Nothing Phone (1)
MORE PICTURES

Nothing Phone (1)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Are you sure it’s 1200 nits peak?

    • I
    • Idkxx
    • pP9
    • 10 Aug 2022

    you have to suffer, 03 Jul 2022dont you read the end? "let alone the usb c dongles ... moreHow do you know which 1 works and which 1 doesn't coz i wanna know before buyjng the phone

      PwndByAChick, 08 Aug 2022Nothing phone or Pixel 6a? And why ✍,Nothing phone is more reliable than the Pixcel 6a the only place where the Pixel 6a will excellent is the camera department. and battery efficiency.

        • J
        • JackHammer
        • StU
        • 09 Aug 2022

        For a start Nothing has advertised mainly the white handset from day one, BUT the white version is so hard to get hold of, in UK, Netherlands and France from my experience.
        today 9th August 2022 I called Nothing via the toll number about the handsets.
        I was told by an agent the white handsets should be back in stock the 15th August 2022 and black should be back I stock 9th August 2022.
        I was also assured the screen and audio issue had be rectified (but the agent would say that)
        So it looks as if another week or more before I obtain one of thses device.
        So NOTHING if you're reading these post why the hell advertise a main product in the case the white version and don't have enough supplies for the market's?

          • J
          • JackHammer
          • StU
          • 09 Aug 2022

          zorangelev, 04 Aug 2022I purchased this phone 2 days ago online and its been shipp... moreFor a start this device has never advertised the support of esim nor WiFi Direct.
          So you still have your twin sim support.
          I for one would of liked esim and definitely WiFi Direct as standard, but as I'm used to dual sim, this is still a bonus on this device.

            • S
            • Sin
            • 0Fj
            • 08 Aug 2022

            sonicswink, 31 Jul 2022At that price range, they should have at least chipped SD 8... moreI agree

            If it's the price of a flagship phone it may as well be a flagship phone

            This phone has anti repair design also and is very unlikeable no SD card slot headphone jack or changer in box etc

            Also I heard this phone is being sold by scrapers for twice the price this is so disgusting a phone this bad people is going too be a success :(

            The scrapers always know if a phone or product is in high demand or not there never wrong :(

              PwndByAChick, 08 Aug 2022Nothing phone or Pixel 6a? And why Pixel 6a - sounds more reliable when it comes to updates.

                Nothing phone or Pixel 6a? And why

                  much ado about NOTHING? specs-wise and form-wise very similar to last year's Xiaomi 11 lite 5G NE.

                    Ordinary, reiterative, ugly.

                    Just a social media magnification.

                      • W
                      • Wajed
                      • upi
                      • 07 Aug 2022

                      As per my self use this phone feeling is not different only difference back side LED lights

                      Same as regular Android phones not the special facilities

                        • A
                        • AlexP
                        • k7k
                        • 07 Aug 2022

                        Wide brick

                          • S
                          • Smartphones
                          • P$6
                          • 06 Aug 2022

                          As a smartphone engineer after reviewing so much complaints of the CUSTOMERS there is NOTHING LEFT to say regarding this phone apart from its huge PRICE.

                            Honey, 06 Aug 2022How do you know it is paid?Idk I guess really detailed comments made by anonymous and newly made accounts isn't suspicious enough

                              VoxRoyal, 06 Aug 2022Already bought black version. Premium quality compared to ... more"For good quality phones", just quoting your words lol

                                • H
                                • Honey
                                • t7X
                                • 06 Aug 2022

                                Anonymous, 05 Aug 2022Really tired of these paid reviews.How do you know it is paid?

                                  • V
                                  • VoxRoyal
                                  • gIr
                                  • 06 Aug 2022

                                  Already bought black version. Premium quality compared to most android phones.... Great price, good performance. Finally I don't need to spend 1-2k eur for good quality phone. Highly recommend.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • a0V
                                    • 05 Aug 2022

                                    SagarBhatia, 05 Aug 2022I'm using this phone (8gb, 256 gb) since 3 days now an... moreReally tired of these paid reviews.

                                      I'm using this phone (8gb, 256 gb) since 3 days now and here is my initial review. FYI, my last 2 phones were oneplus 7 and OnePlus 7T. (8gb, 128 gb)

                                      Nothing Phone looks and feels far more superior than OnePlus..It actually feels like a big iPhone 5s, which in my opinion, is the peak of apple mobile design.

                                      Glyph interface is good and feels different, overall opinion on its practicality is subjective but it does feel exciting atleast initially..with subsequent updates, let's see how it can be made more relevant..

                                      Speaking of the software, it is nearly stalk Android, Nothing should have borrowed a few convenient features from oxygen OS (Oneplus) but they haven't, there are a few things I miss, but these are extra utility features, again subject to personal preferences. For example, from the quick access pop down bar, I cant enable or disable Bluetooth, wifi etc with just a touch. Instead, on nothing, it opens it and you'd have to then choose what you wanna do..there is no screen gesture control for taking a screenshot, or turning on the torch..these are the things I miss from my OnePlus experience..

                                      Performance wise, unless you're obsessed with beast performance, you will not notice any difference, in 99% of situations, the phone is just as fast as OnePlus (Real racing by EA games plays just as well on nothing as it did on 7T). That said, let me remind you 7T has a superior processor than Nothing but as I said, difference is negligible, but I won't say it doesn't exist..One thing is for sure though, you won't notice any lag what so ever that one does on Samsung phones..

                                      Camera has never been my priority, every brand has nearly perfected it so I don't know if I have anything to add..Nothing has a better display than OnePlus 7T for sure though..
                                      Overall, it is the most premium feeling Android phone I've ever used, in terms of a first attempt, nothing is much, much, much better than Oneplus' first attempt at making a phone..just a couple of updates later, Nothing would be a perfect phone, a STEAL at this price point..

                                        How to update android 13 to all android phone even ios?