Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Sun

MdN, 04 Aug 2013Funny thing is that it is available for N8 Anna. Like there's a ... moreThank you.. Thank you very much. Hope Nokia will solve this issue soon

Sun, 04 Aug 2013Before I have Skype in my Nokia N8 belle version. but now I want... moreFunny thing is that it is available for N8 Anna. Like there's a bug in the Store, or Skype developers are incompetent. Anyway, you can still get it here: http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/flow/item/18021_S­kype_withdrawn_again-for_the_.php

  • Sun

Before I have Skype in my Nokia N8 belle version. but now I want to reinstall the same & I check with Nokia store, its showing "Sorry, this item is not available for the Nokia N8-00 Belle.Browse more great content in the "Related" section below". I am very disappoint in this. Why Nokia do this with us. We are always support Nokia & a great fan of Nokia.

AnonD-131418, 04 Aug 2013does nokia n8 can support wechat,line like android phone? easy f... moreYep, there's WeChat free at Nokia Store: http://store.ovi.com/content/377872

Easy to install? Yes. You just have to click the "Store"
icon, find WeChat and click "install" and wait a little. ;-)

  • Anonymous

Still one of the best camera phones. Even today's smartphones such as Samsung Galaxy S4 can't even come close to it in terms of battery backup and photography. Great piece of engineering. This is a beast. Using since more than a year.

  • AnonD-131418

does nokia n8 can support wechat,line like android phone? easy for install or not?..i want to buy a new nokia n8..:)

  • AnonD-131418

should i buy nokia n8 or samsung s2??..i not think about apps..

  • Stupid me

AnonD-131418, 04 Aug 2013what is funcition new os Nokia Belle Refresh for nokia n8?should... moreFor Belle, maybe you can look at this. Looks good. Nothing beats back seeing a demo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jLtNjlbGPj0

  • Carol

AnonD-131418, 04 Aug 2013what is funcition new os Nokia Belle Refresh for nokia n8?should... moreBelle refresh will bring some stability, new widgets and some apps will get a new interface. Music player, for example, will have a new interface.

  • walkman

AnonD-131418, 04 Aug 2013what is funcition new os Nokia Belle Refresh for nokia n8?should... morenokia belle update will make your phone walk like a donkey.

  • Kibon

pls I'm already in belle, hw cn I down grade to symbian anna plss....

  • Anonymous

what should i buy N8 or 808 pureview

  • AnonD-131418

what is funcition new os Nokia Belle Refresh for nokia n8?should i upgarade or not? what new feature when update? does increase performance?

  • Carol

[deleted post]You really need to say more then this. What apps you're using? Are you using opera? Where you save your photos? Where is Nokia store downloading apps? Look into Settings/installations/already installed and tell us what apps are installed in phone memory. The apps installed in phone mem. are the ones that don't have any icon to their right. Also, enter Files and hold your finger down on c:phone memory until details pop up. Hit details and give us what is there. Also, did she installed all the updates? if yes, then...

  • Carol

Stupid me, 02 Aug 2013Carol & MdN I did not put in any PIN number. I can't even... moreTo copy contacts from SIM is quite EASY. Just go to contacts, hit options/sim numbers/copy all to phone. That's it. Symbian Belle is more easier, so i think you will have a revelation after installing it:).

  • Stupid me

OMG! I just read this! "...the FBI has programs that can remotely activate the microphones in phones running on Google's Android software to record conversations". Yippee! The world is safe with android!!! :-) :-) :-)

  • partha

its better then androd

  • Stupid me

walkman, 03 Aug 2013i got 4 phones n8 n82 and 2 galaxy y n8 sound quality ... moreHey man, what scene you on? Why all this vitriol, huh?
Have you any idea how dotish you sound? Hope some Trinis are reading this - dey will know wat ah mean!

Look! We are all happy for you that you have 4 phones! OMG! So many? All 4 of them?? Let us know when you can talk on all 4 simultaneously. By the way, you better learn to drive your Lamborghini and park up the three scooters.

We are happy for you too, that you love your 4 phones. Likewise, we love what we have too - anything wrong with that to merit your rudeness?

Wot wrong wid you, boy? Looking for attention or someting? We doh behave like dat, where I come from. We are brought up, not dragged up. Go, crawl back in hole you came from, will ya!

  • Stupid me

MdN, 03 Aug 2013The steps are quite easy once you read them twice. :-) Well you ... moreThat is good news, that I won't lose my SIM contacts!!! I was dreading the task of transferring.

Tell me, will I have to re-install all my apps after the Belle installation? Will I lose my Skype? Also, are you saying that I will be able to switch back and forth between Anna and Belle afterwards by using "settings"? That sounds too good to be true!

Do you know if Fring really allows video calls? I had installed it but never pursued it because I use my PC for Skype video calls. I don't mind voice conversations outside because those are usually short anyway.

I need the hard copy because I am supposed to remember things when the computer shuts down. Since my memory is bad (real flighty), it will be better to be safe than sorry. You think it easy! If someone asks me for my cell number I can't remember it. I have to look at the back where I have it stuck on.

[deleted post]:-))) Any phone can be killed by salt water, especially with non-removable battery.