OnePlus 12
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 12

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Oslikoff, 11 Feb 2024Idiotic price, sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Why idiotic price? Oneplus 12 price is less than Samsung, Asus, iPhone, for same or better technology. With sales tax, I paid $742 (US) for the 16GB Ram, and 512GB Storage. And my wife who has Samsung with Android 14 does not have "Transitions" on her phone, which Oneplus developed for the Oxygen OS 14. Transitions are really cool. I swipe from the homescreen to another screen and the transition is any of 5 or 6 different transitions to choose from. I use "roll" which makes all the icons spin like a rolling tube in 3D.

The screen brightness on the Oneplus 12 is incredible. At maximum it is actually way too bright, which goes to show you what this phone is capable of.

The stereo speakers on the bottom of the phone are excellent. Better than any phone I have ever had or heard.

I'm quite happy with my purchase, and saved money too, over the competition.

    • A
    • Ahmed
    • 3xG
    • 11 Feb 2024

    Just a fast Question for Anyone Living in the UAE who see this .

    Will This Phone Work In the UAE ?
    Or i have to Wait for the middle East Version to buy an be able to use it here in the country ?

      • O
      • Oslikoff
      • iGh
      • 11 Feb 2024

      Idiotic price, sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Nick, 07 Feb 2024I have tried both iPhone and Sam in the past and was really... moreMe too hwawei was the vest for me
        Now iam going to xiaomi or oneplus 12

          Veasna, 10 Feb 2024I use esim and it works flawlessly (global EU)How you found EID number as I can't find EID number in this phone. Neither in settings nor via *#06#. Without EID can't configure eSim

            • V
            • Veasna
            • 6rX
            • 10 Feb 2024

            Tony, 07 Feb 2024First, I'm NOT going back to dongles. I've broken... moreYou'll never get expandable storage on flagships anymore
            They charge you (sometimes way too much) for bigger storage

              • U
              • Unlogics
              • q2W
              • 10 Feb 2024

              Tony, 07 Feb 2024First, I'm NOT going back to dongles. I've broken... moreYou're just going to have to get used to these flagship phones not having expandable storage anymore. Hell, some mid rangers don't even have it. You'd be hard pressed to find a nice reliable flagship level phone with multiple years of OS updates that have expandable storage. The reason why people are "demanding" you to give up on something you *need* is because what you *need* simply won't come back. You have to make do with what is offered unfortunately. As for the USB port, I guess use a charger that charges at a lower wattage or turn on optimized charging.

                • V
                • Veasna
                • 3bW
                • 10 Feb 2024

                deeko, 07 Feb 2024Did any one manage to get Oneplus 12 16GB/512MB with dual s... moreI use esim and it works flawlessly (global EU)

                  • g
                  • ghost
                  • LaE
                  • 09 Feb 2024

                  Anonymous, 07 Feb 2024why do they keep making bigger screens??!!!OnePlus 12 with 6.82 inch display is almost the same size as Samsung Galaxy A71 that has 6.7 inch display. Differences in body size is max 1mm.

                    • S
                    • Stav
                    • pJ{
                    • 09 Feb 2024

                    Revelation1, 29 Jan 2024I created an account here just to try and get an answer tha... moreThey are sensors

                      • S
                      • Stav
                      • pJ{
                      • 09 Feb 2024

                      deeko, 07 Feb 2024Did any one manage to get Oneplus 12 16GB/512MB with dual s... moreI purchased from the official OnePlus.com site. Came with free budz 2pro in two weeks because it was a preorder, at 899£.
                      I had SEVEN OnePlus since OnePlus two... This is my eighth device. All perfectly functioning. And the 12 is the biggest and most major upgrade after my OnePlus 7T PRO.

                        Got my new 12 yesterday, and Oneplus Buds Pro 2, also.

                        I like the phone a lot, but little things that were changed in Android are a disappointment - like you cannot get the am/pm indicator on the homescreen's clock. And even the military time format is bizarre, and does not format as you would expect it to. From my research it is an Android change. I would have to know how to root the Operating System to add a line of code to fix this. Typical Google, and Microsoft, always breaking perfect tools with their "upgrades".

                        The Oneplus Buds Pro 2 hurt my ears after an hour. They are too big and cause pain. They sound very good, but are too big to wear comfortably.

                          Anonymous, 07 Feb 2024I think I figured out the low geekbench scores. Oneplus tu... moreThanks for that info. Mine is the same way, so I turned the 4GB off like you advised.

                            • N
                            • Neo
                            • 0ww
                            • 07 Feb 2024

                            OnePlus 12 has a Li-Ion battery, incorrect description

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • T1w
                              • 07 Feb 2024

                              I think I figured out the low geekbench scores. Oneplus turns on Ram Expander by default. Straight out of the box, it is set at 4GB of extra-slow memory. Stupid.

                              Turn off Ram Expander (it's hidden under the "about phone" menu for some reason... thanks OnePlus...), turn on Performance Mode, and the scores go back to normal. ~2250 Single core and ~6800 multicore.

                                • T
                                • Tony
                                • qc8
                                • 07 Feb 2024

                                Revelation1, 02 Feb 2024Here are a couple examples: 1) https://a.co/d/0tKXzOL ... moreOr I can not buy the phone. I'm not regressing back to dongles

                                  • T
                                  • Tony
                                  • qc8
                                  • 07 Feb 2024

                                  Revelation1, 02 Feb 2024Tony, if external storage is a necessary thing for you, con... moreFirst, I'm NOT going back to dongles. I've broken enough phones in the past from dongles that I'm never going back.

                                  Second, I've yet to have a Type C port last 2 years without being degraded. (For example, My current phones can no longer fast charge) so that's NOT an option for me.

                                  Third, Having all your storage on internal drive is a recipe for disaster. I've lost a lot of data that way and paying for cloud storage isn't a valid alternative. (I hate subscriptions)

                                  I never understood why people demand I give up on somethings that's necessary for me. I'm NOT telling others to use expandable storage, just that it's a deal breaker for me if a phone doesn't have it.

                                  I would LOVE to try out a One Plus phone, but as long as they refuse to add expandable storage, they're just as useless as an apple device to me.

                                    • T
                                    • Tony
                                    • qc8
                                    • 07 Feb 2024

                                    AlexPP, 05 Feb 2024Stupid statement. Only 1 flagship still has microCD card ... moreThere are a few problems with that for me.
                                    1.) Experia aren't carried in the US. (The Country I live in) so there's no subsidizing or carrier payment plans. Also there's no guarantee the radios will work.
                                    2.) Cost way too much!
                                    3.) I don't care about cameras and that's their focus

                                    I miss LG...

                                      • d
                                      • deeko
                                      • ati
                                      • 07 Feb 2024

                                      Did any one manage to get Oneplus 12 16GB/512MB with dual sim and esim support and worked propably with him

                                      If so please provide where to get it from as CN version doesnt support esim and other global versions is not clear on its esim compatibility

                                        Nick, 07 Feb 2024I have tried both iPhone and Sam in the past and was really... moreNothing, sony, motorola?