Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Mani

finally i have booked my nokia n8 today.
see this link
http://www.mypicx.com/10032010/n8/

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2010and one more question wheez....... does N8 have video light?No, the N8 does not have a video light.


As to someone with the sample 12 and iphone comment :D The sun was shining directly at the camera, the sun wasnt anywhere that set in reality, I was surprised it even came that good. With some adjusting of the light settings one might've gotten better but I have no experience with them.

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2010hi wheez, can u clarify certain things for me please.... 1. Is ... more1. Is there slow motion recording function inn this mobile and if there is , in what resolution does it capture the video?

Don't think there's baseline slo-mo capture, naturally you could edit it afterwards.

2. Is there good support for 3d games on this phone , i mean flawless graphics ,and are there many other good games out there for symbian 3 touch screen phones?

Find out yourself from ovi.com, to mention the most popular, Angry Birds and NFS:Shift both work awesomely and are fun. But I don't really play games on mobiles myself so you have to check that out urself

3. is the video recording better in clarity at 720p compared to samsung wave or sony vivaz?

No idea, never used either video capturing.

4. is there call recording on this phone?

Yes

5. has N8 ever freezed on u?

Nope

  • Anonymous

chck out nokia wiki its income has consistently going down. nokia going to b sericsson soon if they don't update their symbian browser.

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 03 Oct 2010Already did few comments back: Due to my tendency to charge... moreand one more question wheez.......
does N8 have video light?

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 03 Oct 2010Already did few comments back: Due to my tendency to charge... morehi wheez, can u clarify certain things for me please....
1. Is there slow motion recording function inn this mobile and if there is , in what resolution does it capture the video?
2. Is there good support for 3d games on this phone , i mean flawless graphics ,and are there many other good games out there for symbian 3 touch screen phones?
3. is the video recording better in clarity at 720p compared to samsung wave or sony vivaz?
4. is there call recording on this phone?
5. has N8 ever freezed on u?

  • Anonymous

so when we get real reviews, i have seen couple and both them gave average scoring and don't recommend n8 over rivals

What i have seen N8 users like their phone, but i think most of them or everyone is users who always had nokia, so of course it feels very good over n97 etc.

i want to see comments from people who have used others brand phones too.

What i have seen on youtube, browser is very badly made, if you want like write address you need to go out of fullscreen, then you need to go other place and after that you can write your address, same thing for refreshing webpage or adding favorites etc. Im sure thats getting very frustrating very quickly. If you are bottom of website how you can quickly go back up?

  • Anonymous

ped, 03 Oct 2010Dear Wheez thanks again for your reviews, you know, for many pe... morelet me explain even if u hav 12 mp u will shoot in lower res as it takes long to Iliad 12 mp photos on Facebook which is pointless too. what is the radon having having high sensor and camera shot to shot time is so slow which is expected for n8 bcuz of slow processor and this is nothing to do with dedicated gpu. nokia has no hdr which is back light compensating feature and touch to focus. with iPhone with just one finger tap I can focus almost anything on the screen. nokia camera has no video led light too. goodbye nighttime videos

  • Wheez

Rands, 03 Oct 2010@ wheeze, u had it for a few days now, please report ob battery ... moreAlready did few comments back:


Due to my tendency to charge my phone every night, I havn't run dry yet, but other people are reporting close to 2 days with relatively heavy use.

Add in the power saving mode which is awesome and you might be looking at 3 days.

  • Wheez

ped, 03 Oct 2010I forget to say thanks about photo samples you uploaded before. ... moreGah, and now you say that you had already seem them! :D

  • ped

I forget to say thanks about photo samples you uploaded before. and tell however we can find some photo samples in other sites but I think those sample photos are not real ones. I think some of them are photoshoped and highly selected to show their product better. but i want real and simple n8 photo samples. but good samples.

  • Wheez

ped, 03 Oct 2010Dear Wheez thanks again for your reviews, you know, for many pe... moreI'm not sure if you have seen, on the other hand I feel like you have, but then again I feel you havn't. As said, I've never photographed anything in my life, so default settings and so on:

http://www.veijojarvioy.fi/01102010001.jpg
http://www.veijojarvioy.fi/01102010002.jpg
http://www.veijojarvioy.fi/01102010003.jpg
http://www.veijojarvioy.fi/01102010004.jpg
http://www.veijojarvioy.fi/01102010005.jpg

  • Anonymous

I forget to say thanks about photo samples you uploaded before. and tell however we can find some photo samples in other sites but I think those sample photos are not real ones. I think some of them are photoshoped and highly selected to show their product better. but i want real and simple n8 photo samples. but good samples.

  • Rands

@ wheeze, u had it for a few days now, please report ob battery life, thanks

  • ped

Dear Wheez thanks again for your reviews,
you know, for many people like me, camera and picture quality of a phone is important the most.
I want you to talk about this part more. and if possible in a better light condition, take some more photos and show us. you know best condition for photography in outdoor is in the evening when sunlight is not that severe and in the shadow. but it must be completely under the shadow. if you have both shadow and sunlight in your frame picture won't be a real picture. stand back to light source and note that A big part of your picture background should not be light emitting. for example if most part of a picture background be sky the picture will be somehow dark. please take some pictures and upload a few of their bests here.

  • Manu

Wheez, 03 Oct 2010I don't know, but I would figure that like Opera Mobile 10 would... moreThanks for your insight. It was indeed useful feedback.

I'm aware of Opera Mini/Mobile. It solves the stated problem. Perhaps, being a non-technical guy, I can't explain but Opera Mini compresses web pages while loading & also leaves lesser burden on C: drive.

However, default browsers on Android & iOS have sort of overshadowed the performance & utility of Opera Mobile. I expect Nokia default browser will raise the standards in mobile browsers.

In case of games directories/game saves, they are different to application itself. Suppose, I've installed a game on SD card, its game saves will store on C: just like cache of browser. Now in iPhone since we don't have external memory, everything settles in 16/32GB. But in others, it stores on C:// or maybe in hard disk. So, if this happens, i'm not too sure whether N8's 135MB C:// would be sufficient !!!

  • akt.pro

anyone who doubt about N 8 . Go to "thehandheldblog.com" .

  • Manu

Wheez, 03 Oct 2010I don't know, but I would figure that like Opera Mobile 10 would... moreThanks for your insight. It was indeed useful feedback.

I'm aware of Opera Mini/Mobile. It solves the stated problem. Perhaps, being a non-technical guy, I can't explain but Opera Mini compresses web pages while loading & also leaves lesser burden on C: drive.

However, default browsers on Android & iOS have sort of overshadowed the performance & utility of Opera Mobile. I expect Nokia default browser will raise the standards in mobile browsers.

In case of games directories/game saves, they are different to application itself. Suppose, I've installed a game on SD card, its game saves will store on C: just like cache of browser. Now in iPhone since we don't have external memory, everything settles in 16/32GB. But in others, it stores on C:// or maybe in hard disk. So, if this happens, i'm not too sure whether N8's 135MB C:// would be sufficient !!!