Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010Samsung products are toys with good plastic. I had samsung movie... moreIn my opinion you are right. Samsung products are cheap and non realiable.

  • nolly

nokia is the best phone i ever see or have in the wold, all the features of each phone work... i love nokia.

  • Anonymous

Samsung products are toys with good plastic. I had samsung movie camera fullhd,dvd recorder,40 inch lcd. I sold them all and turn back to Sony at all my home electronics. Samsung are budget products with low reliability,far beyond sony,panasonic,jvc,sharp,onkyo,denon,canon. Samsung mobiles have good lcd displays. In rest,just trash

  • andy burgin

Nokia will be suprising Apple with some new phones in the 3/4 of 2010- early 2011,with a Meego an Symbian ^4 mobile,they say the symbian^3 software is ready now,so the Production of the N8 should be started now,but will the sales of the iPhone4 dint the N8,but its a price war now an Apple as alwaysed overpriced the iPhone an the N8 £320 sim free, we will be able to see if Nokia is back beating Apple

  • Anonymous

i really adore nokia.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010I searched for Nokia N98 & got result for N8. There is no in... moreN 98 is a rumor at the moment, nothing solid yet. The N800 and N810 were just were just mini tablets that did not have GSM functionality. Just like wifi enabled iPods.

  • Anonymous

if theres omnia hd2 samsung is a copycat!

  • Anonymous

great. it can play dvix xvid codec

  • Anonymous

I searched for Nokia N98 & got result for N8. There is no information about Nokia N800, N810 in GSMArena.

  • N8

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010Symbian OS is meant to be good at memory management that's why N... moreYou complain so much about ram.The ram on the N8 is just fine.Most people don't run so much ram consuming apps like you.
This phone is not for you so don't buy it.We don't beg for Users.

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010What about the protection of the camera lens?? Is it having pro... moreRead the whole interview with Damian Dinning.

  • Anonymous

What about the protection of the camera lens??
Is it having protection cover/shutter like N82 ??

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010lastest videos is fact!What video is that? And how many other videos of all the other phones you mentioned did you watch to make your comparison?

  • EdB

Why is it that the iPhone4's secondary camera will make video calls in the USA, but, after all these years, Nokia's secondary camera cannot do so. Get with the program, Nokia. Americans wish to make video calls, too. Apparently the technology does exist in our airwaves.

  • Esharc

Wi-fi router ? Please let me know

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010Lets compare USB N8 OTG Support Iphone 4 Only via itunes ... moreBy the way Google Maps on iphone needs data connection. Iphone is known for bad signal reception while Nokia gives best signal quality. Without network Google Maps is pretty useless. And if you are in Roaming, loading mapdata may charge even more than your phone.. In one video I saw that N8 gets instant Gps lock in only few seconds on latest ovi maps. I dont think Google maps is able to do this.
Memory Card support on N8 should be consider as pros because hd recording requires lots of memory. So you can easily buy a new memory card for every clip ( just like cd cassets). In Iphone you cant record any clip if you have already full your whole memory with tons of contents.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010Lets compare USB N8 OTG Support Iphone 4 Only via itunes ... moreLets compare

BLUETOOTH
Rep- N8
New devices with Bluetooth 3.0 will rise very soon.
Thus N8 have advantages over this.

Memory
Rep - N8.
Iphone do not support file transfer via bluetooth and do not have memory card slot, thus doing large file transfer at outdoor from phone to phone is impossible.

Maps
Rep- My driver friends prefer OVI maps while driving.
Because OVI maps have voices guidance.. "Turn Left.. go straight... turn right" and its free!!!
Not sure about Iphone, maybe u can find the similar things but you have to pay.

Display
No comment on this. Personal preferences.
AMOLED however, save more battery. Which is a great news for me.

Tv-Out
HDMI is definitely a great Add On to me.

3G network
N8 The fact is, N8 support more networks!

VideoCall
Rep- N8 WIN! Its not like everywhere u can get WIFI hot spot.
Thus Iphone Video Call is restricted by areas.
Thus, remember i saw some where that Iphone video call is also platform dependence. Which mean only Iphone 4 to Iphone 4. Not Iphone to Nokia or Samsung.
While N8 can make video call to all mobile which support video call over 3G or WIFI.

FM Radio
What do u mean your N97 could only tune in to 3 stations? My N73 can tune into every radio stations.
It can also use the internet radio with my data plan.
However, not every radio stations have internet radio.
Thus again is N8 win! This is sooooo Obvious!
FM transmitter is also a great add on.
I can play my music in N8 at home with my stereo speaker radio, in my car...etc.

Your fact are not so fair i think.

  • Anonymous

wack, 20 Jun 2010iphone just introduced 3mp and now 5mp but its result is more go... moreBetter in term of what?
Details? sharpness? low light?
I don't think so..
Your statement is not convincing at all.
Please provide sample to support your statement. Thanks!

  • Anonymous

N8 VS Iphone 4, 19 Jun 2010Lets compare USB N8 OTG Support Iphone 4 Only via itunes ... moreLets compare

USB
N8 OTG Support
Iphone 4 Only via itunes
Rep- N8 wins

BLUETOOTH
Iphone v2.1 and only A2DP Support
Nokia N8 Bluetooth V3.0 with A2DP and File Transfer Support
Rep- Most devises are still on v2.1 so you will need to find something with v3.0 to get the benefit of this

Memory
N8 16GB on board + 32Gb MicroSD card support
Iphone No memory Card Support
Rep- Does not impede on the phones performance all down to preference

Maps
Nokia Lifetime Naviagtion service fre
Iphone ??
Rep- Google Maps available plus navigation is by far better even in beta

Display
Iphone Old TFT technology
N8 New AMOLED technology which saves battery
Rep- Arguable. sources that attended the launch were amazed by the it. Others even labelling it the best mobile screen they've ever seen we'll just have to wait on that one.
Flash Support
N8 Flash Lite support
Iphone 4 What, no flash support?
Rep-Most videos in flash are encoded in the newer H.264 format which can be accessed by safari
thousands of games in app store
Tv-Out
Iphone 4 Only TV Out
N8 - Dolby Digital Plus via HDMI
N8 Wins though it all depends on what equipment you have at home no TV with HDMI then irrelevant.
3G network
N8 Pentaband HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 / 2100 /1900
Iphone 4 Quadband - HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
Rep- Don't know where you got these but if you access iphone spec sheet you will find there's no difference here.
VideoCall
N8 - VGA videocall camera over 3G and Wifi
Iphone 4 - Yes, videocalling over WiFi only,
Rep- Can't find any info that N8 will be able to make video calls over Wifi maybe through third party apps like fring, Video calling over wifi is better anyway.
oh, the I can use my laptop, ryt?

FM Radio
N8 FM radio and FM transmitter
Iphone Oops, no radio here
Rep- FM Radio, on my N97 I could only tune in to 3 stations where over 10 are available so to me it's a waste os space.
FM Transmitter not needed, every good sound system manufacturer adds connection for Apple products, some even use it as a selling point.

And some one said, only the camera is better. Get your facts right.
My Facts are right my friend.

  • Niraj

wack, 20 Jun 2010nothing can compete iphone.iphone touch is best in every sense.t... moreLol Nokia 5 mp carl zeiss produce even better results compare to Iphone 4. N8 will deliver even more natural image.