OnePlus 12
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 12

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

darkestrose7, 29 Feb 2024Serious question - I already have an S23 Ultra, but I'... moreQuite honestly, I could not care what phone anybody buys. Why would I?

So my wife owns the S21+ and upgraded the OS to Android 14, same as on my Oneplus 12. Well, sorta. My Oneplus uses the Oxygen OS 14, which operates flawlessly, as far as I can tell. But where it shines over the new Samsungs and also a feature in the OS that I know of are these 2 things:

1) The Oneplus 12 has the very brightest screen capability of any phone on the market. Ridiculous bright. So you can use the phone in the brightest of direct sunlight on a summer day, and still be able to see everything clearly on the phone. I keep my phone at slightly below midway brightness, permanently, but should I need the brightness it's there to use. Oh, and the resolution on the screen is better than the competition, from what I read. Very nice screen to look at.

2) The Oxygen OS 14 has a feature called "Transitions" (located in the bottom row along with Widgets). This feature is not available on my wife's Samsung upgraded to Android 14. We did extensive searching.

Transitions are really cool. I love it. There are 5 or 6 transitions to choose from. So I chose "Roll" which means that when I slide from the Home Screen to another screen full of icons, the screen turns into a 3d Tube and spins. It's really cool. I like it a lot.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • mAM
    • 29 Feb 2024

    darkestrose7, 29 Feb 2024Serious question - I already have an S23 Ultra, but I'... moreI am curious about that as well,as i don t know which device should i buy between the two of them.Can someone that had(or have) both of them tell us which one is better?

      Serious question - I already have an S23 Ultra, but I'm considering to go for the Oneplus 12. Is it worth it? If so, why? Or why not?

        • A
        • Anonymous
        • pdw
        • 28 Feb 2024

        Zomboy, 27 Feb 2024why can't revolut and disney plus be installed on this... moreCould be related to your region. You should as that questions revolut and disney plus support.

          • Z
          • Zomboy
          • nDy
          • 27 Feb 2024

          why can't revolut and disney plus be installed on this phone?

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • gJt
            • 27 Feb 2024

            Scrolling and touch responsiveness issue mentioned is not only on the system launcher. Same issue also in settings and other system apps. If you touch quickly after another touch it needs time (2-3 seconds) for the second touch to go through. Come on Oneplus you can do better than this

              • A
              • Akki
              • CBa
              • 26 Feb 2024

              Ssm, 18 Feb 2024Just got this yesterday the 16GB 512 GB model for around 69... moreplease give me suggestions can I buy this mobile for video and photo graphy?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 3pU
                • 26 Feb 2024

                Revelation1, 26 Feb 2024I'm totally happy with my Oneplus 12. The screen is p... moreScrolling/touch experience is not perfect in all Oneplus 12 devices since it's a software issue especially on the system launcher. Someone who works with the mobile easily/slowly will not even notice. Anyone making quick moves/touches on the screen will definitely feel the difference.

                  Anonymous, 26 Feb 2024It's a good phone. Display is good. I have not tried l... moreNot sure if what I'm going to tell you is the same thing that somebody else on this thread for the Oneplus 12 wrote a couple of weeks ago, but I followed his advice and turned off the expansion RAM which uses an amount of your Harddisk storage for expanded RAM, and this hard drive storage is slower. So it causes the phone to operate at much slower speed.

                  Go into Settings, About Device, RAM, and turn that 4GB of expanded RAM "off" that Oneplus turns on by default when shipping the phone, and then reboot the phone. Now your phone will operate at the faster speed using the fast RAM, not hard disk storage as RAM.

                    • n
                    • neo
                    • TmK
                    • 26 Feb 2024

                    karim salah, 24 Feb 2024Can a real user of the phone tell us about the experience? ask :) I have owned the phone for more than 2 weeks. Except for a few small flaws, I am very satisfied.

                      Jeff, 25 Feb 2024Never buying an One plus phone ever again! Green line issue... moreI'm totally happy with my Oneplus 12. The screen is phenomenal. And I do not have any scrolling issues that someone else wrote about.

                      And when I chose to return the Oneplus Earbuds Pro 3 that I bought at the same time, but they were too big and hurt my ears, their return process was top notch, and they provided the prepaid return label. Got my money back on the earbuds without issue.

                      If you get a new phone and there's something wrong with it in the first 2 weeks, you can return it for full refund.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • U{%
                        • 26 Feb 2024

                        karim salah, 24 Feb 2024Can a real user of the phone tell us about the experience? It's a good phone. Display is good. I have not tried long term gaming because I don't have 3.5 adaptor till now. It never heats up and warms up slightly like skin warmth during charging. An antutu score below 2million seems like the phone is under clocked. But for everyday tasks it is more than enough. I hate the curved screen. The included back cover is not bad.
                        The only weak side of this 70k rs phone is that it suffers in the dark photos. The photos do not do justice to its price.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • mrc
                          • 25 Feb 2024

                          Phone specs are top notch and pricing but feels like they hurried release should have taken more time to perfect it anyways in the race of all these devices iphone 15 pro max and samusung s23 s24 ultra is currently king rest all here and there i mean some other brands doing well with better display brighter, good camera resolution, little faster ui fluid, some only gaming, all round only 15 pro max s23u s24u in all complete phone 512gb or 1tb only as 256gb sucks

                            • J
                            • Jeff
                            • L1g
                            • 25 Feb 2024

                            Never buying an One plus phone ever again! Green line issues in many of the models dont be surprised if the 12 gets it as well after a few updates,everything was good with my one plus 8 pro until the recent Security update for Oxygen OS 13.1

                              Can a real user of the phone tell us about the experience?

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • gJt
                                • 23 Feb 2024

                                Neo, 23 Feb 2024the transition could be faster when I compare it with OOS 9... moreIt is not solved with changing the animation speed. Also the problem is not before the transition is completed. It is after the transition is completed but the system launcher requires 1-2 additional seconds. My other devices not need another 1-2 seconds after each scroll. Changing the launcher might be a solution but I did not buy such an expensive device so as to purchase a third party launcher or see their advertisemente if a free version. It is ridiculous such high end device to be slow while scrolling.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • gJt
                                  • 23 Feb 2024

                                  Neo, 23 Feb 2024If you want changes :) that's what the OnePlus12 commu... moreI have already contacted oneplus for the matter but I just write my experience here for anyone else who might give high priority into the software smoothness to look into it and evaluate themselves before they buy.
                                  I cannt really understand your concern but believe the opinions here exist for users to share their views and help buyers improve their decisions.

                                    • N
                                    • Neo
                                    • 0ww
                                    • 23 Feb 2024

                                    David 040882, 23 Feb 2024The one that comes with OxygenOS. The one with ColorOS is t... moreOn the Chinese version, the E-sim is not functional and the back of the phone will only have the 1+ logo. It may also have the OOS from the International version loaded, but the E-Sim will not work. On the European version, you will find the CE Mark on the back as a certification for Europe. E-Sim works :)

                                      Davie007, 23 Feb 2024How do i know which model is the international version?The one that comes with OxygenOS. The one with ColorOS is the Chinese model. I mean, it's pretty simple: you live in China, it's the Chinese model, you don't, it's the international model. No rocket science

                                        • N
                                        • Neo
                                        • iFx
                                        • 23 Feb 2024

                                        Anonymous, 22 Feb 2024Oxygen OS feels very heavy and slow. It needs complete rest... moreIf you want changes :) that's what the OnePlus12 community forum is for. And it should be written there. And not to complain in the GSM arena... https://community.oneplus.com/circle/1479171494113181705