Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • dw abt ma name

nokia u just pulled me back...i will wait for it..

  • Anonymous

Sorry guys, I love to hava this phone. I don't mind what kind of OS. As long as Stereo Loud Speakers, 3.5MM jack, 3.5 inches screen, AMOLED, 12MP Zenon Flash Camera, Handy(dominated by 3.5 inches screen @ the front).

  • Niraj

Mobilemaster, 27 Apr 2010Wow, only 2x digital zoom in image mode, and 3x digital zoom in ... moreNo problem, they are digital zoom, it blur the picture like hell. If you dont like this phone go out from here, and let the nokia lovers to enjoy. What are you expecting. Satio was launched for about 1000$, and x10 for 800$. Currenty the price is some down, the price of N8 will also go down is some weeks after launching.

  • Mobilemaster

teenboy, chill out., 27 Apr 2010chill, boy. I happy with 32 GB external than internal.I understand you, but Nokia is popular by making phones with BIG storage. Example-Nokia N97, X6, N900. And now, after they have 3 phones with 32GB, announced a 16GB phone. Lol, I can't understand this. The N96 has 16Gb, and that was announced in 2008 10th of February!
By the way I am waiting 4 the S class ultra-high-end phones from Nokia. :)

  • Niraj

Mobilemaster, 27 Apr 2010Wow, only 2x digital zoom in image mode, and 3x digital zoom in ... moreNo problem, they are digital zoom, it blur the picture like hell. If you dont like this phone go out from here, and let the nokia lovers to enjoy. What are you expecting. Satio was launched for about 1000$, and x10 for 800$. Currenty the price is some down, the price of N8 will also go down is some weeks after launching.

  • DBS

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2010I believe that there’s no one out there who can kill the iphone ... moreWhat does it mean no one can kill IPhone? If you are saying in terms of Hardware then you are wrong. IPhone is still using old harware stuffs...Where is AMOLED screen...IPhone TFT LCD technology can not beat the AMOLED technology of Samsung (See the Super AMOLED)

  • bdot

Pretty solid phone with a sub $500 price tag. All it needs is a qwerty keyboard and I would buy it.

  • Symbianworld

ALl videos on the N8:
http://symbianworld.org/4152-nokia-n8-ui-symbian­3/H

  • Kenny

I like it. A lot... i think i'll buy one when come out

  • Mobilemaster

Wow, only 2x digital zoom in image mode, and 3x digital zoom in video mode, wow, awesome!! :))
If you don't believe me, visit their site and see it! The N86 at least has more zoom than this, the Vivaz from SE has 16x zoom, the Satio has 16x zoom too, the X10 has 16x zoom too, and this has... :(

  • Shuja AlMutairy

Does it have a gfx chip ?

  • Nauman

Looks damm good . Nokia makes amazing handsets and with the new Ovi store and Messaging it might just give Iphone a tough time

  • felix thomas

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2010I believe that there’s no one out there who can kill the iphone ... morenokia whatever phone they will introduce,HTC,Samsung this type of mobile how they are giving clarity nokia will never give becuase this phone always using high resolution camera & processor & other important they are using WINDOS & ANDROID becusse this window is very good & user friendly somany year every body is expecting from nokia to get wondows or android but every time they are providing symbian this symbian is not at all user friendly this is 21 century they should change them operating system so bad whatever mobile coming in market all symbian we hate this oeprarting system

  • Urban Phone Guy

Where's the kick stand and where's the lens cover?
Why does'nt it have at least 32GB internal memory?
Why is'nt red colour available?
Why so damned ugly?
Why ca'nt Nokia get the simple things right?
Is Symbian 3 OS really the answer or just another Finnish tragedy

  • Silver Mask

so, how come there is an HDTV and no support for major HD formats like DivX, i seriously dont have time for converting videos because i cant afford the ram being hogged up
+having FLV format support would be nice

  • Viktormoloque

This is very good..in nigeria there are two types of mobiles..NOKIA and others..i'll definitely get dis i'll have 2 give out my digicam soon!

  • optional

phoneking, 27 Apr 2010look like sony ericsson AINOLOL!

i was about to say that too!

  • Anonymous

Does it have lens shutter

  • teenboy, chill out.

Mobilemaster, 27 Apr 2010What happened with Nokia?? I expected more! It looks good in gre... morechill, boy. I happy with 32 GB external than internal.

  • Nokia hater

icedre, 27 Apr 2010the phone looks ugly to me , even if it have 1080p hd 50fps &... moreYou are crazy. N82 and N86 has very good cameras. But any way, that doesn't proof this one has a good camera.