Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-28873

Worzel, 26 Apr 2012@celladik Whatever is included in custom firmwares won't nec... moreminor update for me is just a bug fixing update. But im really sure that the leaked fw is from nokia as the same strategy they leaked it to know the feedback from user and eventually released the final fw, i've tested the browser of original belle as to compare to the latest leaked one and the leaked is a lot faster... Also the music player improves from options to tab, more widgets and more coming soon..

  • AnonD-28873

wow, daily interest is 65%? Keep going n8

  • jim

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2012i updated my npkia N8-00 to belle, i cannot hear any sound. I ca... moretry to reinstall

  • AnonD-51915

i love more N8 for usb OTG and connect its with tv via 3,5 mm video jack

  • Anonymous

nice n8

  • ajay

hello my frind good my n8

  • Anonymous

nokia n8 is one of best device :-) it is still better than a lot of android device . nokia should remake n8 , with faster CPU and more ram bigger battery . yes we know nokia 808 will release soon . but we need more symbian belle devices . please nokia remake nokia n8

  • Anonymous

master_boy, 27 Apr 2012the N8 here in the philippines is cheaper than nokia 701! From 1... moreIf you type in Google for 750 MYR to PHP it will reply with "750 Malaysian ringgits = 10441.0516 Philippine pesos". That's nearly the same as Nokia 610 in your country.
I think 14700PHP for the Nokia 701 seems to be the price you get if you buy at Nokia Stores. Try looking at the smaller shops.
In Malaysia there are 2 categories for phones, Original sets and AP sets. Both are approved by the government but the AP sets only have 2 years store warranty. If the store goes bankrupt or closes up then you will have to pay full for repairs. Original sets have 1 year Nokia Care warranty which is better but a bit too short IMHO.
Check out the latest prices at this page:
http://www.1handphone.com/984/promotion-pricelis­t-harga-terbaru-handphone-di-kl/
I've never bought anything at this store but I regularly look it up for the latest prices.

  • master_boy

the N8 here in the philippines is cheaper than nokia 701! From 14500 to 14700

Nokia Lumia 800 cost P21500
Nokia Lumia 610 cost P10300

Time to try Windows Phone now dear!

  • Anonymous

s at ya, 26 Apr 2012thanks for the reply dude.. i did google on this.. didnt intend ... morein Malaysia the 701 is 30% cheaper than the n8. it's about myr750 with 2 years store warranty, not the usual Nokia Care warranty. which is why i'm heavily biased to the 701.
another point to consider is the 701 has the same internals as the 808. same CPU, gpu, ram. only difference is the camera and screen. so if there's going to be any firmware updates in the future the 701 would probably get it too.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-52222, 26 Apr 2012I love my n8. I'm a complete shutterbug so its camera of 12 mp i... moresame to me. N8 has longest battery life span up to 6days in standby mode & 3-4 days in regular use.

  • Anonymous

I have been using the nokia n8 for a while now and I m impressed with some of the features this phone has like 12 mp camera, navigation system, video recording. but when it come to the things like social networking softwares this phone is nowhere near those other smartphones for the same price. the phone had front facing camera but you can not use it in any social networking sites, the HDMI out does not work when the phone is updated to SYMBIAN BELLE. and after upgrading the phone to symbian belle also reduces the batter life.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-52222, 26 Apr 2012I love my n8. I'm a complete shutterbug so its camera of 12 mp i... moreI love my n8. I'm a complete shutterbug so its camera of 12 mp is very good for me.Wherever I go I usually take a picture and share it to my facebook page. It also has a good battery life and you can use a lot of application at the same time. So convenient!!!
himanshu tiwari......

  • AnonD-52222

I love my n8. I'm a complete shutterbug so its camera of 12 mp is very good for me.Wherever I go I usually take a picture and share it to my facebook page. It also has a good battery life and you can use a lot of application at the same time. So convenient!!!

  • Worzel

AnonD-28873, 26 Apr 2012i believe n8 would not receive fp1 update but the next update fo... more@celladik

Whatever is included in custom firmwares won't necessarily make it into an official update. The word from Nokia is that there will be an update to Belle, but no word on what that update will include other than bug fixes and performance tweaks. There may be an updated browser and new widgets too.
That to me means it is a minor update. A major update would be an update to Carla but as we know, that's not going to happen with the N8 due to it's low end processor.

  • AnonD-46547

TOM, 25 Apr 2012After very long time when N8 users have been waiting for Anna th... moreyou have to realise it's really up to Skype developers not Nokia & now that their C.E.O. killing Symbian & migrating to Msft,also remember Msft owns Skype, so they'd want to sell more of their own devices with Skype instead of another platform.

  • s at ya

Anonymous, 25 Apr 2012You've been spamming that question a few times now and it's star... morethanks for the reply dude.. i did google on this.. didnt intend to spam but i did expect to see a lotta suggestions from those who own any of those phones.. btw, am still undecided, it takes in a lot to spend tat amount of cash for me... i need a good multimedia device though n am tryin to keep away from android...!!

  • Yaser

I Have N8 and i love it

HDMI ,USB On The Go and 12MP Camera are the things that i use more than other things !

  • AnonD-28873

Worzel, 24 Apr 2012@Ben Don't expect anymore significant updates for the N8. Be... morei believe n8 would not receive fp1 update but the next update for first gen devices is not just minor or no significant change, im using the latest tailor's leaked and web browser improves a lot like on fp1, not to mention music player, speed etc

  • cloning123

AnonD-739, 24 Apr 2012I can buy any phone and i always come back to my N8, its simply ... more"SG3 always ran out of power and is so
bulky and feels so cheap" , are you ever holded SG3 on your hand?