Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Yes but.

Yes there are other 12mp cameraphones but this ones has a better picture quality than the others.

  • majky

zacharias, 04 May 2010It's too late SE and Samsung has already released a 12M pixel sm... morebut not 12 megapixel with HD video and capacitive display together

  • techieME

GREAT phone!! can't wait to have it. KUDOS to NOKIA!! ^^

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 May 2010Nokia has been asking symbian community to suggest ui ideas to h... morenothing is gonna improve this lame os anymore. lol

  • Anonymous

Jean, 04 May 2010Changing the old lame symbian OS.Nokia has been asking symbian community to suggest ui ideas to help improve symbian ui,

hope to see your revolutionary ui ideas
go to

symbianuibrainstorm.wordpress.com
ideas.symbian.org

  • Jean

Anonymous, 04 May 2010What kind of revolution you want to see?Changing the old lame symbian OS.

  • Anonymous

qqq, 04 May 2010the official Nokia online store has the E72 for 320 euro and the... moreactualy the price...according to mobile-review.com... in euro (in germany for ex) will be aroung 490Euro.


There is of course, besides the 370 the 19%VAT (440Eur) + Green tax for electronics + etc ...so it is reasonable to say that will surely NOT be under 450Euro


so i guess it is going to be somewhere arond the price of the n900 ~ X6 32gb

I work in mobile phone retail...so i hope my estimate will be quite accurate. this is what i always do when a phone in announced to see what are my opportunities to import/sell something at a good prine or if the price is bi, maybe wait or look for something else

  • Anonymous

What kind of revolution you want to see?

  • Jean

Anonymous, 04 May 2010NEW - largest phone cam angle, sensow. Check the dictionary for ... moreHey fanboy, don't start throwing nonsense. I'm an unbiased guy giving an unbiased opinion. So stop it. And yes, having a better camera sensor isn't a revolution in the phone industry...

  • Anonymous

To understand symbian^3, go to youtube to look for it, about s4, you need to go to visit symbian.org to look for nokia s4 ui proposal

  • Anonymous

Jean, 04 May 2010Although the camera sensors are better, this phone does not intr... moreNEW - largest phone cam angle, sensow. Check the dictionary for the deffinition of "NEW" before comenting

  • Anonymous

zacharias, 04 May 2010It's too late SE and Samsung has already released a 12M pixel sm... moreplease read the SPECS before posting... it's not about the camera..it's about the PHONE

so what it se and sansung got 12MP ...the N8's camera beats them anytime.. Check the (pre)review on mobile-review page before commenting !!!

  • Jean

zacharias, 04 May 2010It's too late SE and Samsung has already released a 12M pixel sm... moreAlthough the camera sensors are better, this phone does not introduce something new.

  • zacharias

It's too late SE and Samsung has already released a 12M pixel smart phone the other year the N8 it's just a copycat lol...

  • 5800xm_user

Anonymous, 04 May 2010oh dear i wanted this,... but now i see its capacitive... *sighs*There's a capacitive stylus Nokia's selling, so that might help.

  • 5800xm_user

DoD, 04 May 2010Can you guys tell me what the diferent between symbian ^3 and ^4... moreSymbian^3 is merely a touch friendly Symbian^1 (no double tap etc.) Symbian^4 however, is a completely different User Interface.

  • Weapon-R

hey guys (n8 fans) please vote 10 10 10 evertime we visit the n8 page please. :)

this phone is really cool and awesome.

As soon as it hits the market ill make sure that im 1 the buyers at the first day of arrival.

Filipinos really love nokia products and im sure that this nokia n8 will be a phenomenal phone here in the philippines.

Yeah!!! Rock and roll and long leave nokia n8!!!

Jejemons! Back off!!! You guys cant afford this one! Ahaha!

  • Anonymous

electric hair shaver!! =PP

  • Mobilemaster

Jim, 03 May 2010hi,just wondering if u know the price of this phone,and also is ... moreTHe price of this phone is 370 Euro. :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 May 2010oh dear i wanted this,... but now i see its capacitive... *sighs*Capacitive is better if you are used to it!

Not looks cheap
durable
sensitive
screen display is brighter
can be seen under the sun light
have capacitive stylus
mulitipuch
no press is needed to type on virtual keyboard