Nokia X2-00
MORE PICTURES

Nokia X2-00

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Suraj

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2010X2'S 5mp camera is no match even for my 3110c 's camera. dont w... moreYeah buddy, Sony's da best. Whether itz launching d first 12MP camera fone in d market or using features like shake,motion or gesture control, whether its bringing d MEGABASS,stereo widening,or d ear buds,Xenon flash n so on...... Sony's d leader evrywhere. Other brands just copy it up n get ready for competition!

  • Sid

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2010can we stream youtube videos on nokia x2? Is internet surfing sp... moreIt is really a good phone, and best nokia mobile i have ever used

  • Anonymous

Cannon, 30 Dec 2010For best camera go for cannon. Much much better than sony cyber shot.but we're not talking about handy cameras but about cameras in mobile phones.
so u MR.genius, beter keep u r mouth shut and find some camera forums.
else we beat u r 'cannon' to a pistol

  • I'M TOO INDIAN

[deleted post]yeah thats what i said bro.
if conditions prevail like this and radiation brands keep growing, by 2020 the average life span of an indian goes down to 45. the rate when we were fighting for freedom.

i'm sure the govt (no hope in the current one , the nxt one) would bring a law makin SAR values a must below 2.00 just like most other developing countries . just like they bring down the use of leaded petrol.

  • Cannon

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2010X2'S 5mp camera is no match even for my 3110c 's camera. dont w... moreFor best camera go for cannon. Much much better than sony cyber shot.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2010yeah and micro max gives the best radiation levels when compared... moreX2'S 5mp camera is no match even for my 3110c 's camera.
dont waste u r time comparing it with cedars 2Mp.
BRO ITS A FACT .
coz sony's 2mp means it can meet with nokia's 5mp
sony's 3.2mp means far greater than nokias 5mp
sony's 5mp means its a nokias 8mp
sony's 8mp means nokias 12mp
sony's 12mp (S 003)means nokias 16mp
and sony's 16mp (S 006) - oops'
nokia is still learning technology from sony's 12mp to introduce a 16mp.

nokia just makes cell phones but the sony is already world known for its handy cams and woofers and speakers, they just enterd the cell phone range.so techicaly and userly they would be and are best at it.
dont know how can they manage such superb camera and speaker quality. but they r too good in it.

  • Anonymous

Ben, 30 Dec 2010Cedar is Rs. 6000 only 2mp camera. Go for micromax or spice 2mp ... moreyeah and micro max gives the best radiation levels when compared to nokia,sony...
think bro u want a brain tumor by the time u reach 40
both sony and nokia are built acording to universal norms and are always better than our local indian crap.
i say the govt. should ban theseq radiation brands for the health of its citizens but they are already busy removing evidences using cbi raids to white wash the 125 year old crap national party.

Returning to d conversation, sony r beter than nokia. most nokia cameras can manage only 15fps but most sony cameras run 30fps. more fps means more image clarity when taking a moving snap.

  • Ben

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2010HA HA u r funny or mistaken. coz sony cameras r always good. ... moreDo a WDP4 test with your sony ericcsson camera phone. I am 100% sure it will fail.

  • Ben

five46, 30 Dec 2010Strange irony that my name's too the same as yours. But, friend... moreCedar is Rs. 6000 only 2mp camera. Go for micromax or spice 2mp camera with dual sim at less than Rs. 3200. Both micromax and spice topether sell more phones in india than nokia, samsung and sony ericcsson all put together.

  • Anonymous

Ben, 30 Dec 2010Take a shot of fast moving WDP4. Use any SE phone. I will use my... moreHA HA
u r funny or mistaken.
coz sony cameras r always good.
just check camera quality before saying so bro.
i use a 3500c and my brother has a sony w200 gotta say excellent speaker loud and clear.
. my 3500s 2mp camera adjust less with daylight and give green spots at the photos borders but my brothers vga camera does photography better than mine even though it lacks better color, as its vga - 0.3 Mp.
thats when i realisd sony speaker and camera are better quality than nokia's.
if camer and speaker r beter in sony wat is the advantage of nokia over sony,
nothing, as telephony is same in both and the other is multimedia which is calculated by performance of camer and spekR.
going for my next upgrade now c5 or zylo ? i'm confused, wat u say? thanx in advance

  • Ben

five46, 30 Dec 2010Strange irony that my name's too the same as yours. But, friend... moreTake a shot of very fast WDP4 with your SE Cedar. If it takes a decent photogragh then its ok. Otherwise useless. Then go for best CANNON digicam.

  • five46

[deleted post]Strange irony that my name's too the same as yours.
But, friend.. stop fanboyism. Your case of Sony and its exorbitant price of display was that of the dealer taking you for a ride. I can relate plenty of stories of Nokia bein a horrible brand to own, but those are exceptions, not the major chunk.
There are always 2 sides of a coin, Nokia & SE have their own advantages & disadvantages.
But as for X2 versus Cedar, here's just a little comparo (sorry gsmarena! But I didn't mean to spam)-
http://www.techtree.com/India/Guides/Best_Value_­for_Money_Mobile_Phones/551-113861-558.html

the author of the article clearly menas to state that specs wise the X2 may be rich, but when it comes to the actual utility of these specs, the Cedar wins hands down.

  • Ben

Jos, 30 Dec 2010What? X2 has more features than cedar? You got to be kidding me ... moreTake a shot of fast moving WDP4. Use any SE phone. I will use my N72. I bet you that i will get better snap than you from my 2mp N72 camera.

  • Jos

joginder, 29 Dec 2010I bought it on 27-12-10. Before that I was using SE K750i for a... moreWhat? X2 has more features than cedar? You got to be kidding me cedar runs on sony ericsson proprietory os which means it supports multitasking and has got tons of other features like photo fix, sensme, mega bass, track id media go, walkman like player etc and dont forget its a 3g phone and the best part is its bug free its firmware is very strong no freezes, restarts etc and its sound quality is similar to w580 which i was using previously so considering the price its a great buy . X2 is just another s40 phone with loud sound and a namesake 5mp camera which cant stand upto a 2mp camera of any sony ericsson for that matter. So next time you buy a phone dont fall for this instead do some research and find out how much of the features offered are true.

  • stefan92

Is it normal that my battery lasts one, possibly two days?

  • Chota chatri

Raj, 29 Dec 2010It is the Worst Mobile i have ever Bought From Nokia.. I have... moreAll your problems are because of older s/w ver. 4.8. I have new nokia X2 with ver. 4.9. In 4.9 camera, video and sound quality is thousand times better than 4.8. No hanging problem in 4.9 even if you use 95% of 16gb card. Nokia X2 with ver. 4.9 is best like shatabdi and Nokia X2 with ver. 4.8 is chakra gadi or bailgadi. So upgrade to 4.9 and leave bailgadi.

  • Anonymous

Nuwan, 25 Dec 2010I have this X2 mobile. its coooooooool. battry is average 3 days... moreare you telling the truth regarding battery backup because i too have same phone and the battery is worse than any thing

  • PRASHANTH REDDY

i have used many phones related to nokia company. one month back i have purchased nokia x2 though all features are very good but worst thing to say about that phone is charging.it takes lots of time to get charge.for business people and students its not suitable to buy this phone only those who are free without any work can purchase this phone and put charging for hours and hours . i strongly say not to buy this phone am fully dissappointed with this . even china phone is better than this and backup of x2 is also very bad

  • Rugged

Camera-worse than 2700c 2 mp camera
music-very loud but so so quality
wireless fm radio
its fun to browse internet!

  • Anonymous

Raj, 29 Dec 2010It is the Worst Mobile i have ever Bought From Nokia.. I have... morehey the zylo too is goood.its beating c5 black and blue in the opinions page

my friend uses x2 and the clarity is too bad even my 3110 is almost equal in camera clarity....dont buy it thinking its a 5mp its far below...
Good loud set but no clarity when compared even with a w200.
buy it if u dont mind clarity (its fair with nokia phones,i mean other music brands) and love to crank up the volume as loud as possible