Moto G4 review: Lenovated

01 July 2016
The Moto G became the go-to phone for many people that wanted no fuss and guaranteed quality at an affordable quality. Now the line is under new leadership, with new branding and retooled design.

Sort by:

  • Suryakant Saravate

While receiving call the screen gets blank, due to which speaker cannot be switch-on. Please give solution.

  • Anand Ghorpade

G4+ not supporting GMail.since i bought moto g4 I am not able to connect to my G mail a/c.message appears "unfortunately Gmail stooped" it closes all logins. Moto plz.help. ear phone bad quality. Else is good.

  • mohit

Very bad service center facility, and only one month later after buying it, its handfree jack got damage and screen is not working as well as.. and when i go to the service center they said the resolve the problem in 10 days.. bt today its day 12 and they were saying that it took 5 to 6 day more..
Very bad service center facility, and only one month later after buying it, its handfree jack got damage.. and when i go to the service center they said they resolve the problem in 10 days.. bt today its day 12 and they were saying that it took 5 to 6 day more..

  • AnonD-20306

Arjun, 11 Jul 2016Wìch mobile best?moto4g or 4g plusDepends on how important a slightly better camera, more RAM. and a fingerprint sensor are to you. For me, not very much, so I got the G4 and saved some money. If I need really good pictures, I'll use a real camera. All of my intense games I play on my PC. I'm not a phone gamer. As long as I can use my device for web surfing, emails, texts, and calls, I'm good. The extra RAM doesn't mean as much if you don't multitask or do heavy gaming.

  • AnonD-20306

aem, 02 Jul 2016Can't see any advantages over Moto X Play. Comparable performanc... moreI looked at the Moto X Play. It's harder to get and considerably more expensive than the Moto G4 in the States. Also, for Web Browsing, the battery life between the two are about equal. That's the most important part for me as I don't talk too much on the phone and rarely watch videos. The Moto X Play is also running older Android.

  • Anonymous

Useless phone. finger print senser not working at any time

  • Romy

Moto G.. Is it front is white and back is grey, pl confirm.

  • AnonD-442158

ithehappy, 01 Jul 2016Why the call volumes are getting lower and lower with every upda... morethat "stupidity" is called Health & Safety

  • AnonD-442158

Adiyel, 01 Jul 2016Likely the 418 combo. Perhaps not. But I'm sure the 510 does, though 615/617/625 & 405 & 720p (budget + battery endurance)

650/652 & 505/510 & 1080p (midranger)

  • AnonD-442158

Moto G TURBO edition Review is in order, please GSMARENA. We need to know about its Battery Endurance Rating especially, not that every other values of your reviuw belittled.

  • AnonD-557355

Moto G series has gone boring now from boring design to average camera to average display quality. There are better smartphones these days with better specs and stock software experience. Comeon Lenovo.

  • AnonD-559729

Useless phone, battery and Camera qualms will rather go for gionee

  • Arjun

Wìch mobile best?moto4g or 4g plus

  • Anonymous

AnonD-476243, 06 Jul 2016Even i like this great phone i must recognize that design is rea... moreYou do realise this is a budget phone?! And yet, the build quality is great, and lots of customisations available

  • Jenny

AnonD-557510, 07 Jul 2016Isn't there a fingerprint sensor??No, Read the description,it says it there, will take you 11 seconds.

  • AnonD-557510

Isn't there a fingerprint sensor??

  • AnonD-476243

Even i like this great phone i must recognize that design is really generic all plastic yeah, motorola better use full metal for going forward :D

  • AnonD-98399

its suppose Motorola stand above lenovo , even lenovo brought moto.
i expect we spend more on Motorola brand with beautiful interface , water proof like this G done well before , industry leading camera , apps , industry leading speaker phone , earphone ,industry leading battery life , maybe upto 6000mah for us online in 4G mode up to 20 hours , GPS driving upto 8 -10 hours .

  • AnonD-479319

pure unadulterated android is whats much needed...

  • Anonymous

AnonD-546038, 02 Jul 2016Snap 617?...after 6 months will be slow and laggy as f*ck...tota... moreDude, get a life! You don't know what you are talking about