Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • rani

hi friends .when i wants to use its map then it auto connect with internet .but nokia says its free for lifetime.but how can i use its free.
What is the mean of MOBILE OFFICE.

  • kodn

Anonymous, 01 Feb 2011gsmarena review of n8 camera: "There are only three shor... moreYou forgot to mention the image quality results.
The Iphone 4 image quality is one of the best in 5MP standards, but it was not even compared to the N8's. Do you even wonder why? 5MP is years away from 12MP in terms of phone innovations, and the quality of the N8's imaging is even better than some Digital cameras out there. The interface is upgradedable, and would be improved in a couple of months. Unlike you Iphone 4 which still has not gotten the basic true multitasking Symbian and Android offers, it's camera can NEVER improve to 12MP.

  • rani

hi friends i cant use this one in off line mode.but nokia says its free for life time.every time when use it then auto conected via internet why.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Feb 2011People from Nokiasymbian.com said they workin on something on Q1... moreThanks

  • adkane

Anonymous, 01 Feb 2011Hi this phone is perfect. I receive music by Bluetoothh but I do... moreJust go to music player, search the song you want, long press it and select send through bluetooth and your good to go

  • Anonymous

Hi this phone is perfect. I receive music by Bluetoothh but I don't know how to send music via bluetooth Please help

  • nokia user

Chris, 31 Jan 2011Can somebody tell me if it's convenient to type sms or letters o... moreto say bout the smsing..it is superb,it is so accurate n sensistive enough to type in predictive words etc T9..i been using several nokia touch models before but even n97 n x6 also cant compare with it,maybe due to its capacitive screen.

  • Anonymous

gsmarena review of n8 camera:

"There are only three shortcuts available next to the viewfinder...It would have made much more sense if some of those settings were brought on the sides...would have saved us a few clicks, but Nokia engineers didn't think so"

gsmarena review of iphone4 camera:

"The camera user interface is neat and simple the only controls are a shutter/rec key, flash settings and a small thumbnail in the corner that shows the last photo taken. Oh, and there is a switch to toggle between the main and the front-facing camera."

why so unfair review?
i guess in everybody's mind iphone is the best whatever it does..

  • Anonymous

Manish, 01 Feb 2011when i connect my USB cable to my laptop my phone doesn't charge... morehi if ur phone is not charging while connecting ur phone to ur laptop its not the fault of ur phone its the problem with the driver or ur usb hub i also faced this problem but this problem can be solved by formating and reinstalling the os inj ur laptop.N8 battery life only last for 2 days in high end multimedia phones like nokia n8 bateery life lasting for 2 days is great where as in samsung galaxy s and others will only last for 1 day. enjoy ur phone nokia rocks

  • Anonymous

nokman, 01 Feb 2011Sorry, thats can someone confirm when PR2 is coming out if I buy... morePeople from Nokiasymbian.com said they workin on something on Q1..i think PR 2.0 will out soon.

  • Anonymous

Raj, 01 Feb 2011Hello All, i am from India, and very much interested in buyin... moreseeing the current sales of n8 the price wont come below 22000
you can buy from anywhere but it should be from the second batch

  • Raj

Hello All,

i am from India, and very much interested in buying N8, heard somewhere that there will be price reduction in month of Feb for this device...just wanted your views for the same...as I have decided to take it...also wud like to know where in Mumbai/ Navi Mumbai i shud buy exchanging my old phone....awaiting feedback.....

  • Mac


http://mynokiablog.com/2011/02/01/nokia-medfield­-dev-de­vice-specs-in-nitty-gritty-detail/

Things looking good!!!!

As some may have known the Meego UI has been pulled out of the developers forum as Nokia are in the finalisation stages of the Meego 1.2 version. Probably getting ready for MWC and maybe the launch of the N9?!!! Anyway, things are hush on that front and Nokia are not disclosing anything as they dont want others to see the finished product before official launch :)

  • s.a.malik

Aaron, 01 Feb 2011Don't believe those saying negative about N8. I've been using th... moreyou seems expert on the phone, i heard that push email does not work on this phone is it true or just a rumor. thaks

  • aldoheuer

Best Phone ever

camera is amazing, OS can be better and it will be on febraury, overall review is "very good 5 stars" the question is why you dont have one of this? the phone is so sexy and stylish, awesome HD video recording (is so good that you can throw your handycam to the trash can)photos are very VERY!!! good, i have a nikon camera and the n8 takes better photos than that camera , and game graphics are pretty impresive and i love to play GT:racing on it is very fun and time killer

a lot of people says that this phone is not good and that "x" phone is better, man!!! do you really think that? , so buy one "x" phone and believe me that 2 weeks later when you see a person with an n8 at a party taking excelent photos and uploading it up to facebook, you will want to change of mind when you pickup the "x" phone two weeks ago

this is not the best "goodlooking phone" on the market but god this phone is almost a master piece is so cool!!!

so my overall review is a totally 100 of 100 the best phone i have ever had

one mind is one world, opinions may vary but this is my opinion

put your hands-on it and see by yourself what this thing can do

greeting and thanks for reading

  • Aaron

trebphil, 01 Feb 2011i was going to but when i saw the green, it's kind of different.... moreHave you already been following this thread? You can update yourself with everything about N8 here.
http://symbianize.com/showthread.php?t=276491

  • trebphil

Aaron, 01 Feb 2011Congrats on your new Nokia N8. I thought you were going for the ... morei was going to but when i saw the green, it's kind of different. i've had black and silver phones before so i thought i'd go for something different this time. at first i was hesitant to get green coz i don't like how it looks in the picture but when i get to see the real thing, i decided to have it. yes i'm from the philippines.

  • nokman

Sorry, thats can someone confirm when PR2 is coming out if I buy from the Nokia Shop ??


  • nokman

Anonymous, 01 Feb 2011I'd rather wait for PR 2.0 than 1.x for bigger update..like new ... moreYea so would I, can anyone actually confirm when this is coming out, especially if I order from Nokia Shop ??


  • Aaron

trebphil, 01 Feb 2011i definitely agree. despite negative feedbacks i've read about i... moreCongrats on your new Nokia N8. I thought you were going for the dark grey one? Are you from the Philippines also?