Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

watch this n8 device is totally failed, confirmed by nokia CEO. n8 user need to replace your n8 now immediately..

http://conversations.nokia.com/2010/11/18/evp-ni­klas-savander-discusses-nokia-n8-quality/?mobile­­

  • ryan

Come on guy/mate..no need to argue with those creeps.ignore them at once.this section to give our review.suggestion.question.answer and help other with they problem regarding to N8..i believe they must be gratitude/happy with your info/help..there a lot of question and asking about N8..just reply to them..

  • snonre

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2010Aahhh I see how you Nokia fans operate. If a feature is not incl... moreHow important is the multi touch keyboard anyway? Tell me? Is just a small feature missing from this awesome phone which has many other great features. Also an update is confirmed and it will arrive in early 2011 with over 50 updates and changes. So jack off!

  • RONALD

bobby, 19 Nov 2010man iam totally upset with this phone,this is very laggy. see t... moreu r 100% correct nokia is big professional lier :(

  • Joe

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2010Aahhh I see how you Nokia fans operate. If a feature is not incl... moreCome on nokia prove him/her wrong ha ha ha :)

  • Anonymous

snonre, 19 Nov 2010I agree with you, i dont really see that much purpose of having ... moreAahhh I see how you Nokia fans operate. If a feature is not included in the devise you like then there's no point in including it. Where as had been included you 'd be the first to brag about it lol. Symbian is a terrible OS in it's current state and that's a fact all you guys can do is look forward to the update and if history speaks volumes then you are in for a very disappointing time coz Nokia simply don't do updates that well. History tells me that it takes Nokia about four major updates to fix all bugs that ship with the phone when introduced and that can take upto 3yrs.
EX Nokia User

  • bobby

man iam totally upset with this phone,this is very laggy.
see the evidence http://www.mobileburn.com/news.jsp?Id=11760
i would have bought samsung wave.nokia is just a liar.

  • deep space bar

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2010So Nokia has big problem in their hands, people reporting death ... morethey've already issued a warning and already stated that if it ever happens the warrenty covers it no if,ands or buts

  • deep space bar

snonre, 19 Nov 2010I agree with you, i dont really see that much purpose of having ... moreall nokia need to do is have auto everything and you wont even need multi touch

auto spell check befor sumiting text
auto puntuation
auto captialization
auto spacing with word completion detection
auto word suggestion

  • Anonymous

So Nokia has big problem in their hands, people reporting death of N8 phones, they just shutdown without any information.

How you call or use phone which is dead?

I think this what happened with N8 is karma

  • i-FreAk

Momentary, best mobile in market!!

  • okay..

[deleted post]enjoy your samsung thanks

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]samsung is the worst

  • snonre

deep space bar, 19 Nov 2010when you type you type simontaniously one after another unles... moreI agree with you, i dont really see that much purpose of having a multi touch keyboard.

  • deep space bar

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2010i am a honest man nokia n8 is perfect phone except the scra... morewhen you type you type simontaniously

one after another unless it's a captialization of the first letter some other gargabe but

multitouch is actually not needed in typing they just need to find another way to set up the keyboard

liken a hold on a letter so more letters shw up plus using the shift key for added symbols is fine works on the N900 virtual keyboard so what's the difference

  • Anonymous

i am a honest man

nokia n8 is perfect phone except the scrathable hdmi cover and lackof multitouch keyboard

  • yashar khalili

only nokia

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]you are absolutely wrong man..

It is wrong that N8 is not in TOP 10..
the truth is N8 is not even in TOP 15..

HaHaHaHaHa..

  • snonre

snonre, 19 Nov 2010If your a persons who knows his or her way around a phone and lo... moreOh yeah, n8 also has a much better screen, better screen sensitivity and better battery life

  • snonre

Conrad, 19 Nov 2010I'm sitting between a rock and a hard place. Except for the obvi... moreIf your a persons who knows his or her way around a phone and love to do a lot of pc-like funtions (full web browsing, dual boot, etc) on a phone go for the n900

If your a casual user who like to take pics with the phone and is a multimedia junkie, the n8 if for you

N900 over n8
- faster
- higher ram
- larger screen and higher resolution
- better web browsing
- support for meego OS in the future

N8 over n900
- better camera
- more apps
- better audio quality
- guaranteed continuous software support from nokia