Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • vinay kumar

i m very happy that nokia has launched a n8 in this mobile everything is here.
Thank u NOKIA

  • fred

Hi Mr Ray, pls how can I caliberate a nokia battery. Thank u.

  • amr

guys.. Isn the touch response a software issue? Na n8 s screen is not showin response in one portion of d screen while operatin certain apps.. Pls tell me a solution

  • martin132014

AnonD-9248, 19 Sep 2011@dbrijwasi1993 For ur Kind Information, None of us have asked... moreu got to be kidding me..all ur comment are contradiction to the truth..symbian is the one will got virus all over.. i connect my phone to pc that have many virus and it do nothing to my phone, my freind nokia xpres music have to format it even a little virus in it cause the virus infect the phone like water..the user interface of all nokia is outdated unlike android and ios..u said android all the same except the hardware..well i can say the same to all nokia phone..why we need big processor in our phone..cause we can get many app unlike nokia stuck with stock app limited app can be download..nokia only used it for music, camera, video maybe..well maybe thats it..all the other thing why ur processor is low..cause nothing to do in your nokia...ui is bad in nokia so bad...i wonder why u even got one..

  • martin132014

AnonD-10458, 19 Sep 2011From which country u buy u r Sgs2? All sgs2 user complaing heati... morewhat do u mean android have 80% useless apps..do u even got an android phone.. symbian only good with i dont know...is it even good. the hardware maybe good but the software are stupid..want to get apps u must visit 3rd party website..thats even stupid.. android can get in their store and many 3rd party website apps...and the phone have good interface unlike symbian..the same as any..

  • AnonD-21172

Ray Hipkiss, 19 Sep 2011@ Martin Raj Something else to add to your response is he me... more@ray

will n8 battery last one day or more? if my daily usage is to used opera mini from time to time, always connected to gravity, send/receive sms, minimum 4 hours call, taking few photos.

  • Guest

what's the lock caode of n8 ?

  • Reddi

Y2J, 19 Sep 2011Has anyone in Singapore updated his/her phone to Symbian Anna?? ... moreI had already updated quite some time back. Maybe your OS is corrupted. just backup your phone then do a restore follow by update.

  • AnonD-22200

Oh! 12mp wow!
Xenon flash wow!

  • Dipu

Its battery life time is very bad.

  • AnonD-22200

I love nokia n8.
Nokia! Nokia!

  • AnonD-22200

I love n8, iph4 and htc desire hd but samsung galaxy s...i dn like.

  • Krish

Ray Hipkiss, 19 Sep 2011@Krish According to the specifications the LG has a 1500mAh ... more@Ray

Thank you... Thank you very much.

Also I want to know:

Samsung I9003 Galaxy SL (S1)

LG Optimus Black P970

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S

In this 3 mobiles what you think, whis is good.

Sorry for the disturbances.

  • AnonD-2665

my n8 lasts 4 hours in 3g mode !

  • Dennis

I am due for a replacement phone should I take the N8 as I will not have to pay in or should I choose something more up to date

  • nijoe

why is it discountiued

  • AnonD-10458

AnonD-22159, 18 Sep 2011android is much much better than symbian,even much much better t... moreFrom which country u buy u r Sgs2? All sgs2 user complaing heating & battery backup problems.Needs more than 2hrs for full charging. Getting heated after half hour of gameplay.only 5 to 6 hrs battery backup.See urself on sgs2 post & help u r sgs2 friends.


What is talking about android vs symbian. See review of symbian belle.

None of any android mobile has battery back up like nokia.

Talking about apps & games there r so many websites that provides free of cost. Android store has many apps but 80% useless.

  • Ray Hipkiss

AnonD-9248, 19 Sep 2011@dbrijwasi1993 For ur Kind Information, None of us have asked... more@ Martin Raj

Something else to add to your response is he mentions the SGS2 has the capability to record 1080p video with only an 8 MP camera but the N8's 12 MP camera can only record 720p video.
Well, in response to that it has nothing to do with hardware but has everything to do with software. It would only take a minor update to give the N8 1080p recording and that may happen with future updates. In any case, 1080p's maximum resolution of 2,073,600 pixels or 2.07 Mega pixels (1920*1080) so the N8's camera is perfectly capable of 1080p recording.
I also agree with your rebuttal of his silly statement of opening 3 to 5 HD games simultaneously. Why in the world would he want to have that many games running at the same time? Utterly pointless.
Anyway, I think it's best in future to ignore such people who are clearly uninformed and do not have a clue what they are talking about.

Best regards.

Ray

  • Anonymous

My N8 doesn't send messages. Tried different sim cards but the messages dont go through. Please help.

  • Ray Hipkiss

Krish, 19 Sep 2011@Ray Thanks. I already purchase a N8 one month before (as per... more@Krish

According to the specifications the LG has a 1500mAh battery which is the same size as the one on my SGS, so by that logic it should last about the same as the SGS. Typically, I will get around 2 to 3 days use on a full charge, so I would expect the LG to last not quite as long due to it having an LCD screen instead of an AMOLED screen, which uses less power than an LCD. Having said that, the difference is only marginal so expect just a few hows less of battery use.
Other factors to consider to increase battery life would be to turn off 3G (also known as HSDPA) when not in use as well as WiFi, Bluetooth, wall papers (especially live wallpapers) and to make sure there are no processes running in the background that are synchronizing data such as news feeds, Email and weather widgets. Something else worth considering, is that when the phone is new the battery won't last very long but will improve over time after a few charge and discharge cycles until it is properly calibrated.

So, as you already have an N8 I would say yes, go for the LG. It will be a good compliment to the N8 and give you the best of both worlds.

All the best.

Ray