Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Carol

AnonD-7982, 18 Jul 2013hi guyz! Just want to ask something, im still using anna on my p... morethere is no problem with any of this apps. Never was. However, you can have some problems after updating if you are not doing the upgrade good. I would suggest you to install belle refresh, then factory resset, then reinstall. Should get read of all the problems some people occured at the beginning.

  • Carol

Stupid me, 17 Jul 2013The icon was one of 12 in the main menu that comes up when you p... moreYou realy are new:))(joking:). This is the most user friendly UI from symbian. So, we should be glad you did not bought n8 with anna installed. I'm, preaty sure you would have abandoned the learning proccess:)). Anyhow, it is quite easy once you understand how it works. About the dissapearing icons... There are only 3 reasons this happens. You deleted the app. You have an system error and you need to delete and reinstall the app, or you moved it to another folder. That's about it. You will learn it:)

  • Carol

moze, 17 Jul 2013pls help n8 has about 250 mb in C phone memory i used about 60 ... moreThere are 3 things that eat phone's memory. Apps, cache/temp and QT. The last one, you cannot get read off. Qt is growing bigger in time and with apps you install. There are so many qt branches that every qt app you install can add something to it's roots. So, if you did allot of nokia store qt apps installations, this is definetly one of the reason you cannot get read of but only by formatting. Second, opera. If you use opera and never cleaned it. This browser by default it's alowed to use more then 7 mb of space, quite allot for the small rom n8 has. Clear opera browser. Clear default browser cache. See if anything has improved. Also, see where your apps are installed. Maybe you have some that can be moved (reinstalled) in mass memory. Other solution is a app that cleans (sort off) the system. I don't remember the name, something like symbian cleaner or so. The last solution (and the bes for me) is to use x-plore for manualy cleaning the crapp. But if you don't know to much, don't use it, you can make you phone useless untill formatting.

  • vishal

hai guys...is this a flip type mbl....???

Nokia updates the maps for its Symbian Maps Suite (July 2013)!
Just go to Maps - Map Loader and get the updates. Or you can do it through Nokia Suite.
More info and instructions here: http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/flow/item/17961_N­okia_updates_the_maps_for_its.php

  • AnonD-150923

to put3ska....
I never used ANNA....
my N8 running on BELLE REFRESH....
there are no any probs with default music player and camera app..
but I'm using 'ttpod music player' for music & 'camera pro app.' for camera. this apps have more functions than default apps.....

  • NOSCO HACKER

base on the restart issue;the nokia n8 has internal gps which is not compatible with the operating system:as a result hanging & restarting the phone.[all nokia belle],all u need to do is to;go to settings under application settings and click on possitioning under positioning method and sellect assisted gps and also sellect network base,then unmark the rest....thats all...enjoy

  • Anonymous

AnonD-7982, 18 Jul 2013hi guyz! Just want to ask something, im still using anna on my p... moreHi put3ska,
I upgraded to belle recently and I have no regrets, I just regret not having it done earlier

  • AnonD-29333

give us your solve of problem, share it

  • sachin

my n8 is giving very low battery backup,specially while using internet and music player! What should i do???

  • NOSCO HACKER.

Hi my fellow N8erz;'ve u ever experienced frequent reboot on ur N8?...i 've got the solution for it...comment if u need the trick for that.cheers.

  • AnonD-7982

hi guyz! Just want to ask something, im still using anna on my phone, im having 2nd thoughts upgrading to belle refresh coz the camera and music player might not be better than anna, so hows the camera and music player on belle? Pls give ur opinion guyz. Thanks!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2013Pls how can I download good off-line dictionary like Collins tha... moreEnglish Dictionary (Offline)by: TechMobi available in Nokia Store

  • Stupid me

MdN, 17 Jul 2013How can there be space? Are other apps around a blank space in t... moreThe icon was one of 12 in the main menu that comes up when you press the menu button on the bottom left corner of the phone. Well, it went from 12 to 11, leaving a space at the bottom rt hand corner. The icon at the corner moved up one space. So a wisdom tooth is now missing in that corner. Well, I found the delinquent icon after you said I should find it. It had walked across to the Apps menu so I promptly put it in the Xtras file where it should stay put! It made me waste so much time looking for "Root folder" that had come up as an option. Sigh! This is a real learning experience for me.

Stupid me, 17 Jul 2013Oh dear! Well it's gone somewhere. It was on the main menu and n... moreHow can there be space? Are other apps around a blank space in the menu? I don't get this. :-)))
Well it's user friendly to me because it can do the stuff I need, but if you're still new I suppose it can be confusing. Don't worry, you'll learn. ;-)

moze, 17 Jul 2013pls help n8 has about 250 mb in C phone memory i used about 60 ... more60 MB is good, if your phone isn't hacked and you have all the Microsoft stuff in it. A lot of people don't even have that much. But try to move all non-critical apps to Mass Memory (apps that you don't need running all the time, if you connect to PC in Mass Storage mode they stop running), clean your web browser cache, large emails, don't keep thousands of messages etc. If your phone is hacked there's a way to free some more memory. But you can't get much more than 100 MB without custom firmware, I think.

  • Anonymous

Pls how can I download good off-line dictionary like Collins that come with Samsung chat 222. Note: The ABC dictionary that comes with N8 excludes many important vocabularies e.g mien, unalloyed, and several others.

  • moze

pls help n8 has about 250 mb in C phone memory i used about 60 mb & i notice that only about 70mb as my free memory remain how can i recover de remain space.

  • AnonD-125478

guys, please i need answer....
My touchscreen is suddenly dead, should i replace those touch with whole CGG???

  • AJaysinh solanki

n8fanclub.com


just go dis web n got alll d best apps for dis awesome mobile....