Nokia X30
MORE PICTURES

Nokia X30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Minu
  • ter
  • 07 Nov 2022

Sin, 06 Nov 2022Stock Android is much prefered I do wish too avoid brands s... moreSince you have bought only low end phones from Nokia, try not to expect flagship experience from them.
You may be able to buy something like Nokia G50 that is much cheaper than its launch price, and it's fairly decent given that it has 6GB RAM and 128GB storage.
Keep less expectations if you buy something dirt cheap. You'd be impressed. That's why I ended up getting a Nokia 8 whereas I could get so many phones from Chinese brands and Samsung alike for a few hundred dollars more than what I paid for the Nokia 8.

    Anonymous, 06 Nov 2022Anyone has any idea if in android 13 you van change that bi... moreWhy? i like it very much...

      Anonymous, 06 Nov 2022Anyone has any idea if in android 13 you van change that bi... moreyes a13 has an option called single line clock

        Sin, 06 Nov 2022We are worried about battery health with refurbished smartp... moretecno camon 18p

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • ptT
          • 06 Nov 2022

          Anyone has any idea if in android 13 you van change that big lock screen clock into something smaller sized or no clock at all? Cause it looks way too large and oversized and I find it annoying on my X30 lock screen.

            • S
            • Sin
            • pYQ
            • 06 Nov 2022

            zaryan, 06 Nov 20228gb is kind of impossible to find at 150 i think you should... moreWe are worried about battery health with refurbished smartphone or screen damage

            I look at infinix or tecno and similar phones
            Like hotwav phones i think there generic?

            There is also TCL or possibly a OEM phone if any match the 8gb ram spec requirements

            It's possible get 8gb ram at 150 pound it's just hard too find as there often from strange Chinese brands or made for other markets

              • S
              • Sin
              • pYQ
              • 06 Nov 2022

              Minu, 06 Nov 2022Try buying her the X20 if possible. There isn't a huge... moreStock Android is much prefered I do wish too avoid brands such as Xiaomi for this reason
              As the blootware slow down there phones plus other problems such as ads etc

              It's doubtful the Nokia x20 can be found that cheap
              The Snapdragon 480 also questionable and Android OS updates are disliked

              The Nokia 8 does have a old flagship processor as well as running on older Android version that has lower system requirements

              All the smartphones that are smooth do all of the 8gb ram amount in common 8gb ram already bare minimum coming into 2023

              Ideally we get another umidigi a9 pro or original Nubia red magic 8gb ram phone but there hard too find cheap
              Again

              The Nokia x20 not really a opinion anyone as my mum hates the Nokia brand because of bad experience with 2 different Nokia phones with poor performance

                Sin, 06 Nov 2022Camera is not a worry we can easily install a third party c... more8gb is kind of impossible to find at 150 i think you should also look for refurbished phones you may find a better deal there

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • nEF
                  • 06 Nov 2022

                  A phone this expensive needs 4K video recording.

                    • M
                    • Minu
                    • ter
                    • 06 Nov 2022

                    Sin, 06 Nov 2022My mum is unlikely too forgive Nokia for the g10 smartphone... moreTry buying her the X20 if possible. There isn't a huge price gap between the X10 and X20.
                    Imho 6GB RAM is overkill for someone who doesn't use their phone too much, especially those who don't play heavy games, but 4GB RAM with stock Android runs faster than any 8GB or 10GB RAM smartphone with bloatware.
                    P.s.: I've had over 120 tabs open in chrome on my Nokia 8 and it surprisingly never lagged or crashed, despite having only 4GB of RAM, and that's what people call the "bare minimum" these days

                      • S
                      • Sin
                      • pYQ
                      • 06 Nov 2022

                      Xenotyro, 06 Nov 2022The X10 is available on Amazon UK for £150 at the moment fo... moreMy mum is unlikely too forgive Nokia for the g10 smartphone for sluggish performance freezing and crashing that it does a lot especially when she use it

                      Before the Nokia g10 she used my Nokia 3.1 for a day she borrowed it but come back screen protector broken storage corrupted and even battery drained

                      The Nokia did get screen protector replacement it's screen was fine and we just used instructions manual too recovery the OS and reset the phone

                      X10 doesn't have a 8gb ram version sadly my mum is a multi tasker she opens like 50-100 web pages & will try to answer calls at same time as play candy crush and just do a lot at the same time
                      Snapdragon 480 also reason for consern about the performance of it in the UI & OS in future versions of Android

                      We had a lot of problems with how buggy Android 12 is
                      And how badly it runs on budget smartphones
                      The Android updates was the deal breaker as they slow down already slow phones and we don't want too beta test new Android versions & software

                      We are needing 8gb ram bare minimum
                      I look for other brands with better specs it's kinda hard too find 8gb ram smartphones at 150 pound in the uk

                        • S
                        • Sin
                        • pYQ
                        • 06 Nov 2022

                        zaryan, 06 Nov 2022if you don't care about camera then infinix or tecno a... moreCamera is not a worry we can easily install a third party camera app if need be

                        Unfortunately 6gb ram will be too sluggish

                        It's for my mum she just wants too surf the web FB use online shopping play candy crush messager

                        Although she is not necessary what you call a power user she will typically have open 50 too a 100 web pages in at least one web browser open candy crush Saga have the camera app open settings menu call text messager and everything open and switch between them and use both at same time

                        My mum does rather heavy multi tasking in a way but only does what should be just the basics

                        So 8gb ram really is bare minimum

                          • X
                          • Xenotyro
                          • 3a4
                          • 06 Nov 2022

                          Sin, 06 Nov 2022The Nokia g10 in UK market is cheap & affordable My mu... moreThe X10 is available on Amazon UK for £150 at the moment for the 6GB RAM variant. You could get another brand with more impressive specs on paper for the same price, but the X10 is set to get 2 more Android version updates which others most likely won't.

                          And I agree about the G10, my dad bought one and it is very sluggish with poor connectivity. Beware false economy.

                            Sin, 06 Nov 2022The Nokia g10 in UK market is cheap & affordable My mu... moreif you don't care about camera then infinix or tecno are your option i think you can get at least 6GB ram in their phones in similar price points

                              • S
                              • Sin
                              • pYQ
                              • 06 Nov 2022

                              Minu, 05 Nov 2022I personally think that making international models would p... moreThe Nokia g10 in UK market is cheap & affordable
                              My mum got one dirt cheap I did a full review of the phone and story on the Nokia g10 page

                              Long story short the phone is painfully slow & sluggish on Android 12 and has many problems

                              My mum needs a replacement smartphone any suggestions be helpful
                              Got a budget 150 pound maximum need a bare minimum of 8gb ram amount

                              Just need smooth smartphone performance

                                • S
                                • Sin
                                • pYQ
                                • 06 Nov 2022

                                Minu, 05 Nov 2022I personally think that making international models would p... moreYeah
                                Carrier locked is problem that is overly complex too get unlocked

                                There is no reason why a brand can sell there full line up too the international market the high price is not end of the would I rather at least have the opinion too buy

                                What might be overpriced in one market might be a bargain in another market

                                In the uk market it turns out even import costs and taxes it is still cheaper and better value buy phones made for other markets as UK market phones u can buy in shops are horrible Android go 1gb ram phones

                                A few uk Nokia problems

                                A us smartphone like the Nokia c100 will blow my UK modal Nokia c01 plus out of the water in performance and specs
                                The India modal Nokia c01 plus will 2gb ram so it's also wipes the floor with my 1gb ram potato phone

                                  • J
                                  • Jeff
                                  • XBA
                                  • 05 Nov 2022

                                  Technocrat, 02 Nov 2022Worst phone ever. Never buy . They say recycled , looks lik... moreIt's a big lie .

                                    • b
                                    • bork
                                    • pV8
                                    • 05 Nov 2022

                                    Hurk, 05 Nov 2022This phone deserves more attention. The X30 is simply a g... moreThe main disadvantage is.... it is heavily overpriced...you can buy same specs for 300 bucks.

                                      • b
                                      • bork
                                      • pV8
                                      • 05 Nov 2022

                                      Subramanian CN, 05 Nov 2022Plenty of us compare this mobile with budget offerings from... moreNokia is no longer a premium brand..500 bucks for SD695 is asking a lot

                                        • H
                                        • Hurk
                                        • ptx
                                        • 05 Nov 2022

                                        This phone deserves more attention.
                                        The X30 is simply a great value for money.
                                        I have been using it for 3 weeks.
                                        So far I have not seen a single disadvantage.
                                        Smooth, pretty, and it fits the hand. Size is a big pro.