Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anjanu Sonkar

It's available for Rs. 25,000( confirmed )…actually It’s available in India for preorder for Rs.2500 and the phone will be available on Oct 10…if you dont book your phone till Oct 1st then you have to wait till December for the stock…confirmed

  • Wheez

sam, 21 Sep 2010which screen better tft,oled or lcdI'd say OLED, doesnt require the same kinda backlight thus you can have a clock or something as a screensaver instead of having the whole screen turned off.

  • N8 Boy

Etiquette, 21 Sep 2010Why its rating going down so rapidly? Can anybody answer?hey , go and check the new HTC Desire HD , Announced in september 2010,after the N8 about 5 month , the HTC Desire HD have only 49% , is that real happend , the nokia N8 take down the HTC Desire HD ??
The Nokia N8 is The Best .

  • sam

which screen better tft,oled or lcd

  • Anonymous

number one phone so far but 1ghz speed hould make it the unlitate one .i really stick to altek leo 14mp with 3optical zooooooooooommmm and android.

  • Becool

All u ppl who can't wait...can go ahead and buy any Fone u want stop...talking shit abt N8,,I rather have the fone few days late and a perfect fone...Nokia said tat shipment is on time....1st week of oct is nt very far...And all u N8 haters keep voting less...it just shws hw amazing N8 is...and mre ppl will buy the N8 ...u saw the pre-order is a record...

  • Etiquette

Anonymous, 21 Sep 2010the rating is going Crazy down. I hope in the end that good wil... moreWhy its rating going down so rapidly? Can anybody answer?

  • Anonymous

the rating is going Crazy down.
I hope in the end that good will beat evil.

  • feda

Seems good and look nice

  • Anonymous

harish, 21 Sep 2010the actual display pixels of NOKIA N8 is 1280*720Of course not, just because it can play 1280x720 video resolution doesn't mean it is the actual display resolution, it's like saying nokia n95 has 480x640 of screen resolution because it can play VGA size video.

  • N8 Boy

the great thing in n8 is that You do not have to remove the battery for a SIM card or a slide sd card ........... that's a real fantastic.

  • Wheez

N8, 21 Sep 2010you know that allow to dust and polluted air to enter in to the ... moreWell it wouldn't be any different whether it was on the right side, on the top or on the bottom.

  • N8

Wheez, 21 Sep 2010What's bad about that?you know that allow to dust and polluted air to enter in to the microUSB port ....... that's all

  • Wheez

Then again, I can only speak for myself about the plastic thing. I havn't been on forums like these before the N8 but then again, I've never even considered smartphones before the N8 cos they were ugly in my eyes and the plastic wasn't really any tempting too.

So, while your generalisation works for some people, there are idiots in every crowd, but I havn't really turned my coat on this manner, as I've never been in the situation before :D

  • Wheez

N8 Boy, 21 Sep 2010hello again , does anyone know sites for 3D games of N8 , like &... moreYeah, the OVI store.

www.ovi.com

  • Wheez

New waver, 21 Sep 2010You know its funny Wheez. Nokia lovers were always fine using &q... moreIt's not really that, I don't mind plastic myself, but if he thinks the N8 is low-end, his Samsungs definitely arn't any better.

Just fighting fire with fire, really, thats all.

  • N8 Boy

hello again , does anyone know sites for 3D games of N8 , like "need for spped shift,rally master,bonce evolution,asphalt 5,....." ?

  • New waver

[deleted post]You know its funny Wheez. Nokia lovers were always fine using "High end" devices with plastic casing. The first time Nokia comes out with full Anodized Aluminium body and they all start screaming PLASTIC to denote other brands.

Interesting. I guess that tends to happen after being abused in the same manner by people you know of as Apple Fanboys.

  • Wheez

N8 Boy, 21 Sep 2010you know N8 Users , i descover a somthing a littel bad about the... moreWhat's bad about that?

  • N8 Boy

you know N8 Users , i descover a somthing a littel bad about the N8 , the microUSB porte for the computer, its in the left side of the device