Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

i cant belive that the N8 is available now , mean WoW , will be at the stores very soon .......

  • Anonymous

New waver, 02 Oct 2010It also can't match X10 in lacking multitouch and no flash suppo... morei dont care of multitouch that much n i used it on my friends htc desire n u have to use ur 2 fingers

have u heard of one finger zoom application which SE is working on n i think that is way better than multitouch n much easier.

SE has not announced that x10 wont get froyo.....even if froyo doesnt comes to x10 so what??? i think x10 is still a much better device than nokia n8 now even with 1.6 OS n with 2.1 n hd video recording things will get better n better n remember xperia x10 was released in march n i think xperia x10 should not be compared with nokia n8 as nokia n8 is a symbian device n that is its biggest drawback

  • Anonymous

android guys r giving comments here in n8 posts becuz the reason they have a fear of this monster n8. Am i right pls reply guys

  • Anonymous

Peter, 02 Oct 2010Well, CBD-AMOLED on E7 is way better (quality-wise) than Super-A... moreso do u recommend me e7 instead of this peter ?

  • New waver

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010Given, I have not compared them RL, although I've used a S AMOLE... moreAlso, I remember you mentioning that it somehow doesn't operate at 60 fps in Video editor ? The one I saw today worked as fast in there too. How about the one you've got ?

  • insaneman

i would not say i was a nokia fan but more of an symbian fan buts thats more because thats is the os that i am used to but have to admit that other os are faster and maybe smoother than the n8 from what i have seen on demo's but the n8 is still for me because it has a 12 meg camera with a Xenon flash and i also like the hdmi output which will come in handy so for being a split second slower maybe on an app opening i still think it the best all rounder smart phone available

  • New waver

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010Given, I have not compared them RL, although I've used a S AMOLE... moreUse one daily mate. :) Typing this from 1. And I think you and me both know that videos/pictures don't necessarily tell you the truth ( Like Nokia world videos ;))

Moreover, I am yet to read a review that mentions such a thing (mostly I only read about people going ga-ga over it), not that I need reviews for it. :)

Btw checked out an N8 today ! Pretty darn nifty I should say !

  • New waver

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010surely it cant match the desgn of xperia x10 with 4 inch screen :)It also can't match X10 in lacking multitouch and no flash support - never. :)

Lets be straight here mate. SE has clearly mentioned that X10 won't be getting Froyo. It can't promise 16m colors and it doesn't support multitouch at a hardware level.

http://blogs.sonyericsson.com/products/2010/09/2­8/sony-ericsson-liveview%E2%84%A2/

Go to that link and read the comments of disgruntled SE customers regretting buying that thing for SE promised things that never got delivered.

So why would anyone buy it now ?

  • uberco0l

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010its not called bashing n i just said htc desire n xperia x10 are... mores0 what ! If u say htc n xperia is g0od just talk in ur f0rum n0t in here.n0 matter h0w hard u guys bashing,trashtalk,bla,bla,bla ab0ut n8 i stil buying dis thing.i need a balanced m0bile ph0ne n0t the eyecandy ph0ne.andr0id sucking a battery like freaking hell!!

P/s:rite n0w im using galaxy s n need 2 recharge 2-3 time a day.im g0ing t0 sell dis sht n getting n8.

  • Wheez

New waver, 02 Oct 2010Sorry Wheez. You're objective, but Super Amoled has no blue tint. :)Given, I have not compared them RL, although I've used a S AMOLED screen, but without comparing it's hard to say.

These pictures seem to show a blue tint:

http://www.oled-display.net/nokias-clear-black-a­moled-vs-super-amoled

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010This is tiresome fighting the Android crowd alone, but it's unde... moreyou're doing a good job figthing back that flock of android fanboys!!we symbian lovers appressiate it so much!!it's just one thing that holds majority from answering:that android flock is soooooo brickheaded there's nothing you'll say or do to make them understand how wrong they are!!as for you THUMBS UP!!!NICE JOB!!

  • Anonymous

New waver, 02 Oct 2010You surely have not held N8 in your hand mate. :) Its anything b... moresurely it cant match the desgn of xperia x10 with 4 inch screen :)

  • Peter

Well, CBD-AMOLED on E7 is way better (quality-wise) than Super-AMOLED it seems

http://mynokiablog.com/2010/09/25/nokia-n8-and-n­okia-e7-versus-samsung-galaxy-s-e7-cbd-amoled-vs­-g-s-super-amoled/

http://mynokiablog.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/i­mg_62b.jpg?w=600&h=886&h=886

It's a plus for Nokia here and all it's future phones if they keep CBD technology.

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010Its true Nokia phones are more durable, I'll give you that; but ... moreNow that's an objective post, keep that up and it's nicer to discuss.

http://www.glbenchmark.com/compare.jsp?benchmark­=glpro11&showhide=true&certified_only=1&­amp;D1=Nokia%20N8&D2=Apple%20iPhone%204&­D3=Samsung%20i9000%20Galaxy%20S&D4=HTC%20Evo­%204G

I think you can see the power of N8s GPU pretty well there. The CPU is inferior and it shows in some areas, but overall I think those are pretty even, every device has an emphasis on slightly different thing.

  • Anonymous

i am very very very very very ....... very happy i have just to wait 1 week , just 1 week and i will bay the N8 , 1 week and i will be the king .... hahaha

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010Well,the N8 might not have a 1 Ghz processor but it certainly h... morewhat are u talking about????? u havent used a phone n how can u say it is durable???? n please dont talk about nokia 5800, my friend had it n he told me this handset had so so many problems so please dont talk about it.....i am tired

  • New waver

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010Its true Nokia phones are more durable, I'll give you that; but ... moreYou surely have not held N8 in your hand mate. :) Its anything but bulky.

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010This is tiresome fighting the Android crowd alone, but it's unde... moreits not called bashing n i just said htc desire n xperia x10 are better n thats it n if u think that i am the one who likes speedy device than u wrong becoz if i was that type i would have certainly bought htc desire than xperia x10 but i look into everything like design n hardware n camera n i think xperia x10 is one of the sexiest devices out there n thats why i choosed it over htc desire n am not disappointed n i think nokia n8 has its advantages n also some big dissadvantages n its just personal views

n i dont rate iphone that much although iphone 4 is much better than previous iphones but its OS looks like a toy infront of android OS

take care

  • New waver

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010Let's try to more onwards from this phone war and discuss the N8... moreSorry Wheez. You're objective, but Super Amoled has no blue tint. :)

  • Anonymous

Its true Nokia phones are more durable, I'll give you that; but its not saying much about the quality of their build considering how thick they are.

I don't take the gpu to account largely due to the futility of mobile GPUs. Right now, phones are at a stage where user experience will still largely be dictated by the cpu. The n8's gpu is up to par, though.