Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Hi.

Duel, 13 Sep 2010"Well iPhone 4 has not. You still have to download apps for... moreIt doesnt have java support and 3G videocalls. Only microsimcard. No card slot and so on you can have a loong list

  • Matt

Duel, 13 Sep 2010"Well iPhone 4 has not. You still have to download apps for... morewell let's see where to begin:
-sending a file thru bluetooth. any file to any other bleutooth enabled device
-having a file explorer
-storing files on the memory of the phone to extract them later for using on other devices
-setting up mp3 ringtones and message tones
-flash in web browser
-sms delivery report
-having control over your image files and folders. It just converts the choses folders/iPhoto events to an unknown, unusable format on the phone itself
-put music (or anything for that matter) on it by copying, pasting
-offline navigation
-should I go on?
...

off course, if you do not want all of these things, why not buy an iPhone...
But I DO NEED them, so I'm selling my iPhone ;-)

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 13 Sep 2010I believe most of the problems that came got fixed anyways recen... moreNo, 3gs havent slow dowm

  • Wheez

Matt, 13 Sep 2010Wheez, about the iPhone there you are wrong. My 3GS only benefit... moreI believe most of the problems that came got fixed anyways recently? Either way, wasn't some software patch (that was for iPhone 4, but was updated to 3GS too) really slowing it down? Not really an iPhone guy so havnt followed it closely, but that's what I remember reading somewhere.

  • Matt

Wheez, 13 Sep 2010I disagree, actually. I way rather have a 12mp camera phone with... moreI agree, I only take my dslr with me on the job and my compact camera sometimes gets forgotten. Having an N8 could really be helpfull since my iPhone takes rather poor shots...

  • kodn

adam, 12 Sep 2010only 680MHz CPU (brain of the phone) most phones these days have 1GHz faster cpu means faster depletion of battery. It would suck if your cameraphone suddenly runs out of juice,

  • Matt

Wheez, 13 Sep 2010You are asking from the N8 page, you will obviously be told to b... moreWheez, about the iPhone there you are wrong. My 3GS only benefitted from the change to iOS4. It's faster and a lot of things I had problems with when I had the 3.1.2 jailbreak were solved with the 4.0 jaibreak. I'm not bothering to jailbreak ios4.1, I will do that the day my iphone is sold... Hoping for a break even though I think it's gonna be a close one


  • New waver

shahid, 13 Sep 2010Hi all ! In my opinion better its better to buy 12mp cannon c... moreShahid, even for your point with the camera, not that the Mega pixel count really makes a difference. :)

Though, the camera alone is not the only selling point of this phone. It also has the Usb otg that is really useful along with the HDMI out you know.

  • Wheez

shahid, 13 Sep 2010Hi all ! In my opinion better its better to buy 12mp cannon c... moreI disagree, actually. I way rather have a 12mp camera phone with real optics like the N8 has, rather than buying a 12mp digital camera.

Cos it's a certain fact that I will never have the digital camera with me, but I'll always have the phone with me. Especially when the quality is just about the same if we're talking about the same price digital cameras. Only real difference is that the N8 naturally lacks optical zoom

It's not only the lightness of Symbian (and definitely not about Symbian being so featureless thus being light), it's also about the dedicated GPU that does a huge job in running the OS. In the end the N8 is at least as fast as an Android phone with 1ghz snapdragon or even faster in some aspects. Also, Symbian is by far the most mature OS, it has been coded especially with as little resource usage in mind. It's C++ but it uses it's own libraries so maximise the resource efficiency.

  • shahid

Hi all !

In my opinion better its better to buy 12mp cannon camera instead of having big mp camera mobile.These set built quality is good but nothing fancy in it really my friend is using it. Lot of discussion 6XX mhz processor compared to the 1 ghz actual fact is that nokia does not lag much because it software does not have much load as compared to iphone or galaxy s it just like simple old symbian fone with little look change otherwise nothing amazing if u want something in terms of look than u can go for iphone 4 if performance wise than galaxy and camera wise than nokia after n95 it is the nokia best device in terms of camera but it is too expensive of 2600 dirhams in uae as it should not be more than 1600 dirhams
If u r crazy for nokia than u can go for n900 better than this functionality wise

It is just like comparing Suzuki swift (n8) with hummer (galaxy)

Hahah enjoy guys who have and who donít

Positive opinion because I neither have galaxy s or n8 my friend have the both set set and I have used all of these set but I enjoyed on galaxy as compared to n8 or Iphone

Thumbs up

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 13 Sep 2010You are asking from the N8 page, you will obviously be told to b... moreiOS4 only slowed down iphone 3G not 3GS, and now with updated iOS4.1 3G is much speedier and smoother too like it used to be before iOS4.0.

  • Wheez

[deleted post]Convert 450-500 euros to your own currency and you got the price approximately.

  • Wheez

Andrew, 13 Sep 2010Dude, that makes me so stressed for what I should buy. What ... moreYou are asking from the N8 page, you will obviously be told to buy the N8 :P

It depends what you want and need. Featurewise, N8 obliterates the 3GS. The iPhone is still very trendy phone and it works (at least the older firmware, I understood iOS4 fucked that up) awesomely in what it can do, like being the menu browsing, internet browsing. It's a very, very smooth and slick device. However, it's hardly a smartphone compared to the N8.

  • Andrew

Dude, that makes me so stressed for what I should buy.

What do u think NOKIA N8 or iPhone 3Gs???

  • Avnish Jain

Guys I have booked my Nokia N8 @ Nokia Priority Dealer in Kolhapur (Maharashtra - India.. )

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 13 Sep 2010firstly isnt this a review on the N8? secondly iphone4 unlock... moreNo, no you cannot review a product that hasnt been released yet. You can preview one, but not review.

Also, most of these comments have nothing to do with reviews either, they are usually just negative or positive opinions that arnt usually backed up.

  • Nitz

adam, 12 Sep 2010only 680MHz CPU (brain of the phone) most phones these days have 1GHz Nokia always looks at using a Stable H/W on any of its phones, 1Ghz won't make any difference.

Fill up the memory wid apps and try multi-tasking on a 1Ghz phone, it'll be sluggish.

  • RONALD

Kanika, 13 Sep 2010I love the Phone already. just waiting to Buy the phone and use itHow can u love the Phone which u dont have ?

  • RONALD

AMANITA, 13 Sep 2010Main disadvantages of iPhone 4 - Hardware design is prone to re... moreNokia is atlest better then sony ericsson,they release there 12mp camera phone{satio} after 10 months from announcement,but behind from samsung they release under 3 months from announcement of there pixon 12mp.

  • Kanika

I love the Phone already. just waiting to Buy the phone and use it