OnePlus 10 Pro
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 10 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

EePee, 23 Apr 2022Xiaomi 12 Pro, it wont accidentally become a foldable. In ... moreThanks for sharing your expert opinion!

    • E
    • EePee
    • Fv1
    • 23 Apr 2022

    Slater1133, 23 Apr 2022OnePlus 10 Pro or Xiaomi 12 Pro... which is better and whic... moreXiaomi 12 Pro, it wont accidentally become a foldable.
    In seriousness the c=Xiaomi has an arguably better camera and overall performance. Other than that theyre very similar in my humble opinion

      OnePlus 10 Pro or Xiaomi 12 Pro... which is better and which should I go for?

      ATM am using Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro debloated MIUI 12.5.5.0 for the last 2 yrs, with none issues after from no 5G and storage is UFS 2.1..

      Thanks.

        Yo! What's with OxygenOS being bloated by undesirable goodies? Sure adb is no-brainer but disabling all of those goodies leads to instability, as noticed in MIUI case (com.xiaomi.ab)

          JG01, 18 Apr 2022Don’t buy this phone!!! OnePlus is no longer OnePlus(origin... moreGet your facts right. Oppo never bought OnePlus, they have been part of the same parent group (BBK Electronics). They are just consolidating the teams together.

            • d
            • dlads
            • nxU
            • 22 Apr 2022

            Have had a 3 OnePlus devices 5, 8 pro and now the 10 pro.

            The 5 showed me the speed that OnePlus delivers, the 8 pro ticked every box, now the 10 pro has added to that incremental legacy.

            As with any OnePlus device. If you don't unlock the bootloader and install custom ROMs then you are simply missing out..

            There are so many ROMs available on OnePlus devices that you'd be doing yourself and the device a disservice.

            With the 5 and the 8 pro you had solid stock OS' with the 10 pro it's almost in beta stage, there are some bugs still in there she it feels rushed, but that's where updates will come in and custom ROMs

            The hardware on the 10 pro is phenomenal, PS2 games, no problem, cameras are top top notch with superb features (although no macro) the video zooming and stabilization is top tier, it's like watching TV, it's that smooth.

            The charging speed is really something to behold, 30 minutes and you're completely charged, you can literally see the numbers going up live, the SOC also offers the best efficiency I've ever known, losing 0% overnight for me over 8 hours with screen on time breaking 10 hours per charge every time with a high of 11 hours.

            If you were on any OnePlus device before this and you liked it then the 10 pro is an upgrade, even the 9 or 9 pro, doesn't feel like it at first but all the little differences I've mentioned really add up and add to an experience you don't get anywhere else.

            And for the price it's just amazing, not to mention that if you ordered to the phone early on then you'd get the new buds for free which are also extremely well made, great sound and noise cancelling is quite creepy.

            Cons:

            Macro camera is a big loss for me. Although you can zoom it's not the same.

            Out of the box OS is buggy and not pretty, although it'll be fixed with updates or custom ROMs

            8GB version shouldnt exist nor should the 128GB version.

            Camera bump is not pretty.

              After a year's of using Apple devices i have decided to test the water with Android.. sooo 2021 i have bought a Xperia 5 ii Good phone with terable UK Costemer service.... Because of the annoying small things like badly working proximity sensor poor battery life and mainly the unhelpful Sony UK Costemer service i have started to looking for a new handset. Then i have found on GSM Arena OnePlus 10 Pro. i loved the look of the device and i decided to be my next smartphone. However couple of months ago accidentally i have broken my Xperia. At the time Oneplus hasn't been announced the European launch of the 10 Pro so i went to the shop and i have picked Pixel 6 Pro, i cannot say nothing bad about the Pixel 6 pro but... It is just ordinary divice... I will discribe as a nothing special...
              However, after the launch few weeks ago on the 10 Pro i have bought the phone straight away as I've been waiting for it since January 😆 and....
              Already 2 weeks with my new 10 Pro and i can say is much better than the Xperia and the Pixel 6 pro, i just don't understand why all those bad comments and
              Reviews about the 10 Pro?!?!?! the phone is almost perfect. Battery life, Oxigen OS, even the camera that everybody complaining... I'm not an expert, but the phone is stunning, and anyone claiming the phone doesn't worth it's simply not true.

                • K
                • Kuba
                • uN{
                • 21 Apr 2022

                Charlee, 07 Apr 2022Is OP like Huawei a part of the Chinees government ? Is it ... moreYes. Any big company in China must cooperate with government, that means spying users. Trust me I live in China, this is completely lawless country:) Besides that I'd recommend to anyone postpone your phone purchase and wait for Snapdragon 8gen1+ which will be made by TSMC, not Samsung. Currently ALL snapdragon 8gen1 are made by Samsung and are very hot and very power hungry. I even bought Samsung S22 but returned it because of very poor battery life and heat issue.

                  JG01, 18 Apr 2022Don’t buy this phone!!! OnePlus is no longer OnePlus(origin... moreLOL hahahaha.

                    Buhari, 07 Apr 2022I got my OnePlus 10 Pro yesterday and after 1 day of usage,... moreCorrection :: Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 processor

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • nCe
                      • 19 Apr 2022

                      JG01, 18 Apr 2022Don’t buy this phone!!! OnePlus is no longer OnePlus(origin... moreOne plus, Oppo, Vivo all are under same companies under BBK electronics...it not a new thing..just search if you want

                        • J
                        • JG01
                        • j$q
                        • 18 Apr 2022

                        Don’t buy this phone!!! OnePlus is no longer OnePlus(original) since Oppo bought them. The hardware is being changed to make the phone cheaper and the OS+apps, night to day difference. I bought the OnePlus 9 pro for oxygen OS, the Oppo provided an update to android 12… what a difference… can’t uninstalls or disable apps that I could before. What a change, this new OS is not why I bought the phone! I got sucker punched by OnePlus (Oppo)! They changed a lot of things to make it more like ColorOS China version. I’m in the US, I guess they don’t to sell phones here , I can return the phone, returning and NEVER buying a OnePlus again. The OS / apps, is the most important part of the product, being able to uninstall bloatware or apps never used is important for the security and stability of your device , because they harvest your data and provide exploits/ back door to hackers. Oppo OS is China’s back door to the user. If you are okay with this, buy there products.

                          • o
                          • oha
                          • np$
                          • 15 Apr 2022

                          George399, 03 Mar 2022Why do you want it to be certified? Warranty doesn't c... moreWarranty doesn't cover it because its easily exploitable.. since I am not in to exploiting company's trust, I put my trust in the company in IR without warranty..
                          = )
                          But I still couldnt find enough/exact info about IR protections.. (partially or not) if its nano coating or not..
                          : /

                            • S
                            • Sid
                            • rKs
                            • 13 Apr 2022

                            proUser, 05 Apr 2022Those who bought Indian variant please drop your reviews :... moreBought it (Oxygen OS)
                            The phone is never burning hot, but always feels a bit warm, irrespective of the tasks you doing.
                            Camera - just okay not upto what you expect on this price point (obviously BBK would want you to Oppo and Vivo if you want better camera)
                            Battery - Not doing that great, 5-6 hours of screen on time with always on and 120Hz refresh
                            Everything else is what you ever want in a phone, everything else is like 5/5

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 4NG
                              • 13 Apr 2022

                              Anonymous, 13 Apr 2022Iphone 13 Pro Max has the highest battery life, Cameras are... moreDon't forget the Realme GT2. According to the battery life endurance chart it is actually one of the best for battery life with a close to flagship level processor, SD888, and the camera is acceptable. It is DRAMATICALLY cheaper than a lot of other phones, around 500 USD.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 4NG
                                • 13 Apr 2022

                                Anonymous, 11 Apr 2022At present I'm using Samsung Note 10 and want to upgra... moreIphone 13 Pro Max has the highest battery life, Cameras are also the most consistent, and is cheaper than S22 Ultra (for base model) OnePlus 10 Pro snaps in half like wafer and has terrible battery life and cameras are mediocre but is a little cheaper than 13 Pro Max.

                                I'd currently recommend you look at S22 Ultra (SD8Gen1 version) or 13 Pro Max for battery life and camera. Those two phones will give you the most consistent camera experience and are the respective battery champions of their class. Look SPECIFICALLY at the Web browsing and video playback numbers and ignore the 3g Talk time numbers on here. Another bonus is the Iphone 13 Pro Max will retain its value for the longest time increasing your resale value when you upgrade in the future. Unless you need to make 24 hour long phone calls, the 3g talk time numbers are pointless in the battery endurance rating.

                                  • A
                                  • A
                                  • as2
                                  • 12 Apr 2022

                                  George399, 08 Apr 2022What tf are you talking... Motorola is chineseMotorola isn't originally Chinese.

                                    Nothing phone is british.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Dk5
                                      • 11 Apr 2022

                                      At present I'm using Samsung Note 10 and want to upgrade.....Will S22+ be a good upgrade? my region has got the SD version....or Opting for Oneplus 10 pro will be a good move.....My concern is good battery backup and cameras....bcos s22+ has got 4500mah while oneplus has 5000mah.....Need suggestion....Thanks

                                        • W
                                        • W
                                        • nav
                                        • 10 Apr 2022

                                        I would like a new underdog. Not a China based brand. Any ideas? Where will Nothing Phone be from origin? Also from China?