Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2010I went through this... very vague and general article... ... moreYes, but there's only one day between the last day of september and first of october.

I too, can read that something has changed, but I don't really mind/consider a few days of delay as much. If the shipping will still start during september, it's very unlikely to reach me end of october, seeing that I'm from Finland myself, heck, I even live in the same city where the phones are made! :D (Although they will travel to Helsinki from here first, most likely).

I'm abit meh about all this, too and not really gonna be holding my breath next week (when it would be supposed to come), but if they arn't lying too much, it could still make it to me next week.

Not to mention that the delay wouldn't really even be that bad, cos they can't afford doing N97s again and if it means better tweaked device and possibly the new browser, can't complain.

As said, even if it was a software issue, it's alot better for Nokia to delay it than push it out with the issue. It just won't work directly after N97. They are gonna lose alot more customers that way than by delaying ever.

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 22 Sep 2010Didn't read/bother translating but I'll believe you on it's... moreI went through this... very vague and general article...

Quote: "[...]they should expect their new Nokia N8 in October."
In October... So that could still be end of October... and this whole thing could still be about Nokia trying to hide a sofware issue behind the transport time...

Not sure, I hope not of course but it does not sound too promising anyways...

  • TT

AMOLED capacitive touchscreen is rubbish believe guys! you can't see anything in a bright place.

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2010Oh really, they said so?? Because in the article below... moreDidn't read/bother translating but I'll believe you on it's contents.

However:

http://conversations.nokia.com/2010/09/21/nokia-n8-shipping-update/

This is official site, while I don't necessarily say that your site has wrong info, but at least this is official PR.

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2010WTF Nokia!?!?!?! On Monday, an official statement was re... moreAnd for the record, how much different was it for iPhones? Sure, they got the first batches to the preorderers and still made half of the world wait :D

This is what happens when demand exceeds supply, the whole product has not been delayed.

  • Sunny

AL, 22 Sep 2010does n8 support swype text input?It is avlbl in Nokia beta lab for S60 5th edition phones --- most prbly will work for N8...

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 22 Sep 2010Yeah, they said the people who preordered early will get it... moreOh really, they said so??


Because in the article below, they mention a software issue...

http://www.e24.se/business/it-och-telekom/nokias-raddare-n8-forsenas_2313937.e24

Please use Google Translate if you don´t understand Swedish...

  • Sunny

Sam, 22 Sep 2010I live in Kolkata and I have already preordered mine on Sun... moreWell I am also from Kolkata -- If it's there within 2nd week of OCT [In normal Store Not Nokia priority...]- that's fine for me --

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2010WTF Nokia!?!?!?! On Monday, an official statement was re... moreAnd for the record, how much different was it for iPhones? Sure, they got the first batches to the preorderers and still made half of the world wait :D

This is what happens when demand exceeds supply, the whole product has not been delayed.

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2010WTF Nokia!?!?!?! On Monday, an official statement was re... moreYeah, they said the people who preordered early will get it pretty much to the original schedule, however due to the highly increased demand of them, it will take a while to make more of em for other than the original pre-orderers.

  • Anonymous

WTF Nokia!?!?!?!

On Monday, an official statement was released informing that the N8 would be delayed. The day after (yesterday), they disclaimed this and today Nokia.se (and other countrys) shows the first delivery is for end of October!!!!! ONE MONTH DELAY!!!!

You have to be kidding!!!!

Are they expecting everyone to wait blindly!?!?!

  • Sam

[deleted post]I live in Kolkata and I have already preordered mine on Sunday
I gave 2000 and the full price of the thing will be 25500
They are saying in Nokia priority that the device will be available in around 24th or 25th of September :)
So I guess India is one of the lucky country who are getting it early
I can't wait for mine :)
Peace

  • Wheez

AL, 22 Sep 2010does n8 support swype text input?It will, I believe it's currently in beta, but it's coming, maybe not for release, though.

  • AL

does n8 support swype text input?

  • Sunny

dat, 22 Sep 2010hi guys!! i think i'm a lucky guy in the world.I was in sc... moreWill b grt if u can make a video review of the thing --- As most of the ppl here has lost hope :) So it will be good if we get a chance to see the new Firmware

  • Sunny

http://shop.nokia.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/productdetail_10512_10102_-11_20000355


Availability:
END OF OCTOBER 2010

That too in Nokia Store --- don't kow when it will hit Normal market ?????

  • AMANITA

[deleted post]Itz the fastest symbian phone ! Kiddo,read the specs,there is a broadcom gpu ! U havent used it so u cant say itz slow,itz perfect for us,if u dont like it then dont buy and dönt post here ! Wave is a nice phone but i could be better if it has android ! Dont want to buy galaxy,just a 5mp without flash and cheap plastic and no offline nevigation ! N8 has everything what We want :p

  • Panky

dat, 22 Sep 2010hi guys!! i think i'm a lucky guy in the world.I was in sc... moreplease give your review about music quality thro loudspeaker & headset?

  • Anonymous

NOkia does not have flagship this year,

  • honest Informer

N8 is going to be release in the first week of Januray 2011 that is what I got the exact information from Nokia service center in Dubai.

Nokia N8 is delayed for another 3 months :-(