Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Dont cry Ali & A, 10 Jun 2010This is N8 thread not N9.. Accept the fact that N8 is slower.. A... moreEven if N8 is little slow then we are not going to die.

  • Dont cry Ali

Ali Abdulla, 10 Jun 2010you know that Symbain is HW accelerated right? anyhow.. no, ... moreAgain and again, GPU acceleration will still be based on the CPU, without a good CPU, your GPU is useless. And 1 more thing i forgot, nokia N8 doesn't have a GPU ok? The accelerator you are referring to is an integrated accelerator functionality of the ARM 11 CPU..
OK?

Stop with all your GPU voodoos because users who are reading your post are already misguided..

  • Dont cry Nokia

Anonymous, 10 Jun 2010No way am I gonna use Samsung, your galaxy thing is pure crap. N... more1. Throw your nokia phone on a wall as hard as you can. if it doesn't broke, throw it again.

2. after it broke, look at some of it's parts..

3. viola!! a samsung parts inside

:)

if you think im a liar, go grab your latest Nokia phone and repeat step 1..

:)

  • Dont cry Ali & A

Dont cry technician, 10 Jun 2010And since you are crying loudly for fast cpu then I suggest you ... moreThis is N8 thread not N9.. Accept the fact that N8 is slower.. And also what we are debating here is not the functionality of N8, yes N8 has nice features, but the reality is, it is slower than other phones out there.

Just accept it.. I know its hard, but its for the best..

:)

  • Anonymous

No way am I gonna use Samsung, your galaxy thing is pure crap. N8 is way much better than galaxy except for the multitouch. I wasn't even pertaining to samsung and you just busted in and started saying sh*t.
Nokia has been making GOOD history for years.
Samsung isn't better than Nokia and never will it be.

  • Ali Abdulla

Dont cry Hase, 10 Jun 2010you want tissue? iphone4 and Nokia N8 can be compared, becaus... moreyou know that Symbain is HW accelerated right?

anyhow..
no, i dont care about gaming, i game using PC...

what i do care about the most is Multitasking... and camera..

N8 from the video is very responsive and does multitask good(unlike some toy phones).. bit disappointed about the 256mb ram, i know symbian is this and that, but wanted a nice 512mb boost for a change...

as it was mentioned b4, if a 0.1 milisecond lag will kill you mobile experience, then its just sad...

also, in symbian^3, it runs kinda the same as on PC... making use of GPU and CPU, ffs enough with the CPU argument, the CPU of the N8 has so little processing to do since all the visual effects are handled by its mighty GPU..


stop using "stop crying ****", grow up and have a mature argument or gtfo..

  • Dont cry technician

Dont cry Hase, 10 Jun 2010you want tissue? iphone4 and Nokia N8 can be compared, becaus... moreAnd since you are crying loudly for fast cpu then I suggest you to wait for N9. Meego flagship will made for compete with 'Garbage' Samsung Galaxy S and Wave. Without Super Amoled they are nothing to happy about.

  • Anonymous

Dont cry Hase, 10 Jun 2010you want tissue? iphone4 and Nokia N8 can be compared, becaus... moreno. they cant be compared coz n8 is a smart phone (i think apple needs to check a dictionary to know what that word means coz they again failed to make one) and iphone is just, as u said it, "TRASH".. lol..

The olded iphone atleast had a design that was easy to hold in ur hands. Actually liked it. But they have taken it too.. and now they call it new? Lol..

  • Ricardo-Mexico

That's my next phone

  • Dont cry technician

Dont cry Ali, 10 Jun 2010Do you know what 1 ghz is? its 1000 mhz.. even if you over clock... moreN8 is still on beta firmware. And do you saw how fast it edit the hd videos.?? And Multitouch on 12 mp image was also smooth. Even most of pc cant handle it. Though Galaxy S uses 1 ghz cpu but it is also laggy. Do you saw the review video made by Gsmarena. Galaxy S takes almost 3 seconds to open the Image gallery while N8 takes little less than 1 second. Though Multitouch is also awesome in Galaxy S but can it handle 12 mp image so greatly as N8. N8 is not superfast but normal task can be easily done by N8.

  • Dont cry Hase

[deleted post]you want tissue?

iphone4 and Nokia N8 can be compared, because they are both scrap metal trash..

Samsung Galaxy S and Samsung Wave is the 2 leaders no..

Sorry..

Again, Nokia made history, by making another Slo-Mo OS ala Version 3..

chill..

  • Dont cry Ali

Dont cry technician, 10 Jun 2010The cpu on N8 is Arm 1176, with default clock rate of 750 mhz. N... moreDo you know what 1 ghz is? its 1000 mhz.. even if you over clock it at 850mhz (if that's possible and allowed by Symbian ^3), it's still 150mhz less..

Please look at the demo videos of N8 mad by Nokia itself and see that Nokia N8 is not that smooth.. Even though it's already using small resolution with 360 x 640, its still slow, compared to the other phones that uses 1ghz of CPU with 800 x 480 resolution which is noticeably fast.. I strongly suggest to you that you watch the videos yourself about demos of N8 and watch demo videos of iphone4, Galaxy S, and S8500 Wave..

And 1 more thing, you where the childish 1 using a phone as a game console.. geez..

  • Anonymous

love orange and green!

  • Dont cry technician

Dont cry Ali, 10 Jun 2010im not a gamer, i'm a technician.. Also, we are talking here abo... moreThe firmware of N8 is still in early stage. And For your kind information symbian^3 is fully runs on Gpu not cpu. And with your childish comment you have proved that you are a l@mer.

  • Dont cry technician

Dont cry Ali, 10 Jun 2010im not a gamer, i'm a technician.. Also, we are talking here abo... moreThe cpu on N8 is Arm 1176, with default clock rate of 750 mhz. Nokia has downgraded to 680 mhz. It can be safely overclocked to 850 mhz. If you are a real technician then why you dont know this.? I think 850 mhz is enough for it, if you dont want poor battery backup, right..

  • cunt sucker

i want slow motion video play back on this handset,iam want to make some real perverted videos with my n8

  • DOC

were is the 3d view for this phone?

  • Dont cry Ali

Ali Abdulla, 10 Jun 2010its not a 600mhz cpu... its 680mhz(default clock speed = 760... moreim not a gamer, i'm a technician.. Also, we are talking here about cellphones, not PC.. You are right, it's 680mhz, not 600 my mistake.. But it's still slower than 1ghz.. As for the GPU, i'm not talking about the GPU in my post..

Watch some demo videos of N8 (not game) and compare it to the latest iphone or Samsung Galaxy S or Wave, you will see that N8 is not as smooth as those phones..

And about the gaming part, Nokia N8 is a smart phone so use it as a smart phone.. If i ask a real gamers, i think they will tell me that, BUY PSP or PS3 instead of that..

  • Ali Abdulla

Anonymous, 10 Jun 2010> Is there realy LED Video light as the specs indicate? Why c... moreand it has a RED colour, so it wont be a light source for vid recording

  • brynn

I have read about people leaving n8 forum well ive left for a while cause bought wave,,2 other mates are getting stupid closed operating system type fone i-thingy,,my sister has bought the desire so thats 4 left i know of..The fone is 2 months off yet and things will pick near release date..

Their seems to be a lot of hype over the motoroi x720 but i cant see why?? Their is a lot of new fones coming out and its diluted the amount of persons coming here regularly..The N8 will be a big hit its just nokia realeased its coming soon far too early..