Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

dont have any problems with my silver N8 made in Finland

  • ralphie02

Pre-historic, 12 Mar 2011Nokia had all their chances---for 10 yrs or so.. a lot of time t... morei disagree, the hardware design was never bad. its their supplier that messed up. u cant expect them to check every phone for defects....

  • AnonD-3737

Its a nice fone, just thinking about the worth and the price of the Product.Nice Specifications.Planning to buy it in two Months Time.

  • jason

guys i wanna buy n8 badly.bt i realy cnt decyd wid half of u guys criticizing it lyk its a piece ov overprice junk and half of u callng it a cellfne wnder plzzz ppl help me out here cz i dnt wana get into any serious trble

  • G

it is confirmed that the purple screen defect is from the faulty screen..and most are from december batch..the only solution is to replace set or screen... So check it while buying only.. I got this information from some trusted site.. Be careful while checking the screen because it may not show any signs in bright color and in full brightness.. So always check gray and black color pictures or the analog clock screen saver..

  • r

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2011Its not a theme! It is a defect! This is my second N8, my 1st N8... morethats cos u got taken for a ride my friend. they did not change the motyerboard. they changed your phone wth a defective one. probably one of their friends had a defective unit and they swoppedcit for your good one telling u they replaced the motherboard to exppain the new imei number

  • AnonD-3727

Hi UGki what is your reply now? Replace my phone now!

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]i feel the same as this person i am from south africa and i have the same problem as him and nokia know of this problem and thats why the ceo jumped ship perhaps he knew whats comming thats why we dont hear of nokia.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-2869, 12 Mar 2011Wow.....I may believe 1 out of 100 or 1000,I'd believe it,can yo... moreI repeat:
I can not post my N8's IMEI# in the internet of course but I can send it to you if you add me. My email address is geof_pogi@yahoo.com Most of my available times are 8am-9am, 11pm-12am Bahrain time.

If you will not reply within a month it means you are coward. You are afraid to face the reality. Do not cover up the mistakes of the Nokia & do not suggest to others to ignore the defects on their phones. Feed up!!!!!

  • Anonymous

apeaking of the best mobile os?? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_operating_sy­stem#cite_note-29

  • Anonymous

AnonD-2869, 12 Mar 2011Wow.....I may believe 1 out of 100 or 1000,I'd believe it,can yo... moreI can not post my N8's IMEI# in the internet of course but I can send it to you if you add me. My email address is geof_pogi@yahoo.com Most of my availabe times are 8am-9am, 11pm-12am Bahrain time.

Now who wants to dare? To all Nokia staffs, I know you are reading comments here in GSM Arena, what is your next step after I prove to you my N8's problem? Are you going to replace it with a non-defect N8 or again will IGNORE it? You don't care about your customers unless the customers shout it in the Internet. My demand is very simple, we pay your products cash not by installments not by credits, then give us what we deserve for... a Non-defect Nokia phones. Right? This is what the Nokia advertise in all forms of Media. In the commercials N8 looks so wonderful phone but in reality some are defectives. If you will replace my N8 with a Non-defect N8, I promise I will not tell any bad things or post anything on the net. We need ACTIONS please!

  • Nicks

This is actually a very good phone. I wasn't bothered by symbian^3. It's not that bad of an os. It's nt the best but it delivers functionality well.

The only issues for me was the input of text especially while writing a message and the built in browser. It was such a weird thing to change from one screen to another just so you can type. I wish Nokia would update the browser to support multi-tabs just like on the I-phone.

  • Pre-historic

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2011I want to give Nokia another chance. If they can send me an N8 m... moreNokia had all their chances---for 10 yrs or so.. a lot of time to improve the quality of their phones, but they failed.

  • Anonymous

I want to give Nokia another chance. If they can send me an N8 made in USA or Finland free from defects (no screen problem, no battery issues, as in perfect) & after checking, I proved it has no defects then I will buy it. I want 100% original & 100% no defect Blue N8.

  • Anonymous

Lexy, 12 Mar 2011Outside observing the defective purple color, which more or less... moreIts not a theme! It is a defect! This is my second N8, my 1st N8 has no purple screen defect. I send it to the Nokia Care here in Bahrain coz I forget the lock code so it needs reformatting. I was surprised when they told me they replaced the mother board of my former N8 so I've got different IMEI#. Now I discovered that the N8 with me right now has purple screen, but not just purple, really big damage coz anything I do with this phone from texting to games to videos, anything I do, purple hue is appearing on the hues which are suppose to be black or gray colors. I don't want to return it to Nokia Care here in Bahrain coz I don't trust them anymore. (Maybe they want to swap it with my previous N8) They are the one who give defective N8 to me. If it is not a defect then why some N8 have good screen. The more I use it the more it is being damaged & lagging also unlike my 1st N8 I don't have experience lagging with it.

  • Borat

shadow , 12 Mar 2011Hai guys,i am shadow...I m really dissappointed with my n8...Bou... moreYes, it's slippery, but instead of whining like a baby you should use your brain and be creative. On the back of the phone is a lot of place, so you could just glue some piece of thin rubber or leather there, with non harmful glue like Neostik SK-101. It won't damage your alluminum casing, and the phone will never be slippery again.

  • AnonD-2869

[deleted post]Wow.....I may believe 1 out of 100 or 1000,I'd believe it,can you show us some proof? and wow....so long already haven't u received your so-called phone back yet? so unbelievable,N8 is my first phone of Nokia,and it is quite impressive for me. Anywaybe ,kool, you are making a massive increase in daily interest of N8.It's be a failure of you to keep shouting in here,where are you from? which country? which N8? IMEI? give me I can check anything for you. if you dare or you are lying for sure.Cheers....noobie :)

  • AnonD-1097

shadow , 12 Mar 2011Hai guys,i am shadow...I m really dissappointed with my n8...Bou... morehahahahha..kid stop talking crap...iam using N8 since oct..i have some 30 games....many many apps...many widgets..fun apps...and watching movies via hdmi out put..playing songs in my car via Fm transmitter...i cant think of a day without my N8...using nokia internet radio for music around the world...now i have 6 home screens wic all r full...N8 is best fone ever..and ya it has replace but digicam aswell....

  • yenyen

N8 disappointed me, thats why im waiting for Xperia neo to come... anyway i got w995 which is a great walkman phone that i gave to my dad... and now im excited to buy the NEO!!!!!!! arrivedeci N8 ciao ciao

  • AnonD-695

shadow , 12 Mar 2011Hai guys,i am shadow...I m really dissappointed with my n8...Bou... morei agree with the difficulty to input text with the n8 but pls, the 'lack of apps' excuse is no longer relevant with symbian^3. There are a ton of apps in ovi store and even more unpublished ones spread across the internet.