Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Edward

used android and iphone. my sim back to n8 again

  • Edward

used android ang iphone. my sim back to n8 again

  • shekh40say

size of photo from my n8 is around 2MB but that from galaxy grand isaround 3MB. how a 8MP camera produce higher sized photo than that of 12MP.

  • Anonymous

Never heard any Nokia phones are broken within 2-3 years. It's been widely known for so many years by so many people that Nokia phone is so durable and has a good built quality. Even 13 years old Nokia 3110 is still operating today in some parts of the world.

Ninth Delegate, 01 May 2013After 2 and half years of using this phone, it's started to spaz... moreDid you try to update your software or reinstall it? Last month Nokia released a "messaging critical error" software update for N8. It's not yet available everywhere but it can be downloaded from the internet. Most people don't know what the update is about but maybe your phone has this "critical error" somehow.

  • chopsticks

guys forget lumia n galaxy n8 the best ever

  • Ninth Delegate

After 2 and half years of using this phone, it's started to spaz out and wont send text messages. It just fails delivery and continuously tells me it will retry in a couple of minutes.
Problem started with just the occasional text fucking up. Now its all of them.
Picture msg can still send ok though.
Factory settings restore only offers a tempory fix.

Looks like it's time to look for a new phone.

  • Anonymous

Aadrian, 30 Apr 2013The Nokia N8 was announced in 2010 as a direct competitor for th... moreYes the S1 i9000 and all phones from 2010 they mostly have only 5MP Camera at the maximum.

The majority of phones from 2010 other than Nokia are made without Carl Zeiss optics, without Xenon flash, without huge 1/1.83'' camera sensor size, without USB OTG, wihout FM transmitter, and without Navteq MAP.

And regarding software updates, history has showed that no OEMS is as generous as Nokia in terms giving a long software updates to their products. N8 has transformed form Symbian3, Anna, Belle, and Belle Refresh. These long supports from Nokia have made the N8 looks like a brand new phone now.

The N8 is still relevant in the modern times. You don't really need to sell your phone right now because N8 is still more than capable to serve your regular communication and daily needs.

  • Baroud

D most beautiful phone up 2 now !!!

  • kaaaaam

Iraqi77, 29 Apr 2013In fact I don't understand whats going on , N8 is the flagship o... moreyou are not computer literate that's why you dislike it.

  • AnonD-141110

N8 is love ;)

The Nokia N8 was announced in 2010 as a direct competitor for the original Samsung Galaxy, nobody's talking about the galaxy anymore, but the Nokia N8 is still not forgotten.

  • Anonymous

There are always phones that are remarkable in the history of phones and will become classic. Almost all phones from 2010 are already forgotten by now, but not the N8. The design is beautiful, the camera, video, and multi media, and it's complete featurtes is still relevant in modern time. N8 is a classic phone.

  • AnonD-46089

bob@ph, 18 Apr 2013How about Viber? It can be download to N8 or not? please i want ... moreYes! Viber is available for all Nokia Belle phones. Download from N8fanclub.com. All the best!

  • user

awsm phone,not to mension the 12mpxl i lv it!

shekh40say, 29 Apr 2013how to download adove reader. i ve tried from ovi store but cann... moreDon't bother, it's not too good anyway. Try to get Smart Office by Picsel, it is better optimized and works great and fast with all types of documents.

  • Anonymous

Still n8 super phone

  • Iraqi77

AnonD-49711, 28 Apr 2013It is time to Nokia N8 lost its No.1 position for Popularity in ... moreIn fact I don't understand whats going on , N8 is the flagship of its time but now its outdated and symbian is officially dead , the daily interest few days ago not more than 10% suddenly it is 24% now when S2 became closer it seems that some people cant see Nokia falls down even with this silly small aspect

  • shekh40say

how to download adove reader. i ve tried from ovi store but cannot found

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2013Internet browser is very slow. Can this be faster ? How?I also use Opera Mini, it works much better. The stock internetbrowser is slower indeed.