OnePlus 12
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 12

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • MMQ
  • 19 Feb 2024

Nick, 19 Feb 2024Who is keeping their mobile for 7 years nowadays? It will b... moreThe millions of mobile phone customers worldwide.

    • J
    • JoeM
    • 3t3
    • 19 Feb 2024

    Kurz 23, 19 Feb 2024The OnePlus 12 is unlikely to be released in Germany due to... moreYou write nonsense. The OP 12 can be purchased in Germany. You can buy it via the offical site.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 0Vi
      • 19 Feb 2024

      Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024I have ordered and received one from China after I found ou... moreBut they advertising it as an unlocked phone , from what site did you bought it?

        • N
        • Nick
        • gJt
        • 19 Feb 2024

        Vike 28, 19 Feb 2024OnePlus offers four years of operating system updates and f... moreWho is keeping their mobile for 7 years nowadays? It will be more useful if they provide software updates which resolve bugs rather than offer buggy updates for 7 years.

          • K
          • Kurz 23
          • MMQ
          • 19 Feb 2024

          The OnePlus 12 is unlikely to be released in Germany due to the patent disputes with Nokia. Banned in Germany 🇩🇪 .

            • V
            • Vike 28
            • MMQ
            • 19 Feb 2024

            OnePlus offers four years of operating system updates and five years of security updates. That's on par with some other brands, but can't compete with the Google Pixel 8 and Samsung Galaxy S24 series, which offer an impressive seven years for both types of updates.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • mAM
              • 19 Feb 2024

              I have ordered and received one from China after I found out the EU prices (it's too exnsive in EU, so I bought the 512GB model from China much cheaper than the base model in EU).
              The problem: It's region locked, so making/receiving calls is not possible.

              When I received the phone, it came with Oxygen OS, I received an update. The software, sound, display is fine. Overall it's a fine device.
              The only thing that blew me away about the camera was the zoom....I liked the camera more on the Oneplus 8T, but this is OK too.
              The device is responsive, it's OK.
              The charging is very fast (100W charger), but for an 5400mAh battery it discharges in about 1-2 days (My previous phone could do that with smaller battery (Oneplus 8T)). It depends on the software how much it drains (I know from experience that they are breaking the battery optimization from one update to another).
              The fingerprint scanner gives a lot of errors also (I can unlock the phone by fingerprint only 3/5 times).

                • M
                • Mark
                • m6p
                • 18 Feb 2024

                Anonymous, 12 Feb 2024Can someone write a review about this phone? Charging, scre... moreCharging is really fast and battery is perfect.
                Screen is very bright with nice colours.
                Multitasking is also perfect and easy especially with the side bar which is very helpful.
                Main camera is very good with low noice and good colors. Ultrawide is a bit meh. Telephoto is very good. Video I have not yet tried. Front camera I would say average - very good at faces, poor at backgrounds.
                Oxygen software is poor and heavy with various small bugs which remain unattended by Oneplus and not resolved in updates. So you may experience some small scrolling issues or stuttering, depending on how you use your phone.

                  • M
                  • Mark
                  • m6p
                  • 18 Feb 2024

                  Ssm, 18 Feb 2024Just got this yesterday the 16GB 512 GB model for around 69... moreIt's a perfect device with a poor software.
                  Especially in Europe that sold at around 1000 euro, much more expensive than in USA, it is not high VFM. I have also bought one since during the years I have been a fun of 1+ but really tired to see that the buggy software still remains buggy and 1+ doing nothing for this. Oxygen used to be the best UI once upon a time but 1+ have ruined this and if I dont see any improvement my OP12 will be the last 1+ device.

                    • M
                    • Mark
                    • m6p
                    • 18 Feb 2024

                    Nick, 17 Feb 2024My OP12 feels a bit slower in its response when scrolling. ... moreThe problem seems to be with the buggy Oxygen launcher. Same or similar issues for long time in previous 1+ devices however 1+ is not solving them with their updates. Probably if you change the oxygen launcher with a 3rd party launcher, scrolling and other issues will be solved. Users report so many software bugs but for some reason they are ignored by 1+

                      • S
                      • Ssm
                      • U{0
                      • 18 Feb 2024

                      Just got this yesterday the 16GB 512 GB model for around 690 USD and I must say, I am impressed. Great display and sound quality, fast performance, good battery backup and cameras are very good for the price. Will share a detailed review after spending a few weeks.

                        • N
                        • Nick
                        • ssg
                        • 17 Feb 2024

                        My OP12 feels a bit slower in its response when scrolling. sometimes while scrolling in home page it needs more force so as to change page, otherwise might remain on the same if i try a slight scroll only. Huawei which was my previous device looked a lot more responsive. Anyone else experiencing such issues? How normal is this for a 1000 euro phone?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • qaJ
                          • 17 Feb 2024

                          Sano, 17 Feb 2024Looks great, but probably VoLte doesn't work like on o... moreVOLTE works fine for me on Verizon.

                            • S
                            • Sano
                            • Ld5
                            • 17 Feb 2024

                            Looks great, but probably VoLte doesn't work like on others OP phones.

                              Install Odialler from OnePlus. I've done that and it is working well

                                • T
                                • Tusl
                                • 0j9
                                • 16 Feb 2024

                                Can this phone record video with "1080p+Dolbi Vision HDR + 60fps + stabilizer"?

                                  • S
                                  • Snazzy
                                  • TK0
                                  • 15 Feb 2024

                                  Perfect!!

                                  Suggestion: Please leave some distance between the volume down and the power buttons.....this is often confused with the volume up and down buttons

                                    Revelation1, 14 Feb 2024That's what I have been experiencing, too. So yeah, i... moreI wrote Oneplus and they quickly wrote back. There is a toggle switch under Display/Brightness in Settings, that I had ignored. The switch is called "Auto Brightness". By turning it OFF, the brightness will now stay at the setting I have chosen manually.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • uT}
                                      • 14 Feb 2024

                                      Anonymous, 13 Feb 2024What about IR blaster? Aqua touch? Multitasking? Is it easi... moreIR blaster was the coolest. its my 1st phone to have this feature. i tried pranking my office TV by turning it off and lowering volume while they didn't know who did it. xD though it was hard to pair it on TV at first since you have to test it out many times until you get the right setup.

                                      Aqua touch hmmm i haven't tried that yet since i don't use my phone directly on rain. i don't trust ip certificate even before my phone oppo find x2, samsung s22u. i never trust ip rating but still those 2 phones even i took care of them still got screen issue(flickering green screen and top bar screen bleed).

                                      multi-tasking no problem, very smooth UI. can open and run many apps on background without compromising smoothness of UI. also i haven't even experience this phone stuttering or struggling on apps.

                                      brightness is well okay, same performance as s22u. i don't see much different on brightness display with my S22u and 1+12. both phones using directly on daylight is no problem.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • uT}
                                        • 14 Feb 2024

                                        Bval, 12 Feb 2024Please tell us about the network reception on your OP Chine... morevery good, i'd say excellent compared to my Samsung S22u. damn before i didn't own a oneplus 12, i was using a backup phone Realme 10 Pro+ (china variant w/ global rom) since my primary S22u is very slow at picking up mobile signals. i was frustrated with it.

                                        Oneplus 12 Chinese Variant or flashed with global rom, mobile connection in my country is no problem. all frequency band specification matched with my country's required frequency band especially 4G and 5G.