Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

iPhone 4 battery life test is over turns out undisputed video playback champ

  • Anonymous

x10 has a poor screen can u imagine tft 6k vs amoled 16m?

  • Anonymous

n8 really costs 370 eus

  • Anonymous

More samples. If this is the real quality, I am buying it for sure.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/cliboub/sets/721576­24437838860/

  • Reyals

Feed, 07 Jul 2010hello gsmarena are you sure this phone is just 370 euros? pleas... moreno-one will be able to confirm that, since they6 are not for sale yet, there are no real prices available. i've seen prices vary from 370 upto 470 euros, so it'll probably be in that pricerange.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Jul 2010TFT consumes more battery than Amoled and SuperAmoled consumes m... moreSorry. SuperAmoled consumes less battery than Amoled.

  • Feed

hello gsmarena are you sure this phone is just 370 euros?
please confirm it!

  • Anonymous

nicks, 07 Jul 2010i have read thtnokia n 8 have amoleid touch screen while xperia ... moreTFT consumes more battery than Amoled and SuperAmoled consumes more battery than Amoled.

  • AMANITA

nicks, 07 Jul 2010i have read thtnokia n 8 have amoleid touch screen while xperia ... moreYeah,tft display consume more power than amoled !

  • nicks

i have read thtnokia n 8 have amoleid touch screen while xperia x 10 is having tft touch screen so which 1 is better and why???i m confused between nokia n 8 and xperia x 10.plz help me out.also i heard tft touch screen consumes more battery???is it true??
looking for an early reply

  • AMANITA

Thx to GSMarena for deleting useless posts ! :)

  • Anonymous

andy burgin, 07 Jul 2010just searched nokia n8 on google an there was a i site saying th... moreThey had to announce N8 way to early because N8 proto got negatively previewed by Eldar Murtazin. They had to make better impression so they announced it the very next day of preview and released sample photos by N8 and they turned out well. But according to roadmap, N8 was scheduled to announce in June. Now as Apple iPhone 4 failed mainly because small scale prerelease testing and turned out buggy, Nokia will take more time to test N8. I am sure they wont let it failure like N97 and Apple's new. For them, fightback is started and action against protos being previewed is first step.

  • Mk

[deleted post]I agree. N8 is sooooo outdated. Laggy, slow.. Its a razor its Noki-Razor..

  • Reyals

andy burgin, 07 Jul 2010just searched nokia n8 on google an there was a i site saying th... moreon this site (dutch) they say that it has an expected releasedate in week 36 (which makes it the beginnig of september. http://www.allaboutphones.nl/reviews/230/Toestel­verwachtingen-voor-week-26.html

  • andy burgin

just searched nokia n8 on google an there was a i site saying the N8 will be released in October,hope its not right as they first said August 24th,if this is right, will really get Nokia slagged down more an there name noting getting popular with its followers,then they wonder why there sales an shares are getting worse at Nokia but its there own Stupid Mistakes,announcing phones way to early an 6 months waiting before it becomes available,thats why people look for phones available already instead of waiting to long for the Nokia phone to be released

  • Anonymous

AMANITA, 07 Jul 2010Themes for N8- http://www.onsmartphone.com/themes-for-nokia-n8/Thanks for info, BTW you too using Airtel IN connection or what because mine and your ip code matches a lot. I often get up6h but it changes everytime I connect.

  • Anonymous

Blob, 07 Jul 2010Nokia N8 is going to launch in the end of Sep'10 or in the month... moreThanks for the info.

BUT... many has posted these release dates!!

Which one is real???
Where did you get this info?
From Nokia?
Why don't "u guys" just give us a real confirm date?
If cannot give a confirm date, please do not mind to post at all!!

Sorry, i am just too frustrated of waiting already.
I WANT N8 NOW!!!

  • AMANITA

andy burgin, 07 Jul 2010Just hope we do get some themes available to download for Symbia... moreThemes for N8-
http://www.onsmartphone.com/themes-for-nokia-n8/­­

  • Blob

Nokia N8 is going to launch in the end of Sep'10 or in the month of Oct'10.

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 07 Jul 2010He was later positive about N8 and Symbian^3 saying phone is sti... moreBasically there are lots of differences on both previews. Then how can he conclude on first preview that N8 is slow device bla bla bla.. Just read the second preview and then first. You will find lots of difference on them..