BlackBerry Passport review: Ticket to ride

15 October 2014
Canadian manufacturer BlackBerry looks to bring its no-nonsense smartphone approach in a form factor that is…unusual, to say the least. It’s a company that's no stranger lately to being in the red for quarters on end and the Passport is yet another attempt by...

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Oct 2014200 million people are instagram user... And that's more t... moreWho does scrap booking? Seriously. And Instagram is for people who are attention seeker. Food, food, nails, face, food, body, food. Is it helpful?

  • AnonD-327528

I am really interested with this device. I have been using BB Z10 for 1 year already, and I am satisfied. I had experiences using all devices from various operating systems, but only two that make me feel comfortable. First is BB10 and Windows Phone. I do miss old typing experience using keypad, thank God, BB is till providing it.

  • AnonD-112130

paragon, 28 Oct 2014How much is the passport?I purchased of amazon uk sim free for £500.00.
but I went on 2 nights ago thinkinh of getting another for xmas gift and its up in price. but you can get on contract from as little as £27 per
month

  • paragon

AnonD-112130, 22 Oct 2014got my passport yesterday. really got to say I love this p... moreHow much is the passport?

  • AnonD-114756

AnonD-324218, 26 Oct 2014Wonderful...!!! I was also torn between Note4 and BlackBer... moreYou're more than welcome! I am quite sure you will love the Blackberry passport, so sure that if you don't like the device within 2 weeks of getting it, let me know I'll be glad to buy it off you!

  • John Ivoy

After trying both I'm sold on the note 4. The beast suits me better and nothing can beat this... No more pen and paper for me.

  • AnonD-324218

AnonD-114756, 17 Oct 2014I don't believe you're a true BB10 user...The Note 4 is in ... moreWonderful...!!!
I was also torn between Note4 and BlackBerry Passport...!!
Now you have solved my problem..
I wants productive phone, nothing else as I m running a company...!!
Thanks you very much
Regards

  • AnonD-112130

Kaizer, 24 Oct 2014The camera suck as expected.learn how to use it rimmer

  • AnonD-114756

Kaizer, 24 Oct 2014The camera suck as expected.What are you on about? Do you have a BlackBerry passport?

  • Kaizer

The camera suck as expected.

  • loriot

I really like GSMarena, however i am disappointed to read another review of the Passport where i can feel when reading right away that the author has done the review with a bias that something done different cannot be really good.
If you look for example to Amazon (reviews), you can see that many people like the Passport and appreciate a physical keyboard more than looking Youtube on the handset.
I hope GSMarena will not get 1 out of many sites that always claim: Android is the best, Apple is even better and Samsung does the world best devices. I can't read it anymore. For me the Passport fits into pockets and is my true e-mail on the run. I haven't used desktop or iPad for answering emails since i own the Passport and this is really good for me....

  • AdamBoy64

Damien GG, 22 Oct 2014Like usual, the comment section is filled by Blackberry bot... moreBlackBerry bots??

  • AnonD-114756

Great to hear and see that you're enjoying your BlackBerry Passport it's truly an amazing device! I've had it for over three weeks now and couldn't be happier! I even bought another one, so now I have two of them!!

  • Damien GG

Like usual, the comment section is filled by Blackberry bots.
Do blackberry people don't have anything better than spamming sites and reviews with bots?
I used to love Blackberry, but no longer now, I've lost respect on them.

  • AnonD-112130

got my passport yesterday. really got to say I love this phone. sound is bloody amazing. id say its as good as if not better than htc sound.
emails and hub is best there is with Lumia not to far of. I have blackberry world, amazon app store and google play sideloaded of which you can use about 85%.
device feels so premium compared to apple and android.
yeah im really happy.

  • dd

bigbrother, 20 Oct 2014BB still exists? I though they were out of business years ago.Me too.

  • AnonD-112130

AnonD-80553, 21 Oct 2014It's simple to get snapchat on blackberry btw :o)hi . I don't use it myself. but im able to download from the snap sideload for google stores.
Hope That helps

  • AnonD-80553

AnonD-320962, 18 Oct 2014There is no way android or apple compares in productivity. ... moreIt's simple to get snapchat on blackberry btw :o)

  • Anonymous

bigbrother, 20 Oct 2014BB still exists? I though they were out of business years ago.You were wrong...

  • bigbrother

BB still exists? I though they were out of business years ago.