Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • kittu

Its the best ph money can buy

  • Anonymous

Dwane, 16 Oct 2010Thanks Hayato, i'll be checking those sites out when I get my ne... morePay for the app you like, not to use cracked app or games, especialy in symbian platform

i dont have comment for piracy on ios, cydia and installous

  • Dwane

hayato, 16 Oct 2010symbiantalk.net ipmart-forum.com noeman.org nokiasymbiantheme... moreThanks Hayato, i'll be checking those sites out when I get my new silver N8 today.

  • 0v0

subin, 16 Oct 2010 U Do not buy Made in china,this is not excellent performance in... moreMy friend, it is not cheating from Nokia,,,,it is the matter of labor cost & it is Normal. Second: it is assembled in Chine not made.

For example: Sony TV &,....etc. They r Japanese but Assembled in Chine. So what is wrong??????? nothing.

please, before writing, just think for a second what to write..;)

Regards

  • Anonymous

naveen, 16 Oct 2010you can get it for INR 24000/-,browser is little slowDoes opera mobile run smoothly in nokia n8?

Does symbian 1 swype works on n8?

Is zooming in photo smooth?

  • naveen

you can get it for INR 24000/-,browser is little slow

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2010was thinking of buying this phone, have even made a pre order bu... moreof course he will praise that samsung gs. but if he bought the N8 he will also praise the N8.

for all N8 haters out there, try to use first the N8 before ranting about it.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2010was thinking of buying this phone, have even made a pre order bu... moreof course he will praise that samsung gs. but if he bought the N8 he will also praise the N8.

for all N8 haters out there, try to use first the N8 before ranting about it.

  • arun

it is very good phone

  • Ahmed

Its very nice mobile I like it & surely i will buy it when the price will come down !

  • Anonymous

nokia touch phone are crap

  • hayato

Dwane, 15 Oct 2010thanks for the tips. I'll check it outsymbiantalk.net
ipmart-forum.com
noeman.org
nokiasymbianthemes.com
nokiausers.net
some other blogs

and many more.

You stick to those sites and you'll never have to pay for any apps. But, sometimes, the instructions they give are quite hard to follow especially for 1st timers. Just have the patience, and eventually you'll learn just like me.

However, with nokia finally giving efforts in building the ovi store, and protecting developers, things can change for the new s^3. Especially now that those forums won't allow anymore request for any cracked apps(symbiantalk in mind). I have a feeling it will not be the same anymore.

The good news is, ovi store will support payment using your prepaid or postpaid accounts. And for me, i can't see any reason to go hunting for any free apps since the only thing holding me to buy apps is its complicated modes of payment.
Anything free is good nonetheless. And until the ovi store inventory grows considerably, i'll stick to those forums, since their inventory is way more better, and the apps have the best quality.

  • Anonymous

I think Nokia N8 is the best phone ever made by Nokia
According to me it is even better than Apple iPhone 4.......

  • Anonymous

nice features. the rate should be Rs 20,000/-

  • adnan tarwala

hi guys i must say nokia has a very good products all time. But this time nokia has launched a gr8 device N8 is to gud. I just purchased this phone 3 days back n i must say i m very happy with its sound quality n the picture quality. Just try this phone i assure u guys that u all will like this phone.

  • dipu791

@ all N8 vodafone users:

I read in this section that N8 had issues with vodafone sim card and that it interferes with the reception. Is it true? Has anyone had such an issue so far? I am seriously considering getting this phone. Please help

  • Rohit (India)

does it hang often when i fill it with many apps? is 256 mb RAM enough? please guide

  • Anonymous

Have had my hand on n8 today!

Weight is Very light!
Screen should be larger,
screen resolution is okay with amoled

have not tried the camera and music loudspeaker yet

  • Anonymous

People,whatever you say and whatever you do,keep in mind that SYMBIAN outsales any other operating system ever made on planet Earth - with the exception of Windows ! ! ! Welcome to reality 2010 :-)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2010Yeah may be, but nokia sure has a great reputation among its cus... moreTotally agree. A smartphone is one that can do almost everything from Bluetooth filetransfer, USB on the go, HDMI out, and everthing else. Iphones is limited. You dont see many serious executive's using an iPhone right.