OnePlus 12
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 12

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 12 Feb 2024I've been using the OnePlus 12 CN 16GB/1TB for over a ... moreIn the USA...be very careful to check bands in Chinese version or you may have little to no service. I was wanting the 24Ram and 1TB Chinese version but it does not have all the bands the US version OP12 has and it was a no go for my location and carrier. It would be nice to know if you are in USA and get Chinese version to work, your general location and carrier...cool phone to own!

    Anonymous, 12 Feb 2024I've been using the OnePlus 12 CN 16GB/1TB for over a ... moreBe careful with the Chinese version. It is cool to have 24gb Ram and 1TB memory but the Chinese version does not have all the US bands and some people have had difficulties to the point of returning phone and all the hassles involved with that (depending on who you imported it from). I have seen people try a bunch of reprogramming and whatever work around with no success. Maybe parts of USA work with bands in Chinese version? Let us know if it works or not and where.. 👍.

      • A
      • Anonymous
      • pdw
      • 23 May 2024

      Mostafa Abdel-AzizM., 23 May 2024I bought it from China it was color OS version , take car... moreAin't no way bro that software meant for china is not working well outside china?!


      Everything is fine with china version but you have to flash OxygenOS 14 and bum your china version works everywhere.

        • S
        • Suresh
        • KS2
        • 23 May 2024

        earlier i used Samsung mobiles, i purchased this. 2 things i am not able to fix.
        1. samsung phone's, in the lockscreen media player expansion available to scroll forward or backward in the present audio file, but in OnePlus only previous , next available.
        2. OnePlus launcher not showing Calendar app with current date. in samsung mobile, Calendar app display current date.
        can anyone help to fix these 2 issues ?

          I bought it from China
          it was color OS version , take care as this version not good out of china
          if you want to buy phone get it with global version , its more reliable for outside China
          i dont like support from oneplus company , they are not reply
          but phone is good really , extreeme recharge time really tested well
          good choice

            • N
            • Nimz
            • Nvv
            • 23 May 2024

            karim salah, 22 May 2024Can any real user of this phone tell about the experience e... moreIhave been using since more than a month. Im satisfied with the camera performance. The video also is good. zooming till 60x u get great pic. dont bother zooming till 100x and expect great pics. But overall greta camera performance. in video in settings 720P at 60fps gets good video without making the size too big.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • ssg
              • 23 May 2024

              When slightly moving the device I can hear a rattling noise from the camera. It is noticeable even when I have the device on my ears during a call when sitted in a quiet environment. I guess this is the OIS but is this normal to hear this rattling even when slightly moving the device??

                Can any real user of this phone tell about the experience especially the camera? Only real users please

                  • A
                  • Anonymous
                  • pdw
                  • 21 May 2024

                  If you like flat screen I'm pretty sure you like flat women as well. Bad taste

                    Iamfree1962, 19 May 2024The OnePlus 12 non flickering PWM is one reason I want to b... moreYeah I must have had over 20 android phones in the last decade or so and the OP12 has one of the best screens currenty. I just wish it wasn't curved but that's really my only complaint as I find flat displays easier to use and type on, also the phone is easier to grip.

                      SIDHARTHA, 18 May 2024Please no one buy this brand phone, because I myself have b... morePlease stop lying, you're the only person I've seen mention this. There is no pink or green lines.

                        Anonymous, 22 Apr 2024The software needs better optimisation. In system launcher ... moreYou can boatload OnePlus. Nova Launcher. OP let's you own your phone and do things like that...

                          Anonymous, 27 Jan 2024Funny thing is is that Samsung has gone to great lengths to... moreFYI in the USA, both OP12 and Samsung Ultra 24 use the same Snapdragon chip except Samsung has a custom varient that is clicked just slightly higher. In real world averages...both phones perform about equal. They both throttle back a good chunk with hard tasking but still perform better than most people need. For the very few niceties the Samsung offers, I think the OP12 is a way better bang for the buck phone and you can just about buy two OPs after discounts for the price of a Samsung that makes you also have to buy a charger and cable (absurd not included for the dollars the Samsung cost).

                          If money was no object...I would go Samsung. I do not have money to throw away though!

                            justasmile, 05 Dec 2023It's really a near-perfect phone. Just the curved scre... moreBut if you like curved screens...the OP 12 is a perfect phone? Lol just funning with you and understand some folks are not curvy fans. I like my girl curvy!

                            FYI I have been looking at OP13 predictions and looks like OP13 will come with screen curved on top and bottom as well as sides. Guess we will wait and see.

                              Anonymous, 22 Apr 2024The software needs better optimisation. In system launcher ... moreUnlike Samsung that takes plenty of your money and then tells you what you can and cannot do with your phone...you can bootload on OP! Yeehaw!

                                • I
                                • Iamfree1962
                                • IJ0
                                • 19 May 2024

                                CamoGeko-XDA, 16 May 2024This phone has one of the best screens currently. I thin... moreThe OnePlus 12 non flickering PWM is one reason I want to buy it. I am very sensitive to that sort of thing. I guess most people's eyes are not as whimpy as mine. I also have astigmatism big time. The One Plus display is a major major plus for me in addition to the fact you can just about buy two OP12 phones for the price of one of the competition phone and get two free fast high powered chargers with cables included for free.

                                I would absolutely love any of the competition phones to keep things in perspective. I am an oldie and all these top phones are absolutely mind bogglingly great IMO. I owned the earliest model cell phones and phones are so much better now. I could have never predicted how good phones would get! Love them all...any top phone choice is fantastic nowadays! Enjoy your phones and be happy.

                                  • S
                                  • SIDHARTHA
                                  • DkD
                                  • 18 May 2024

                                  Please no one buy this brand phone, because I myself have been using this brand for 10 years but recently I bought oneplus 12 5g which is also getting pink line, which service center is taking 1 to 2 month time to resolve.

                                    ech0, 17 May 2024my OP12 has eSIM functionality as of nowChinese model does not support esim.

                                    Only global model does.

                                      • e
                                      • ech0
                                      • Qu1
                                      • 17 May 2024

                                      my OP12 has eSIM functionality as of now

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • pdw
                                        • 17 May 2024

                                        Anonymous, 16 May 2024No E-simHow is e-sim related to updates?