Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • franky

where to i buy this phone in phillipines? i cant seem to find it anymore, its a great phone to use since its not that big nor to small and has a great camera to capture special moments when you forgot to bring your camera

  • Jaydeb

Matthias, 12 Jun 2014Hi. I have a N8 which seems to be missing the fm transmitter (pl... moreyou need to setup firmware properly. Or hardware problem

Matthias, 12 Jun 2014Hi. I have a N8 which seems to be missing the fm transmitter (pl... moreMaybe you bought it from one of the markets where FM transmitter is not allowed (illegal) and Nokia didn't include it? The only way is to flash your phone with new software for another country or custom firmware like Delight.

  • Matthias

Hi. I have a N8 which seems to be missing the fm transmitter (pl via radio function). How do I get it back? I am running on Nokia Belle Refresh 1514

  • vavval

super phone

  • Nokia fan

pushpa, 05 Jun 2014my nokia n8 can't make viber viice call pls give me instruction.... moresame on my n8

For everyone who needs a replacement for Nokia Internet Radio (no longer supported by Nokia), first version of cuteRadio is now available. It's not completely perfect yet but it works well and will be improved.
Download here and install:
http://marxoft.co.uk/cuteradio/symbian/

  • xay

I can't to shear all file of memory my mobile phone

  • AnonD-11453

it is working perfectly on my n8, my friend maybe if you download the app again or try another installer it may work.

Some bad news, some good news. Nokia Internet Radio doesn't work any more (thanks for nothing Nokia) but the guy who developed cuteTube is completing cuteRadio, internet radio app, and it should be out soon.
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=93292

  • Anonymous

Changing your perception on Windows phone, eh????

  • AnonD-20890

Anonymous, 23 May 2014Best camera quality lens. Could'nt find any better with the awes... moreWhat to do man?. Nokia and Microsoft do not care for its customers.

  • pushpa

my nokia n8 can't make viber viice call pls give me instruction. thank,s

  • Carol

MdN8, 02 Jun 2014Wow thanks for this. I've read a lot about WP and yet you mentio... moreYou,re welcome, i will come back as soon as i can with updates if you are interested. After the official release of 8.1 maybe i can say more about the system

Carol, 29 May 2014So, as i promised. Small review made by me, after 10 years of Sy... moreWow thanks for this. I've read a lot about WP and yet you mentioned a lot of things nobody else did. You rule. :-) It's just small things a real Symbian user would complain about, and I'm similar. Yeah, profiles... I need them. I suppose there's a way around everything and there's a new official file manager now, and you win a lot, lose a lot... Still I think I'd like to try it. Just last week I finally saw the 1020 in real life (shop window) and I admit I didn't remember any other phone. Just remembered I saw the 1020. White, but never mind. It was a bit the same when I first saw the N8 - well I didn't say "WOW the 1020!" like I was impressed with the N8, but still I can't think of many more interesting phones. There's a 808 - 1020 - K Zoom comparison on AllAboutSymbian now and the Samsung doesn't look too bad, but still... It's "Google inside" and I just can't make myself want it. Google sells your data, but when US agencies ask Microsoft for data, Microsoft sends them a bill too, and they have to pay. That's sort of cool. I like BlackBerry but there's no Xenon. Or iPhone. And I'd rather have Xenon than 1000 apps, I need it, especially for macros these days. I could write much more but I won't now, I've read your impressions 2-3 times already just so you know. Thanks, man! :-)

  • Carol

gmhanze@gmail.com, 01 Jun 2014if somebody calls me it doesnt ring though all ring setting is o... moreIf you play songs it sings? through it's integrated speaker? Or listening to videos and so on...

  • gmhanze@gmail.com

if somebody calls me it doesnt ring though all ring setting is ok.what could be the plroblem

  • Carol

AnonD-92342, 31 May 2014http://blog.gsmarena.com/windows-phone-finally-gets-official-fil... moreYep thanks, but is exactly what i,ve expected. Minimalistic and limited:). Pocket file manager sees the part where windows is installed, at least so it appears cause is the only one showing files that none other shows. Still, is not enoigh. X-plore and the way symbian can be explored is just, just out of this limited stuffs...

  • AnonD-92342

Carol, 31 May 2014Yup, i updated it mostly cause of the notifications and volume r... morehttp://blog.gsmarena.com/windows-phone-finally-g­ets-official-file-manager/?utm_source=twitterfee­d&utm_medium=twitter

  • Carol

[deleted post]Yup, i updated it mostly cause of the notifications and volume rocker. I new about this problems before i bought it, cause a friend of mine has the lumia 610 and he often didb,t answer the phone. That happened mostly cause he was turning down the volume in apps while playing and forgot to turn it up again. Anyway i said 8.1 is fixing this GREAT issue. Unfortunately sometimes still happens to hit the rocker and lower the sound. Also happened to take it out and se is aking me if i want to turn it off (you know that slider). And first two time from instinct i slide it down and goodbye. That annoyied me quite serios. Anyway, slowely i get used to the new limitations. And now the thibgs bothering me the most is battery file transfer backup and of course file manager. Files i didn,t find but one and that,s from Togran studios and it not quite a file manager. The one the has a bit of file manager in it and the only one getting close to file manager is pocket file manager. But even this cannot be called real file manager.