Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

andy burgin, 07 Jul 2010just searched nokia n8 on google an there was a i site saying th... moreThey had to announce N8 way to early because N8 proto got negatively previewed by Eldar Murtazin. They had to make better impression so they announced it the very next day of preview and released sample photos by N8 and they turned out well. But according to roadmap, N8 was scheduled to announce in June. Now as Apple iPhone 4 failed mainly because small scale prerelease testing and turned out buggy, Nokia will take more time to test N8. I am sure they wont let it failure like N97 and Apple's new. For them, fightback is started and action against protos being previewed is first step.

  • Mk

[deleted post]I agree. N8 is sooooo outdated. Laggy, slow.. Its a razor its Noki-Razor..

  • Reyals

andy burgin, 07 Jul 2010just searched nokia n8 on google an there was a i site saying th... moreon this site (dutch) they say that it has an expected releasedate in week 36 (which makes it the beginnig of september. http://www.allaboutphones.nl/reviews/230/Toestel­verwachtingen-voor-week-26.html

  • andy burgin

just searched nokia n8 on google an there was a i site saying the N8 will be released in October,hope its not right as they first said August 24th,if this is right, will really get Nokia slagged down more an there name noting getting popular with its followers,then they wonder why there sales an shares are getting worse at Nokia but its there own Stupid Mistakes,announcing phones way to early an 6 months waiting before it becomes available,thats why people look for phones available already instead of waiting to long for the Nokia phone to be released

  • Anonymous

AMANITA, 07 Jul 2010Themes for N8- http://www.onsmartphone.com/themes-for-nokia-n8/Thanks for info, BTW you too using Airtel IN connection or what because mine and your ip code matches a lot. I often get up6h but it changes everytime I connect.

  • Anonymous

Blob, 07 Jul 2010Nokia N8 is going to launch in the end of Sep'10 or in the month... moreThanks for the info.

BUT... many has posted these release dates!!

Which one is real???
Where did you get this info?
From Nokia?
Why don't "u guys" just give us a real confirm date?
If cannot give a confirm date, please do not mind to post at all!!

Sorry, i am just too frustrated of waiting already.
I WANT N8 NOW!!!

  • AMANITA

andy burgin, 07 Jul 2010Just hope we do get some themes available to download for Symbia... moreThemes for N8-
http://www.onsmartphone.com/themes-for-nokia-n8/­­

  • Blob

Nokia N8 is going to launch in the end of Sep'10 or in the month of Oct'10.

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 07 Jul 2010He was later positive about N8 and Symbian^3 saying phone is sti... moreBasically there are lots of differences on both previews. Then how can he conclude on first preview that N8 is slow device bla bla bla.. Just read the second preview and then first. You will find lots of difference on them..

  • Anonymous

andy burgin, 07 Jul 2010Nokia taking legal action against Eldar on www.mobile-review.com... moreHe was later positive about N8 and Symbian^3 saying phone is still proto and software is getting frequent updates including camera drivers and so phone camera is matching standalone digital camera performance. He also said phone is lot faster than previous versions of Symbian but still lags behind Apple but matches the performance of Android v2.1. He has published this article named second look of Symbian 3 named something on 22 June. Nokia still want to make it sure that protos should't get reviewed at all. Eldar has mentioned on twitter that Nokia have asked to return protos but not to close site unlike Apple INC.

  • andy burgin

Nokia taking legal action against Eldar on www.mobile-review.com,for pulling the Nokia N8 very early even though it was a Prototype that Nokia sent him,he really gave the N8 a really bad review an slagged Nokia down for not releasing something with better software on it,an Nokia sent the Police to the Mobile-Review head quarters to get all the Prototypes they have sent him an never got them back off him,just shows the Pressure is really getting to Nokia an they know now there as got to be a really big shake up at Nokia to get them back to the Top of the Mobile League

  • Niraj

@ Aitoami
Chill friend.. In one post you said that N8 dont have audio processor. I dont know it have or not but Here I want to show you the audio quality of graph of Nokia 5230 http://pic.gsmarena.com/vv/reviewsimg/nokia-5230­/gsmarena_a001.png
N8 is flagship product, so atleast we can expect the same audio quality..

  • Aitoami

Niraj, 07 Jul 2010Do you own N8?? How can you say this, unless you have one with f... moreThe demo of Nokia phones look good, but in the real version they lower the hardware or software or something terrible happens. Remember about N97, youtube videos were so good, but after I bought, it was actually very slow, laggy and out-of-memory. So it is cheating with customers. Thats why I don't like Nokia flagships anymore.

  • andy burgin

Just hope we do get some themes available to download for Symbian3 or the N97 an 5800 themes will work o.k on the N8,hope we can download software on to the N8 as well,thats what everyone be wondering with the new symbian3 software

  • Aitoami

[deleted post]Your points are right. Still slow processor, low ram, low rom, outdated display, out-of-memory issue.. And so on..

  • Niraj

Aitoami, 07 Jul 2010I just want to add one thing.. Still N8 remains slow, laggy and ... moreDo you own N8?? How can you say this, unless you have one with final firmware..

  • Aitoami

Aitoami, 07 Jul 2010I say what is justic. I wont deny that this pictures are great. ... moreI just want to add one thing.. Still N8 remains slow, laggy and buggy..

  • Aitoami

Niraj, 07 Jul 2010Nokia N8 photo sample.. http://mynokiablog.com/2010/07/07/galler... moreI say what is justic. I wont deny that this pictures are great. Seriously, this pictures are good enough. And one thing we never sing and cry and shout like you.

  • Niraj

Nokia N8 photo sample.. http://mynokiablog.com/2010/07/07/gallery-stunni­ng-9mp-169-shots-by-the-nokia-n8-full-4000x2248-­goodbye-point-and-shoot-cam/
@ Samsung Zombies
I wanna see you cry loudly because these camera samples even beat most of point and shoot digital cameras.

  • M.k.

Symbian is dead.. Symbian guru even admitted than.. N8 is on epic failure..