Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • regis25

Pros:
I'm currently testing a pre-release version and, trust me or not, it's a damn good experience.
Once I got used to the "swipe-only" paradigm, I started having... fun using the device. Yes, wow, not only practical aspects are covered.
If you were used to the N8, just forget about your bad experiences: nothing in common in terms of look-and-feel, response times, ergonomics. The N9 is just simple to use, with quite all what you need easily reachable.
The web browser is really excellent, making me read the plain old websites I'm used to visit from my PCs.
----
Cons:
As of today:
- taking a picture requires to tap on the screen.
- terminating an application by swiping-down is not enabled by default. One needs to enable this from settings.
The device will pop out in a limited number of countries, which means that at least US, UK and Germany residents will have to buy it through web merchants.

  • Anto

just love the smooth flow of MEEGO OS...

  • AnonD-16863

AnonD-13986, 01 Sep 2011- Battery life issues in s2, which you yourself admited is so is... moreas per now after android 2.3.4 update battry giving double back up and heating issue(which was not considrable for dual core phone) also gone. i havnt felt any issue with body. it felt from 2 meters still no scratch.

  • Anonymous

superb phone.... i am getting it for sure...

  • AnonD-13986

AnonD-2665, 01 Sep 2011sgs2 had a battery issue but samsung is introducing 2000mah batt... moreThen, there are the other 2 issues-durability, heating up. I had durability issues with all the Samsung products I've owned-from desktop monitors,tv,phone.
2000Mah thing, yeah, that would make it thicker.

In the end, it's up to individual usage & preferance. That's why there so many models for us to choose from.
It's just certain Android fans(as you know) like to critise for the sake of critising.

  • Anonymous

Polycarbonate is one of the material used in the making of bullet proof glass for its high impact resistance, N9 is the only one having it, the rest are using plastic.

  • AnonD-2665

AnonD-13986, 01 Sep 2011- Battery life issues in s2, which you yourself admited is so is... moresgs2 had a battery issue but samsung is introducing 2000mah batteries for sgs2 n their batteries r removable,thatz a brilliant job I think ! I am waiting for nokias final word abt n9,if it wont b released in my country then definitely i ll sell my n8 for sgs2 !

  • AnonD-16863

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2011Have you actually had your hands on the N9 and tried it out, to ... morespecification comparison is enough for determining it :D
gsm arena says everything :D

  • AnonD-13986

AnonD-16863, 01 Sep 2011use galaxy s2 then you will find n9 is no where in comparision of it- Battery life issues in s2, which you yourself admited is so is another post.
- durability issues. n9 is polycarbonate yes, still strong. Samsung's plastic, , flimsy.Come back 3 yrs time if ur s2 still in good condition
- heatings issues as reported in numerous forums. Heating issues in tropical country, hmmm, rather scary.

- there's a 4th reason,reserve that for next time.
you dont have to be 'concerned' abt N9 specs, you are not buying it anyway.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-16863, 01 Sep 2011use galaxy s2 then you will find n9 is no where in comparision of itHave you actually had your hands on the N9 and tried it out, to make such a far fetched statement?

  • nabeel

nokia n9 support .apk files ?????

  • AnonD-16863

use galaxy s2 then you will find n9 is no where in comparision of it

  • hayred

nokia gone :).
still stupid steps...
by the way who ever comapring this phone with galaxy s2 are big stupid...

this phone no where in front of galaxy s2. go to gsm arena home page and see the ratings. nokia is just lost.

android rocks. 1080p HD video recording , 2mp front facing camera, bluetooth version 3.0, super amoled,hsdpa upto 12mbps,graphics processor, dual core speed... and main advantage USB OTG.

check specification first then comapre.

and 1 more advice nokia will not give any award by purchasing this phone. nokia giving attension on wp7 and microsoft os any way this phone will be orphan... :D

  • Julia

ahmed, 01 Sep 2011hi did you use galaxy s2 first second which one told you ... moreNokia N9 is damn sexy and have all the software that you ever wanted.

  • AnonD-19741

Yogi, 01 Sep 2011N9 have Better UI, better design, better quality material used n... moreyeah polycarbonate is still plastic, don't be stupid! Let samsung fanboys talk crap all they want. I am not a nokia fan but i will buy this phone as soon as it will be available

  • AnonD-19741

AnonD-20045, 31 Aug 2011u don't understand me body ... I when the n9 is the new and bet... moreno not really! learn english first!

  • bogart

just read the review, and watched the video itself. the UI runs smoothly and has a "common sense" multi-tasking. will be watching out for this phone... x-mas perhaps?

  • ahmed

Yogi, 01 Sep 2011N9 have Better UI, better design, better quality material used n... morehi did you use galaxy s2 first

second which one told you plastic

third which phone is smoothest and faster than other

which face camera is best quality 2 mp

all those get in galaxy s2

Nokia is great hardware but 0% software at all

i sow Nokia n8 Symbian Anna nothing change still

web browser bad compare to other





  • abualjooj01

so nice

  • Yogi

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2011Same Display as SGS i9000 Same CPU & Video camera as SGSL i... moreN9 have Better UI, better design, better quality material used not like that plastic crap... faster & better camera than s2 (best after N8), better battery life... NFC support and every second phone is android now... there is hardly a difference in S2 ot S1 or any other high end android phone... this is something unique and much better than android... so stop comparing and buy the plastic crap for yourself...