Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Dont cry Hase

[deleted post]you want tissue?

iphone4 and Nokia N8 can be compared, because they are both scrap metal trash..

Samsung Galaxy S and Samsung Wave is the 2 leaders no..

Sorry..

Again, Nokia made history, by making another Slo-Mo OS ala Version 3..

chill..

  • Dont cry Ali

Dont cry technician, 10 Jun 2010The cpu on N8 is Arm 1176, with default clock rate of 750 mhz. N... moreDo you know what 1 ghz is? its 1000 mhz.. even if you over clock it at 850mhz (if that's possible and allowed by Symbian ^3), it's still 150mhz less..

Please look at the demo videos of N8 mad by Nokia itself and see that Nokia N8 is not that smooth.. Even though it's already using small resolution with 360 x 640, its still slow, compared to the other phones that uses 1ghz of CPU with 800 x 480 resolution which is noticeably fast.. I strongly suggest to you that you watch the videos yourself about demos of N8 and watch demo videos of iphone4, Galaxy S, and S8500 Wave..

And 1 more thing, you where the childish 1 using a phone as a game console.. geez..

  • Anonymous

love orange and green!

  • Dont cry technician

Dont cry Ali, 10 Jun 2010im not a gamer, i'm a technician.. Also, we are talking here abo... moreThe firmware of N8 is still in early stage. And For your kind information symbian^3 is fully runs on Gpu not cpu. And with your childish comment you have proved that you are a l@mer.

  • Dont cry technician

Dont cry Ali, 10 Jun 2010im not a gamer, i'm a technician.. Also, we are talking here abo... moreThe cpu on N8 is Arm 1176, with default clock rate of 750 mhz. Nokia has downgraded to 680 mhz. It can be safely overclocked to 850 mhz. If you are a real technician then why you dont know this.? I think 850 mhz is enough for it, if you dont want poor battery backup, right..

  • cunt sucker

i want slow motion video play back on this handset,iam want to make some real perverted videos with my n8

  • DOC

were is the 3d view for this phone?

  • Dont cry Ali

Ali Abdulla, 10 Jun 2010its not a 600mhz cpu... its 680mhz(default clock speed = 760... moreim not a gamer, i'm a technician.. Also, we are talking here about cellphones, not PC.. You are right, it's 680mhz, not 600 my mistake.. But it's still slower than 1ghz.. As for the GPU, i'm not talking about the GPU in my post..

Watch some demo videos of N8 (not game) and compare it to the latest iphone or Samsung Galaxy S or Wave, you will see that N8 is not as smooth as those phones..

And about the gaming part, Nokia N8 is a smart phone so use it as a smart phone.. If i ask a real gamers, i think they will tell me that, BUY PSP or PS3 instead of that..

  • Ali Abdulla

Anonymous, 10 Jun 2010> Is there realy LED Video light as the specs indicate? Why c... moreand it has a RED colour, so it wont be a light source for vid recording

  • brynn

I have read about people leaving n8 forum well ive left for a while cause bought wave,,2 other mates are getting stupid closed operating system type fone i-thingy,,my sister has bought the desire so thats 4 left i know of..The fone is 2 months off yet and things will pick near release date..

Their seems to be a lot of hype over the motoroi x720 but i cant see why?? Their is a lot of new fones coming out and its diluted the amount of persons coming here regularly..The N8 will be a big hit its just nokia realeased its coming soon far too early..

  • Ali Abdulla

Dont cry out loud, 10 Jun 2010No you are the one who is completely and absolutely wrong. Pleas... moreits not a 600mhz cpu...

its 680mhz(default clock speed = 760mhz) cpu.. + a strong GPU

that should mob the floor with a 1Ghz.. :S

ask any gamer, what comes first, a GPU or a CPU, in a gaming PC... :S :S
====

it had been answered so many times, im just re-spamming for the new people who just joined the thread...

  • Dont cry out loud

Mahadev Sahoo, 10 Jun 2010Everyone who thinks that a big processor has higher speed is com... moreNo you are the one who is completely and absolutely wrong. Please accept the fact that Nokia did not put 1 ghz CPU on N8 and it will be slower that 1 ghz phones..
Do not brain wash yourself that a 600mhz processor will beat a 1ghz processor.. Even if how good the programming on Symbian ^3, it will still be slower on Nokia N8.. Ok?

  • Anis

Anonymous, 10 Jun 2010The N8 does not support divx http://symbianworld.org/4796-nokia-... morealready announced that waaaaaay early today

  • rshrestha

I am very much excited to getting this phone soon in my country (Nepal) not available right now. When its come into my country I will rush to buy this phone such a smart phone like this in brand of Nokia.But price is little bit high.

  • Anonymous

The N8 does not support divx http://symbianworld.org/4796-nokia-n8-does-not-s­upport-divxxvid-natively/

  • Anonymous

> Is there realy LED Video light as the specs indicate? Why can't i see where the LED is located in the pictures?

It's part of the Xenon light assembly.

  • suraj sjhati

this phone nice hai nokia is best

  • Emilio

Is there realy LED Video light as the specs indicate? Why can't i see where the LED is located in the pictures?

  • Anonymous

minjo, 10 Jun 2010i asked about this cellphone here at a local cellphone store, it... morethis statement really scared me to death,,,,hopefully not that expensive...i vote for 470$

  • minjo

what i meant is it will be more than 470 but not to expensive as 1200$...