Nokia N95...
Too good to replace... I keep it as long as I can and I also have Nokia 808 so I am fine with them two people.
I am glad this phone does not get windows 10 because windows phone 8 demin just works excellent...

  • stephens

1020 is the best Lumia phone out there.

  • Carol

Nick, 16 Apr 2016Has anybody tried the Windows Insider on the 1020?? My 920 work... moreI don't know how can your 920 work good with windows 10 but i hated how my 1020 worked, so that phone is on 8.1 right now and will stay like this. For windows 10 buy a 640 or a 950.

  • Carol

Pantelis, 12 May 2016The worst chose i ever made!!!! it has a very powerful camera w... moreDo yourself a favor an learn how to use a smartphone. Also, do yourself a favor and know when something, like the battery claim, needs techinican attention;). If you don't understand the words, repair, format, reset. Do yourself a favor and buy a futurephone. That one, won't need tou to be techsavy to make a call;).

  • tariq ali

Nokia Lumia 1020 is a best camera phone ever.

  • tariq ali

Nokia Lumia 1020 is a best camera phone ever.

  • Pantelis

The worst chose i ever made!!!! it has a very powerful camera with great camera choices but,.... all that if the device works properly works! the devices can lock on anytime and doesnt respond on any key, also it can show that the battery its empty despite if you charge it for a "year", anyway the battery its a huge problem for the device... i dont recoment it for sure... the camera its just a bait for ay customer... please do your self a favor and buy a different device... you can find camera phones much better than this and if you need a camera really really bad do your self a favor and buy a camera....

  • Aadrian

AnonD-532411, 01 May 2016My lumia 1020 resolution is only 3128*2176. What should I do.Select the highest resolution in the camera settings, only available as 4:3 if I'm right. Once you port the pics in high resolution to your PC using the usb cable you will see it's true resolution. They're big files like 11mb per photo.

  • AnonD-331984

sarathi, 02 May 2016Pleas I have to update an windows 10 pleas heloThere are two ways to go about it.

install "UPGRADE ADVISOR" from windows store, launch it(it should display windows 10 upgrade advisor), tap on next to check if windows 10 is available for your device. If it is available, go to windows update from "SETTINGS", check for updates and install.(Or just do whatever the upgrade advisor says).

The other option is to install "WINDOWS INSIDER" still from windows store.(I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS METHOD). But if the 1st option does not work then use this.
Install and launch windows insider.
Tap on Get preview builds.(YOU MIGHT HAVE TO LOGIN)
Choose between INSIDER SLOW or INSIDER FAST or INSIDER RELEASE PREVIEW
I usually go with insider fast. click next, confirm(Might need to restart.)
Then check for updates from setting.
I just hope there is windows 10 upgrade available for your device.

  • sarathi

Pleas I have to update an windows 10 pleas helo

  • AnonD-532411

My lumia 1020 resolution is only 3128*2176. What should I do.

  • sa

My lumia 1020 resolution is only 3864*2176. What should I do

  • rafi

Nick, 16 Apr 2016Has anybody tried the Windows Insider on the 1020?? My 920 work... moreu have the windows camera, if u dont want to go with lumia camera

  • rafi

AnonD-13957, 26 Apr 2016Hi, can anybody please tell me that does it support 4g in India?it does
with vodafone
as the frequencey in india for airtel is 2300
and this fone supports 2100 2100 2600

  • Gaurav

AnonD-13957, 26 Apr 2016Hi, can anybody please tell me that does it support 4g in India?Yes

  • AnonD-13957

Hi, can anybody please tell me that does it support 4g in India?

  • binG

Phones, 24 Apr 2016Samsung s7 edgeS7 is no comparison to the Lumia 1020, the camera of the 1020 is a class of it's own. With the raw pics you can so much more when they're in full hi res from the 1020. Only the Nokia 808 plays in the same game, rest if the phones are just a lower division.