Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

You just have to learn when you are running to many apps and you wont get memory full message.Nokia phones are top notch.

  • r 3 b 3 l

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2010I admit I just made that one up. I too come from a Nokia backgro... moreYou get memory full warnings when you earn memory full warnings. Did you see how many apps she had running in background? Symbian Smartphones are like pcs. When you run too many apps and they run out of ram, then you have a problem. Only a smartphone would warn you while your pc would hang.

  • Anonymous

Mikey, 20 Jun 2010Have you used it? Until you do, whatever you say is opinion, not fact.lastest videos is fact!

  • Mikey

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010look... galaxy, wave, iphone 4 ...etc... is much better tnan n8... moreHave you used it? Until you do, whatever you say is opinion, not fact.

  • hani

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2010Have you all seen the fujitsu docomo F-06B based on symbian ^2? ... morenice device

  • Dubai88788

rajiv, 19 Jun 2010 n8 is better phone plz tell me about you Not worry all world people . I AM fine Love Habit Nokia easy simple ?? Trust Nokia important yes,.
i see test Body N8 nokia Very perpect excellent .. i love N8 nokia trust. ok thankyou bye good.

  • timbs

there r stil mixed views about divx/xvid support,this site say dat it wil some others say it was a misundersanding and it will not, my ? Is simple wil nokia n8 support divx/xvid nativly? Can some1 clear dis up please.

  • Anonymous

Have you all seen the fujitsu docomo F-06B based on symbian ^2? what a pitty these guys are not present in the west. 13.2MP Camera, Full HD 1080p and water resistant. The Japanese! quietly ahead of the pack.

  • Anonymous

Mark, 19 Jun 2010That is because the software is not finished yet. When done the ... morelook...
galaxy, wave, iphone 4 ...etc... is much better tnan n8 with first software and firmware...
"NEW" firmware for N8 is illusion for "better"...
N8 is slow phone, that is fact!

  • Anonymous

Mark, 19 Jun 2010That is because the software is not finished yet. When done the ... moreI wonder such problems are yet to fixed in the N97 and N97 mini which to me suggests the problems is most likely to be not enough RAM.

  • Anonymous

Do the specs of this phone just say that it'll do DivX playback too?

About time.

  • reyals

Symbianworld, 19 Jun 2010Reasons not to buy the Nokia N8: http://symbianworld.org/4913-re... moremost of the reasons they give are easy to solve by nokia with a software update. 30 fps multitouch keyboard and menu appearance can all be updated

  • reyals

philm, 19 Jun 2010It would be nice if n8 had slow motion video and concert hall so... moretoo bad samsung has a terrible support. I8910hd could be great but they let it die on support and firmware update

  • Anonymous

is it play avi and flv videogs? Is it has flash player 10.1 as in n900?

  • Rajdeep

Nokia n8 is better than than others.just see bellow-

nokia n8 -HSDPA, 10.2 Mbps
iphone4 -HSDPA, 7.2 Mbps


nokia n8 -camera 12mp
iphone4 -camera 5mp

nokia n8 -Document viewer (Word, Excel)
iphone4 - ???

nokia n8 -Rs. 21,000 to 23,000
iphone4 -Rs. 35,000 to 45,000

  • Symbianworld

Reasons not to buy the Nokia N8: http://symbianworld.org/4913-reasons-why-you-sho­uld-not-wait-for-the-nokia-n8/

  • Mark

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2010guys what is the gyro sensor in IPHONE,If you are really hungry it shows you the nearest gyro shop.. Kidding.

It is an addition to the accelerometer.

Accelerometer indicates the change in orientation
Gyroscope indicates absolute orientation

Accelerometer is good for steering etc, Gyroscope will give you an accurate 360 playing field. You can create the 360 effect with accelerometer as well, but it will give you an approximation, not an accurate absolute position.

Hope this helps.

  • zidan

this it will be a most handset is able to be use in all arab countries case they are trust nokia handsets much ever any one elth

  • philm

It would be nice if n8 had slow motion video and concert hall sound effect and divx settings all provide by samsung..I am nokia fanbut they keep ommiting these functions provided by other manufactures..It would bump up sales..Can we get these onto a symbian device these functions even if i have to pay for them..dolby surround or any live settings that create the feeling of nightclub sound would be important to me but unavailable yet in nokias..

  • Anonymous

guys what is the gyro sensor in IPHONE,